Tamron 18-270mm F/3.5-6.3 Di II VC PZD

spinworkxroy said:
Yea, only Tammy has the 18-270 and it's marketed as the all-in-one lens for traveling….maybe that's true for some people..
But it still doesn't convince me to only bring that lens out..in fact, the 18-270 is the lens i never bring out :)

U mean u bought it but nvr bring out? Then y buy in the first place?

Lol I am wondering why too...

I bought it for 2 reasons
1) For my wife to use, but she doesn't use it as much as i would like, maybe once a month at best…her camera also almost like brand new haha
2) I was hoping to use it for an all-in-one lens as marketed but the performance isn't as good as "marketed" so i end up not using it at all…never used it before actually.

1) For my wife to use, but she doesn't use it as much as i would like, maybe once a month at best…her camera also almost like brand new haha
2) I was hoping to use it for an all-in-one lens as marketed but the performance isn't as good as "marketed" so i end up not using it at all…never used it before actually.

BnS time? :D

Well, when you take some, you gotta give some. The advantage of super zooms has always been a lovable feature for new DSLR users. Just like you, I bought this lens (the older version) for my gf. She's loving while I'm hating it.... Except for times when I need the reach but with the focal length lens :p

Cannot leh..Sell already wifey use what? She down to carry more lenses around like me :) So even though it's rarely used, i also cannot sell..

老婆最大 :)

Shot this using the Tamron.

Better dun buy this lens.

WKM_7382.jpg

So this lens no good ? i planning to buy....

Another lousy image capture by my Tamron ...

Really ! Pls dont waste your money.

WKM_1674.jpg

YOU SEE LAH !!!!!!!

Not clear one at all !!!!!!!!!

Lousy Tamron !!!!

:(

WKM_3053.jpg

hmm..... any other recommendation to buy for travel lens ?? budget less than 1k

I think the final image also depends on the skill of the photographer?
LOL no offence :D

I think the final image also depends on the skill of the photographer?
LOL no offence :D

I agree…The tampon can take decent photos. You can't compare with the better lenses in the market but then again, there isn't any other that does 18 to 270 and weighs under 500g?
it's perfect for travels and Facebook photos..
Unless you're willing to carry 3 heavy lenses and pay 10x more..this is a pretty good traveling lens..When in SG, of course you can carry more lenses out and shoot…when traveling, usually the lighter the better…
Personally, i still prefer my 24-105 as the daily use lens over this any day…just need to carry another 2 lenses out hehe..

i agree…the tampon can take decent photos. You can't compare with the better lenses in the market but then again, there isn't any other that does 18 to 270 and weighs under 500g?
It's perfect for travels and facebook photos..
Unless you're willing to carry 3 heavy lenses and pay 10x more..this is a pretty good traveling lens..when in sg, of course you can carry more lenses out and shoot…when traveling, usually the lighter the better…
personally, i still prefer my 24-105 as the daily use lens over this any day…just need to carry another 2 lenses out hehe..

tam... Pon?!! Lol

Haha…this happens when the Safari's auto spell checking goes to work :) I can't turn that bloody feature off either :(

So now you say that feature about the Tam...Pon... is Bloody?! LOL