Tang Shooters XI: TCSS Thread...

Bro DK..this is the previous list..

..until i saw ur list..:sweat:..my name is inside..:bigeyes:
Dun think i can make it..still struggling to pp the pics for TFCD and New Year's Eve outing..:cry:

huh? So many pics to PP? :think:

qING qING qING qING qING qING qING qING qING qING qING

If you quit, i also quit lor...

no one tok C with me, no one play with my camera. no one for me to shoot portraits(refer to my webpage for qING's photo)

I must sell my 40D and my 17-55 1st la. Where buy cheapest? John316 it seems. Gonna be installment liao ;p

I like your buying style. :thumbsup:....so 5D by this weekend?

Maybe not, i might be helping a friend do a ROM shoot on 19th this month.. then i flying over to san fran the following day for a week.. perhaps when i back... cos i buying from B&H when i over there... save money :)

Important

After much thinking, I proposed that I stepped down from Chairman.
I nominate Falconite to be the next Chairman.
He can write and is able to express his thoughts in speech and paper.
In addition, he had a lot of ideas for TS.
The last but not the least, he is there at the founding of TS.

Please raise any objections and thoughts! (if any)
For TS members, if you are ok with Falconite as the next Chairman, please cast your vote by leaving your name. If you are wondering if you are a TS member, then most likely you are not. All the people who are present at the Annual Dinner are TS members. And Sprintist and lkkang, pls also cast your vote. Thanks.

The voting will end on 050108 2359 Hrs.

[ TS member that say "Yes" to Falconite of being the next Chairman ]
Y1) qING
Y2)

[ TS member that say "No" to Falconite of being the next Chairman ]
N1)

Hi Yong Qing,

Though I have only met you during the coffee session during the AGM, and only spoken a few words with you after the coffee session, I agree with the others about your wanting to step down. I believe you should still continue to be the chairman of TangShooters. Anyway, normally a tenure is for 5 years, so wait for 4.5 years more to the next General Elections for TangShooters.

Secondly, I'd have to beg to differ on your point of a PnS not being able to shoot models, etc. Before I got my S3 Pro about 3 months ago, I was shooting with a prosumer PnS for the last 2 years. In fact, PnS cameras can easily have constant f/2.8, and you get good looking bokeh. In fact, hitherto, I think my old Panasonic FZ-20 has netted me more memorable shots. A PnS (prosumer class) usually gives you more range (my FZ-20 has about 35mm-420mm [35mm equivalent focal length] range) in a single lens. Therefore, sometimes, it's easier to grab that shot since you don't have to change lens, which is necessary if you're using the wrong lens on a SLR/DSLR.

Pardon my impudence and imprudence (if you deem it so), but I politely refuse to vote for this matter. Gerald bro is a very responsible person with great leadership qualities, but I do not see your points for stepping down as valid reasons.

Cheers and best regards,
Nick Lee

Maybe not, i might be helping a friend do a ROM shoot on 19th this month.. then i flying over to san fran the following day for a week.. perhaps when i back... cos i buying from B&H when i over there... save money :)

Oh! Going US! Please let me know when? Need to you to get some epsons papers back. I paid you in US $. :D

Wa, no prob, but not too heavy k.. I intend to bring a 24-70 back. Going FF liao. BBB!!! :sticktong

Annoucement:

To those participant who attend the Nira's shoot on 13 Jan 07.
Due to sudden inclusion of surprise. There will be a change of location.
Theme remain the same.
Further details will be dissimate the participants next week. :)

Pierce bro, will you be driving? Can borrow strodes? ;p

Er, I won't be driving...strobe can borrow but need powerpoint one. ok?

Yo! calling all those coming for this Sat's auto shoot, please PM me your contacts:

Timing: Meet @ 3pm at location 1 (to be released to confirmed participants).
1. Falconite
2. Ambious
3. Solbadguy
4. Blazerworkz

Got talkies please bring for easy coordination.

Thanks in advance!

Coolsigg, can pass u 1 pair tomorrow.

TangsShooters - Lunar New Year "Lou Hei " 2008
HUAT Gathering

Date : 11 Feb 2008 ( Mon )
Time : 7pm
Cost : Est. $50 Per Pax
Venue : TBC
1st choice : Hai Xiang Restaurant at New Park Hotel
2nd choice : 88 Restaurant at Harbourfront

Huat ah Shooters :
1. Knight Ong
2. General Mulan
3. Phoakm
4. coolsigg
5. pierceteo

*** Kindly Confirm your attendance by 27 Jan 2008, Master KO need to book table 2 weeks in advance.
*** Booking will be done on 28 Jan 08, 10:08:08 hrs

Er, I won't be driving...strobe can borrow but need powerpoint one. ok?

Got power pack one. :think:
You know the location lah....Beach...no powerpoint.