Tang Shooters XCVI - TCSS Thread...

although WC is over, but i still cant get over this song

[youtube]<object width="640" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/pRpeEdMmmQ0&color1=0xb1b1b1&color2=0xd0d0d0&hl=en_US&feature=player_embedded&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/pRpeEdMmmQ0&color1=0xb1b1b1&color2=0xd0d0d0&hl=en_US&feature=player_embedded&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" allowScriptAccess="always" width="640" height="385"></embed></object>[/youtube]

:cry: full house riao
just notice got a lot of CS @SAM photography course, o one know abt it? all full house riao.

:cry: i tot u all got register for SAM, sumone updated huat, gotch DM and Awalk involvement de

i know they both involve but i don't know got registration. no one say leh :bsmilie:
anyway full riao.... lol .... composition ah :think: i can teach u :bsmilie::bsmilie:

so bored... and hot weather..

i know they both involve but i don't know got registration. no one say leh :bsmilie:
anyway full riao.... lol .... composition ah :think: i can teach u :bsmilie::bsmilie:

i anti social, no shooting for me riao

Guys and girls, gave me your view on this test photos. Actual day wedding. Most of the photos is done at 2pm shoots when the couple have few minutes.
http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showpost.php?p=6302897&postcount=38

pix 1
1.chinese people will not appreciate skin tone to be such yellow in color.
2.horizontal line is out
3.u want the reflection for what purpose? i suppose zoom in so can clearly see their facial expression is more important than to be artistic/creative

pix 2
1.the colour here is more acceptable among 4
2.overexposed? can't see e details on their clothing.
3.can photoshop away the chair beside the lady pat pat? the hand with camera on middle right? can change back the hair color of the guy at the bottom right? the color of the chair n the lady gown are the same color. the hand with camera is disgusting. thei blur hair is weird.

pix 3
1.this is a better portrait
2.will it be better if crop away the front ground?

pix 4
1.totally out. cant c their face

i dun think chinese race will like to have this kind of wedding photos, especially elder person.

Thanks Ah hee and kuantoh, appreciate the critiq. I have done few wedding in Infrared, for the chinese they prefer landscape and need to pose them away from the lenses so that the ghostly color is avoided. But latest trend in IR , they bring back the colors and the skin tones look normal. There are 12 filters for modded cam but in sg wedding infrared is still unpopular because wedding photog do not have modded camera.

abang, in terms of IR photography, ur knowledge is definitely PRO level. No fight. In wedding photography, a few creative IR shots can make it up the wall and into albums, but too much of it will spoil the broth coz ultimately, its the moment and expressions that makes the day. 3 and 4 like i mentioned does have the composition and feel, but 1 and 2 totally cannot. :)

Thanks Ah hee and kuantoh, appreciate the critiq. I have done few wedding in Infrared, for the chinese they prefer landscape and need to pose them away from the lenses so that the ghostly color is avoided. But latest trend in IR , they bring back the colors and the skin tones look normal. There are 12 filters for modded cam but in sg wedding infrared is still unpopular because wedding photog do not have modded camera.

abdul, for personal preference, i prefer to see their expression, look how happy they are, then so much space around. i dun think wedding photo need to be artistic (reflection).
skin tone, hair color should b in normal. only the outdoor landscape one infra could be nice, due to green is not that green, sky is white.

just my 2 cents.

today is a bad bad day, everyone is my target :embrass:
tata

In wedding photography, a few creative IR shots can make it up the wall and into albums, but too much of it will spoil the broth coz ultimately, its the moment and expressions that makes the day.

i prefer to see their expression, look how happy they are

Yes. I agreed. I am having dilemma to go for expressions or landscapes in infrared. The camera I have is more to landscapes. Once again thank you for the input.

[youtube]<object width="640" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/dr9QmTl5v48&amp;hl=en_US&amp;fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/dr9QmTl5v48&amp;hl=en_US&amp;fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="640" height="385"></embed></object>[/youtube]

[youtube]<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/Nhi9YS2x1V4&amp;hl=en_US&amp;fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/Nhi9YS2x1V4&amp;hl=en_US&amp;fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>[/youtube]

TCSS Cum Makan Session

Welcome back nakapikachu pilot after a year long of flights. Let us meet for TCSS and makan!

Date: 15th July 2010
Time: 1900hrs onwards

BBButties:

1. kuantoh
2. nakapi
3. Jimmy81 (If naka buttie let me pray his 24/1.4 i ghost!)
4. StrifeYun (try moi best not to be piolet :))
5. elefant
6. lkkang
7. zh3ng
8. iszan
9. Redsun