Tang Shooters X: TCSS Thread...

Ya... I think so too... Sat we got a TFCD shoot rite. If wan shoot national stadium must shoot before Jan 08 which means new year eve ar? Like very tight hor? Not possible.

I think he is referring to 5 Jan 08. :)

Hi hi dear tang shooters, its been a wonderful year and really great knowing you guys and gal (lol only 1 so cannot put gals). I just started photography in march this year and within a span of 9 months i have learnt so much from everyone.

Thanks everyone :D

Hope to see TS move on stronger and better than before in 2008.

I'll be out mostly today so before i go out like to wish everyone here a merry christmas. ;)

061224_merrychristmas.jpg

Have a good time!

Bros, I had posted the New Year Eve outings in the outing thread.

This is my planning.
The route of this outing will be concerntrated around the city.

We can start of with a sun set shoot in either 3 location: Chinatown, Brash Blasah and Mohamud Sultan. In these 3 locations, we can take sun set frm high rise buildings, they have beautiful sun set scene. Mohamud is a private building. We need to be controlled so as not to disturbe the residents. Time start 6.30 - 7.00pm.

Next, we'll proceed to national stadium to take the last shot of the stadium in night before demolished. Few locations, like Kallang river, Indoor stadium etc. Next, we have to walk to Tanjong Rhu. To take the firework from across the sea with the city and flyover as a backdrop. Hopefully, not many people is there and enough lightning from the buildings. Time 8.00pm - 1.00am. Take note: Touchlight is required. Depends on weather need to bring raincoat, no shelter there.

Next, two choices walk along the nicoll highway back to city to take the after party celebration or take transport. We can shoot the buildings around Suntec, Marina Square etc . Then Esplanade, Boat quay, Clarke quay etc. Time: 1.30 - 3.30am

Finally, proceed to lau pat sha and CBD before end in one fullertone for the Sunrise. Time: 3.30 - 7am.

Take note: No personal transport is involved, use leg and public transport.
We can bring refreshment, like wine, champeng, cakes or tibits to celebrate before or after the countdown. Hopefully, we are not drunk. :sweat:

Please voice your opinions.
I am open to suggestions for the planning.

Rgds
Phoa

:sweat: shiong outing.

Oh... But national stadium closed by then liao rite? Go other stadium ar? Jalan Besar? :think:

Should be opened for Clicking. Jalan Besar opened for public meh....how about our neighbour hood one? :think:

Hi hi dear tang shooters, its been a wonderful year and really great knowing you guys and gal (lol only 1 so cannot put gals). I just started photography in march this year and within a span of 9 months i have learnt so much from everyone.

Thanks everyone :D

Hope to see TS move on stronger and better than before in 2008.

I'll be out mostly today so before i go out like to wish everyone here a merry christmas. ;)

061224_merrychristmas.jpg

Have a good time!

Merry Christmas to u too... Enjoy ur day and see u soon...

Should be opened for Clicking. Jalan Besar opened for public meh....how about our neighbour hood one? :think:

Jalan Besar more modern... But much much smaller though.

Saw this adv in ST, tomorrow there is a Orchard Road closure for Christmas party from 1pm to 1am. You guys can go and enjoy the atmosphere. :)

I scared orchard nothing to shoot leh... shoot party goers is dangerous.. later drink bottle fly around.. ;p

lol... i think the more dangerous is the party foam... later go into your camera... u :cry:...

hi all TangShooters kor kor and jie jie ,

My name is Kang Yuan Xin, I just arrived safely on Friday ( 21 Dec 2007 ). I would like to become a TangShooter also :bsmilie:

B59D3636.jpg

Many thanks for all fellow TS members for your concern ( expecially Falconite and qING ). I will not be able to access the Internet that often these few days ( too much li li long long things to handle ), so please excuse me for not able to respond to some of the postings immediately.

The baby came 2 weeks earlier than expected ( sudden burst in water bag ), but the doctor claims that the baby is already fully developed, so no worries.... can come out anytime.

once again, thankyou all for you concern, all is well.

cheers,
Billy, Kang Liat Keng

Congratulations to you bro! Feel happy for u:vhappy:!!!

Bros, I had posted the New Year Eve outings in the outing thread.

This is my planning.
The route of this outing will be concerntrated around the city.

We can start of with a sun set shoot in either 3 location: Chinatown, Brash Blasah and Mohamud Sultan. In these 3 locations, we can take sun set frm high rise buildings, they have beautiful sun set scene. Mohamud is a private building. We need to be controlled so as not to disturbe the residents. Time start 6.30 - 7.00pm.

Next, we'll proceed to national stadium to take the last shot of the stadium in night before demolished. Few locations, like Kallang river, Indoor stadium etc. Next, we have to walk to Tanjong Rhu. To take the firework from across the sea with the city and flyover as a backdrop. Hopefully, not many people is there and enough lightning from the buildings. Time 8.00pm - 1.00am. Take note: Touchlight is required. Depends on weather need to bring raincoat, no shelter there.

Next, two choices walk along the nicoll highway back to city to take the after party celebration or take transport. We can shoot the buildings around Suntec, Marina Square etc . Then Esplanade, Boat quay, Clarke quay etc. Time: 1.30 - 3.30am

Finally, proceed to lau pat sha and CBD before end in one fullertone for the Sunrise. Time: 3.30 - 7am.

Take note: No personal transport is involved, use leg and public transport.
We can bring refreshment, like wine, champeng, cakes or tibits to celebrate before or after the countdown. Hopefully, we are not drunk. :sweat:

Please voice your opinions.
I am open to suggestions for the planning.

Rgds
Phoa

Bro..nice plan! keep it this way for the time being...
too many days of hangover..can't think properly now..
another round of drinking tonite..:confused:

Merry Christmas to all Tangshooters ... :)

Gonna party until morning ..... :bsmilie:

So many outings plan for the new year ahead..u guys are really good!:thumbsup:

Redsun has got a very nice plan abt a gals soccer theme shoot..:lovegrin::bsmilie:

Bro..nice plan! keep it this way for the time being...
too many days of hangover..can't think properly now..
another round of drinking tonite..:confused:

I think major handover in the next few days. :bsmilie: