Tang Shooters Outings: Upcoming Events...

ROUTE MARCH!
Remember to bring umbrella!

Since, the incomplete journey in the last route march due to the guy upstairs flooding the bathroom. I had decided to go for 2nd attempt of route march from Macritchie Reservior to Bukit Timah Hill Summit.

Journey content:
You will be walking along the wooden path of Macritchie Reservior Park where you will be admiring the landscape of natural vegetation. Be careful on the golf balls, turtle and giant lizards along the way. Next you will be accompanying the SAF personals along their training area. Be careful of signal army personal, securities and also the monkeys. You will be also passying by the famous 3 big stallite dish. Next we will walk to the biking path to the bukit timah hill, which we will be greeted by the bikers along the way. Next is the climb to the hill top and lastly the natural landscape of the Bukit Timah quarry where famous for Birds shooting.

Date: 4 Oct 08
Time: 7am till ????
Meeting Point: 2 Bus Stops in front of Macritchie Reservior (Along Lorine Road to Thomson Road
Meeting Time: 7am

How to get there:
Take bus nos. 52, 74, 93, 130, 132, 156, 157, 162, 165, 166, 167, 852, 855 or 980. Alight along Lornie Road at the bus-stop in front of MacRitchie Reservoir Park.

Stuff to bring:
1) Towel for sweat
2) Good pairs of walking shoes
3) Mosquito repeller
4) Drinking Water
5) Poncho
6) Big Plastic Bag
7) Food
8) First-Aid

Equipment:
1) Camera with standard street walk lens
2) Macro Lens (for Spiders and flowers)
3) Tele Lens (for Birds and Monkeys)
4) Tripod

Things to take note:
1) There will be no turning back once you enter the journey.
2) No toilet along the journey unless you are wearing pampers.
3) Please do not take photos in front of the army compund.
4) Please do not go and li siao the monkeys (like feeding)
5) Please have ample of rest before the trip and hydrate yourself well

If there is a big group, we'll split into smaller groups.
I will lead the group. I need a 2nd IC to take charge of the end of the line for slow walkers.
Both of us will be communicating through walkie-talkies.

This is for challengers!
For those who missed the good old army days, are welcome to equipt themselves with over 10kg of equipment. For me, I will bring a water melon throughout the trip. For those who know me, I am serious about it.

Participants:
1) phoakm
2) phoakm's friend No. 1
3) LOTUSfairy - "Aunty Can Walk, So Can You" ..but I aint bringing my tripod, unless i need to fight with monkeys there...
4) StrifeYun
5) Redsun Keep fit!
6) kuantoh (I luv route marches)
7) PC Kee .........need to complete the march as its my 1st outing with TS....
8) pauche
9) lkkang
10) dOlBy
11) juste_millieu
12) blazer_workz
13) Benosaurous (great i love route marches also, who bringing sbo! haha!)
14) falconite (please bring along a pretty medic for me... i usually get breathlessness and need CPR..)
15) part0 (TBC)
16) carnage3630 (TBC) (most likely to be medic..., vehicle commander post for blazer?)
17) simpleliving (dun haf macro or tele lens, only 50mm and 17-70mm kit len )
18) mapper48
19) Jimmy81 (I ish bringing banana can?)
20) glankie (wah piang, i lumber 20 riaoz.. )
21) Sprintist
22) phoakm's No. 2
23) ilsam
24) 2nd-Hamsterlord
25) PHgary ( only 50mm and 18-55mm kit len )

Thanks for the response!
We may need Group ICs if the group is getting bigger.
The responsibilities of the Group ICs need to familiarize each stopping points along the journey and control the movement of the group they in-charge.
We may need a Group IC for each group of 5.

Those who are driving, please park your vehicles at home unless you want to walk all the way back to starting point.

BTW, no bananas, as feeding monkeys are prohibited except PUI PUI.

ROUTE MARCH!

Since, the incomplete journey in the last route march due to the guy upstairs flooding the bathroom. I had decided to go for 2nd attempt of route march from Macritchie Reservior to Bukit Timah Hill Summit.

Journey content:
You will be walking along the wooden path of Macritchie Reservior Park where you will be admiring the landscape of natural vegetation. Be careful on the golf balls, turtle and giant lizards along the way. Next you will be accompanying the SAF personals along their training area. Be careful of signal army personal, securities and also the monkeys. You will be also passying by the famous 3 big stallite dish. Next we will walk to the biking path to the bukit timah hill, which we will be greeted by the bikers along the way. Next is the climb to the hill top and lastly the natural landscape of the Bukit Timah quarry where famous for Birds shooting.

Meeting Point: 2 Bus Stops in front of Macritchie Reservior (Along Lorine Road to Thomson Road

How to get there:
Take bus nos. 52, 74, 93, 130, 132, 156, 157, 162, 165, 166, 167, 852, 855 or 980. Alight along Lornie Road at the bus-stop in front of MacRitchie Reservoir Park.

Stuff to bring:
1) Towel for sweat
3) Mosquito repeller
4) Drinking Water
5) Poncho
6) Big Plastic Bag
7) Food
8) First-Aid

Equipment:
4) Tripod

Things to take note:

I will lead the group. I need a 2nd IC to take charge of the end of the line for slow walkers.

This is for challengers!
For those who missed the good old army days, are welcome to equipt themselves with over 10kg of equipment. For me, I will bring a water melon throughout the trip. For those who know me, I am serious about it.

Participants:
1) phoakm
2) phoakm's friend No. 1
3) LOTUSfairy - "Aunty Can Walk, So Can You" ..but I aint bringing my tripod, unless i need to fight with monkeys there...
4) StrifeYun
5) Redsun Keep fit!
8) pauche
9) lkkang
10) dOlBy
11) juste_millieu
12) blazer_workz
14) falconite (please bring along a pretty medic for me... i usually get breathlessness and need CPR..)
15) part0 (TBC)
16)
18) mapper48
21) Sprintist
22) phoakm's No. 2
23) ilsam
24) 2nd-Hamsterlord

Thanks for the response!
The responsibilities of the Group ICs need to familiarize each stopping points along the journey and control the movement of the group they in-charge.

Those who are driving, please park your vehicles at home unless you want to walk all the way back to starting point.

16) me(carnage3630)! pulled out... sorry..

Put your names down! ;p

It's public holiday! 1st Oct Outing!

Vivo City event
- luna_sea83 (huan to shoot Amanda)
- Redsun (huan to shoot Amanda also)
- AlvinZ (die die going to shoot Amanda :embrass:)

Motorshow
-

Sunrise shoot
-

Put your names down! ;p

Vivo City event
1. luna_sea83 (huan to shoot Amanda)
2. Redsun (huan to shoot Amanda also)
3. AlvinZ (die die going to shoot Amanda :embrass:)
4. gglankie - Redsun, as told chiu liao, i will meet chiu allz about 3pm.

Motorshow

Sunrise shoot - where????

Btw, is Vivo city and motorshow event same location or different?? Please advise...

as for the sunrise where???

ROUTE MARCH!

Journey content:

How to get there:

Stuff to bring:
1) Towel for sweat
3) Mosquito repeller
4) Drinking Water
5) Poncho
6) Big Plastic Bag
7) Food
8) First-Aid

Equipment:
4) Tripod

Things to take note:

This is for challengers!

Participants:
1) phoakm
2) phoakm's friend No. 1
4) StrifeYun
5) Redsun Keep fit!
8) pauche
9) lkkang
10) dOlBy
11) juste_millieu
12) blazer_workz
15) part0 (TBC)
16) caroland - gglankie's friend, 1st time joining)
18) mapper48
21) Sprintist
22) phoakm's No. 2
23) ilsam
24) 2nd-Hamsterlord

Thanks for the response!

16) me(carnage3630)! pulled out... sorry..

Put your names down! ;p

Vivo City event

Motorshow

Sunrise shoot - where????

Btw, is Vivo city and motorshow event same location or different?? Please advise...

Motorshow is at Suntec leh...

Put your names down! ;p

Vivo City event
5. Jimmy81 (I ghost soot the ppl who soot amanda n sexpose them :bsmilie: )

Motorshow
1. Jimmy81

Sunrise shoot - City area, maybe meet at cityhall? Will consperm rater
1. Jimmy81

Buttie we ghost suntec for motorshow first den go vivocity

Put your names down! ;p

Time: 5am - 8.30am
1. Jimmy81

Motorshow
Time: 10am - 3pm
1. Jimmy81

Vivo City event
Time: 3pm - 10pm

=================================================

oic, then i think most likely this will be the layout..
i will called chiu or lonald before i come... see where chius alla location ish.. i might bling my Angel along.. lolx.. Dun let OC see this... hahahaha

Put your names down! ;p

1. Jimmy81
2. Majest1c (if too early no MRT train ... i cant ... i live in cck ..who can tong pang?;))

Motorshow
1. Jimmy81
2. Majest1c

Vivo City event
6. Majest1c

i will called chiu or lonald before i come... see where chius alla location ish.. i might bling my Angel along.. lolx.. Dun let OC see this... hahahaha

Put your names down! ;p

1. Jimmy81
2. Majest1c (if too early no MRT train ... i cant ... i live in cck ..who can tong pang?;))

Motorshow
1. Jimmy81
2. Majest1c

Vivo City event
3. AlvinZ (die die going to shoot Amanda :embrass:, going 11.30-2pm)
6. Majest1c

Then where to meet for the motor show?;)

For those nt going for the sunrise we meet u all somewhere near food republic loh hmm or u call any of us when u rch :)

Fire Night!

The Wait is over!

I had been invited by the organiser to attend a reunion party for Bornfire. And would like to extend the shooting opportunities to you guys (Also to non-Tangshooters). They will be doing chill out performance on the beach. Attached are the pictures taken during the last Bornfire 2008 at Sentosa.

BornFire - Sentosa 2008

Date: 4 Oct 2008
Time: 6.00pm - 12.00 am
Meeting point & time: Vivo station at 6.00pm

Equipments:
1) Wide angle for overall shots
2) Tele lens for expressive shots
3) Tripod for slow motion shots

Things to take note:
1) Don't cross the boundary into the danager zone.
2) Be cautious about your safety, always look out.
3) NO FLASH ALLOW!

Participants:
1) phoakm
2) Ambious (TBC by 1st Oct)
3) foxcorn
4) vee5
5) LOTUSfairy (i must improve this time..)
6) Lenscapes
7) PC Kee
8) mapper48
9) gglankie (TBC)
10) Febrita
11) pro_FHM
12) part0 (TBC) (if limited then kick me out lor)
13) marctheworld (as above, kick me out lah if there is a limit)
14) pauche
15) All Blue
16) 2nd-Hamsterlord
17) MarcusK

Fire Night!

The Wait is over!

I had been invited by the organiser to attend a reunion party for Bornfire. And would like to extend the shooting opportunities to you guys (Also to non-Tangshooters). They will be doing chill out performance on the beach. Attached are the pictures taken during the last Bornfire 2008 at Sentosa.

BornFire - Sentosa 2008

Equipments:

Things to take note:
3) NO FLASH ALLOW!

Participants:
1) phoakm
3) foxcorn
4) vee5
6) Lenscapes
7) PC Kee
8) mapper48
9) gglankie (TBC)
10) Febrita
11) pro_FHM
14) pauche
15) All Blue
16) 2nd-Hamsterlord
17) MarcusK

Hello guys, for those who 1st time join TS for events, please kindly PM your particulars to Redsun, as he is our HR manager. Thanks...

Fire Night!

The Wait is over!

BornFire - Sentosa 2008

Equipments:

Things to take note:
3) NO FLASH ALLOW!

Participants:
1) phoakm
3) foxcorn
4) vee5
6) Lenscapes
7) PC Kee
8) mapper48
9) gglankie (TBC)
10) Febrita
11) pro_FHM
14) pauche
15) All Blue
16) 2nd-Hamsterlord
17) MarcusK
18) caroland - gglankie's friend, 1st time joing TS

Put your names down! ;p

1. Jimmy81
3. part0

Motorshow
1. Jimmy81
2. Majest1c
3. part0

Vivo City event
3. AlvinZ (die die going to shoot Amanda :embrass:, going 11.30-2pm)
6. Majest1c
7. part0

ROUTE MARCH!

Journey content:

How to get there:

Stuff to bring:
1) Towel for sweat
3) Mosquito repeller
4) Drinking Water
5) Poncho
6) Big Plastic Bag
7) Food
8) First-Aid

Equipment:
4) Tripod

Things to take note:

This is for challengers!

Participants:
1) phoakm
2) phoakm's friend No. 1
4) StrifeYun
5) Redsun Keep fit!
8) pauche
9) lkkang
10) dOlBy
11) juste_millieu
12) blazer_workz
15) part0 (TBC)
16) caroland - gglankie's friend, 1st time joining)
18) mapper48
21) phoakm's No. 2
22) ilsam
23) 2nd-Hamsterlord
24) PHgary ( only 50mm and 18-55mm kit len )

Thanks for the response!

Pulling out too, got last minute make up lesson from 10-1pm...zzz