Tang Shooters VII: TCSS Thread...

:thumbsup: good gear..

my estimate is right. 300mm x 1.4 is about 420mm . Plus a x1.3 factor for camera amplification that will make 546mm equivalent. I think all of us will have to take turn to use you lens... :bsmilie:

You are welcome to. :)

:thumbsup: good gear..

my estimate is right. 300mm x 1.4 is about 420mm . Plus a x1.3 factor for camera amplification that will make 546mm equivalent. I think all of us will have to take turn to use you lens... :bsmilie:

sound like long focal length lense is important for nature photography:bsmilie:

Redsun bro, how about next Saturday????:bsmilie:

next sat is fine
but my furthest reach is only 200mm:(
think i'll go borrow something longer

SBWR (Sungei Buloh Wetland Reserve) Outing

Date: 24th Nov 2007

Meeting Venue:: Kranji MRT

Time: 0930H

Theme:Wild Life Bird Photography / Macro / Landscape

Register Your Name Below
1. sims0002

Entrance Fee: S$1

How to get there:

Mondays to Saturdays

Board SMRT Bus 925 from Kranji MRT Station. Alight at Kranji Reservoir
Carpark for 15-min walk to the Reserve.

home01.jpg

Register Your Name Below
1. sims0002
2. lkkang

How to get there:

Mondays to Saturdays

home01.jpg

next sat is fine
but my furthest reach is only 200mm:(
think i'll go borrow something longer

Ok loh.....see if you can borrow something 400m and above. ;p

Register Your Name Below
1. sims0002
2. lkkang
3. Redsun

How to get there:

Mondays to Saturdays

home01.jpg

Register Your Name Below
1. sims0002
2. lkkang

How to get there:

Mondays to Saturdays

home01.jpg

Wah just suggestion, so fast on liao. Ok me ON! :bsmilie:

Can early a bit....dun want to miss the JIAOs resting on the tree, or else we'll be shooting LENGs sun tanning on the ground.

BTW, is the time now bird seasons? :think:

The reserve opens 7:30am. 7:45am Meet can? 15min to gather everyone, 1/2hr to reach there (Entrance). 8:30am start walking.

Or want to be enter once the gates open? :think: :sweat:

Register Your Name Below
1. sims0002
2. lkkang
3. Redsun
4. phoakm

How to get there:

Mondays to Saturdays

home01.jpg

*Forgot to add name. :bsmilie:

0645H On? Everyone? :think:

The reserve opens 7:30am. 7:45am Meet can? 15min to gather everyone, 1/2hr to reach there (Entrance). 8:30am start walking.

Or want to be enter once the gates open? :think: :sweat:

6:45AM at Kranji MRT early enuff?

Me on! Normally reach there before 7am. Can catch the brids resting by the lake. Easier to shoot.

"Between September and March, visitors get their best chance to see birds that are not native to this part of the world. This is because it is migratory season for birds from northern areas such as Siberia, and the animals stop over here on their way to warmer climes such as Malaysia and Australia. Then, the wetland is a pit-stop for up to 3,000 migratory birds on any day, including the Pacific Golden Plovers, which alight in flocks of hundreds while doing aerial acrobatics, and Redshanks, with their red legs, that can be seen foraging for food in the mudflats..."

Quoted from : http://www.wildsingapore.com/news/20050708/050809-3e.htm

Between Sept and March means Nov falls between these months. I think... :think:

Migratory Season so long one meh? :think: