Tang Shooters XVII: TCSS Thread...

You have long time to prepare...
Awaiting my camera ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ gonna be long.
maybe 200 outing this time.
increase 2 model shoot a month,
Weekend shooting
Friday night, Sat Full day, Sunday Morning. :bsmilie::bsmilie::bsmilie:

By the end of the 100th outing everyone will be lying on the floor. :bsmilie:

Model Shoot!

I am thinking of conducting a model shoot in April.
The theme of this shoot is call "Two Women's Love"
This will involve love story between two ladies as in lover's and sister's relationship.
I will engage two models which I had done model shoot on them in the past weeks, who had been good friends to act as lovers in this theme.
This time we'll try outdoor strode photography (Using off flashguns or strodes in bright daylight)
It will be a challenge to the people who would like to do couple shoot.

It is a 3 hours shoot with 8 photographers (Max)
Do take note, this time involves 2 models cost factor increases. Cost will be shared within 8 photographers.

Would like to see the response for this shoot:
If responses are good, will proceed and will set a date in April (Most probably weekends)

Participants:
1) phoakm
2)
3)
4)
5)
6)
7)
8)

Reserved:
1)
2)

I am opened to suggestions. :)

By the end of the 100th outing everyone will be lying on the floor. :bsmilie:

85L!!!! NO OTHER! ;p

:sweat: Btw, naka, ur gf cfm gg zoo that day? I thinking of bringing mine go zoo see see look look also... :lovegrin: They can have companionship tat day while we snipe animals... haha... also accompany phoa's nieces and his sister... :thumbsup:

Actually she got tuition classes every saturday morning... She trying to change.. will try update asap... :(

its only the following options:
1) 85L
2) 17-40L + CZ85/1.4
3) CZ25/2.8 + CZ85/1.4
4) ef 50/1.4 + ef 85/1.8 + CZ25/2.8
:think::think::think:

Think it will be better this way:

17-40L + EF 50/1.4 + CZ 25/2.8 + CZ 85/1.4 :sweat: and 85 L if u get tired of Manual Focusing. :sweat:

Reason? :think:

50 1.4 and 85 1.8 to get the portrait bokeh lens. dont think the 85L is justified to be 4x the price of 85 1.8. then those two protrait already then u just get a wide manual lens lor. end up with more choices of focal length. actually 17-40L + 50 1.4 + 85 1.8 nice.

:bsmilie: remember it is the person behind the camera lah. Dun have to get so much equipment. :bsmilie:
haha, hate tat debate. ;p

Anyway, stick to question pls! :sticktong

1) 85L
2) 17-40L + CZ85/1.4
3) CZ25/2.8 + CZ85/1.4
Option 2:

17-40mm covers the wide u miss when u sold off your 16-35L. You may want to keep wide/tele handy cos u never know when landscape can attract you.
CZ 85mm enables you in your pursuit of portraiture. Hit the metal while its still hot!

Minimal top-up with sale of 16-35 for this option. Complete switch to prime and MF can be overly-weary... so a 2nd hand 17-40 fits your budget and reduce loss if u later wish to switch to total prime and MF.

CHeers bro... good luck with you expidition or quest of higher realm in photography perfection.!!

1) 85L
2) 17-40L + CZ85/1.4
3) CZ25/2.8 + CZ85/1.4

Choose no. 4 loh....since you more into prime now. Zoom to you is redundant. :bsmilie: