Tang Shooters X: TCSS Thread...

bro..not many as fortunate as us..whole day can twang in CS kopitiam..will discuss with u on thursday how we can improve it..;)

Organise model shoot, coordination play a part and takes time. All model shoot I organised, a certain discussion were discussed with the model either face to face or through phone conversation with a certain confidence. As I mentioned before, all model shoot is as per Tangshooters request, which I tried my best to coordinate. By putting in Kopitiam, is a good way to disperse the news, which lesser people to know. BTW, if post model shoot in outings, there will be more people involved and eventually will become workshop and model shoot.

Setting rules in model shoot is a must. Too many people the shoot will become chaotic. Less will create creative opportunities. The no of photograhers involved must be restricted and they themselves have to be discipline. This is based on my experience when I learnt in the past.

If this way of organising model shoot, is not appropriate. I will stop the coordination and leave the organising part to more capable personal. I still welcome photographers to join any of my private shoots and share their experiences. Of course rules applies. :)

Yeah.. and since We can organize our own model shoot with max 5 pax which is pretty much control.. we should plan for a THEME..so we can have different type of model theme...if not it will be the same for what other organizer did..
like this time sexy in the city, the romance in the beach... we can have rock chick which come in boots and mini skirt.. we can rent costume if needed too... etc. we pay a little more but to have different set of model shoot.. its better?
just a suggestion..

Ayio Thursday one...one attire is shorts, tube top and boots. :bsmilie:
There is always ideas following around...more the merrier. :)

Take turns lor... best is we keep track...
i am sure 2008 alot more to come...
we will arrange 1 model shoot a month..
if time allow too.

This thread move so fast, I have to scan twice to confirm the slot whether the slots was taken. I decided to put my name and was lucky. Next time, no chance as I can only check night time.

Organise model shoot, coordination play a part and takes time. All model shoot I organised, a certain discussion were discussed with the model either face to face or through phone conversation with a certain confidence. As I mentioned before, all model shoot is as per Tangshooters request, which I tried my best to coordinate. By putting in Kopitiam, is a good way to disperse the news, which lesser people to know. BTW, if post model shoot in outings, there will be more people involved and eventually will become workshop and model shoot.

Setting rules in model shoot is a must. Too many people the shoot will become chaotic. Less will create creative opportunities. The no of photograhers involved must be restricted and they themselves have to be discipline. This is based on my experience when I learnt in the past.

If this way of organising model shoot, is not appropriate. I will stop the coordination and leave the organising part to more capable personal. I still welcome photographers to join any of my private shoots and share their experiences. Of course rules applies. :)

Good rules! :thumbsup:
We discuss more abt it tis thursday..;):)

cool bro...

I am sure blazer doesn't mean that your way of oganising is inappropriate. It is perfectly fine at the present moment.

I think what blazer means is that when we have an outing or model shoot especially, the number of slots is very limited and there are alot of people wanting to go for model shoot it seems.

to improve this, there can be several options available.

1) draw lots. Those interested to place their names, lucky member will get a chance to shoot.

2) limited to 1 model shoot per month ( just a rough figure ), so that other members is able to have a time slot also.

3) lets brain storm on this...

I must stress again. There is nothing wrong with your co-ordination work here.. there is only improvement here we are trying to make. Only to make it better.:thumbsup:

This thread move so fast, I have to scan twice to confirm the slot whether the slots was taken. I decided to put my name and was lucky. Next time, no chance as I can only check night time.

Bro, Kopitiam thread had slow down a lot liao. :bsmilie:

cool bro...

I am sure blazer doesn't mean that your way of oganising is inappropriate. It is perfectly fine at the present moment.

I think what blazer means is that when we have an outing or model shoot especially, the number of slots is very limited and there are alot of people wanting to go for model shoot it seems.

1) draw lots. Those interested to place their names, lucky member will get a chance to shoot.

2) limited to 1 model shoot per month ( just a rough figure ), so that other members is able to have a time slot also.

I must stress again. There is nothing wrong with your co-ordination work here.. there is only improvement here we are trying to make. Only to make it better.:thumbsup:

Agreed with you and yoshima...once per month.
Like I did for myself. :)

Agreed with you and yoshima...once per month.
Like I did for myself. :)

I think it is a good idea too... Every member is only able to attend model shoot at a maximum shoot of 1 model shoot / month. This will let other members have a chance to participate and learn also. :thumbsup:

Good rules! :thumbsup:
We discuss more abt it tis thursday..;):)

:think:... look like we got alot to catch up in 2008...
how about my Malaysia trip???

Tea plantation.. Cameron highland ler...
eat strawberry.:sweatsm:

I think it is a good idea too... Every member is only able to attend model shoot at a maximum shoot of 1 model shoot / month. This will let other members have a chance to participate and learn also. :thumbsup:

Precisely, next month shoot....I not shoot but to help. :)

Maybe next year loh. :embrass:

Falconite planning a F1 trip at malaysia next year..;p

cool bro...

Billy mentioned drawing lots which maybe a good idea... This would give ppl a chance who dun come kopitiam often to at least leave a name and ballot for the slots. Once a month is a just nice number... :thumbsup: for the effort master phoa...

Sorry i regret to inform u that you are no longer a newbie, bro.

I dun see why not.. haaa!

Proposal for Tang Shooters Year End Dinner - "The Real TCSS" cum Dinner/Lunch

I really hope that this can come true..

This post will act as a poll..
Tentatve dates: 23rd, 24th, 25th, 29th, 30th, 31st

Put ur name and preferred date and preferred meal:

1.) blazer_workz (25, 29, 30 - Dinner ok/Lunch ok)
2.) Redsun(29th 30th lunch/dinner)
3.) phoakm (23, 25, 29, 30 lunch/dinner)
4.) falconite (29, 30 lunch/dinner)
5.) foxcorn (25 dinner, 29 lunch/dinner OK)
6.) MULAN( ANYTIME ! )
7.) kuantoh (29, 30 lunch/dinner)
8.) Gavin (29,30 lunch dinner all OK) - i vote Jap food! Lol
9.) Ambious (25, 29, 30 - lunch / dinner)
10.) Dreampact (25, 29, 30 - lunch / dinner)
11.) sims0002 (Anything... Finally the most relaxed outing of all...)
12.) airforce1 ( dinner anytime but must check my roster)
13.) KO (25,29 dinner ; 30 - got cake for me bo :bsmilie:)
14.) Carnage3630 (tbc)
15.) nakashima_mika (eh should be fine but need to plan!)