Tactics of the local cab drivers

Easy solution. Raise the Base price, scrap all surcharges. You want business? Make sure you snatch all passengers in sight.

And no 'On Call' to shopping mall or public place. No 50% added from 12-6am. If 'change shift', reduce S$2.50 :bsmilie: .

Arto.

I guessed that's unfair. I mean include all the surcharges in the Base Price. Say let the base price be $3.20. Reduce On-Call price also. Taxi will be AUTO-ASSIGNED when called. No bids.

Of course, I still maintain my Priority Booking Service lah. ;-p

I guessed that's unfair. I mean include all the surcharges in the Base Price. Say let the base price be $3.20. Reduce On-Call price also. Taxi will be AUTO-ASSIGNED when called. No bids.
Can not auto assigned leh. How if they are not in nearby or want to go home. GPS system...? Wah...., taxi so advance system hah...

Arto.

Emm, they are on GPS system yes. Now they are half-bid, half-assigned nature. But just make it all Assigned system. And the GPS accuracy have to improve also IMHO.

Also, NO SPECIAL TREATMENTS TO THE PREMIER CABS. They are the most chao kuan ones.
:angry:

As far as possible, I avoid taxis unless really necessary. I'd rather walk or take the bus/mrt. I know cab drivers are people just trying to make a living too but really, they can be such a put off with these tactics of theirs. Sometimes I feel sorry for them. They must be so lonely that some are willing to blab to anybody in their cab regardless of whether the passenger is actually listening or not! I've had drivers go on a religious tirade to lamenting about the injustices done to them (poor things) and I'm too nice of a guy to tell them to shut up.
Another reason I avoid taking taxis is that nothing triggers the rage virus (ala 28 days/weeks..) in me more than waiting for a cab long time and seeing someone else blatantly plant him/herself a few metres up the road from me and stop that cab I'd been waiting to come along for! (GGgrrrRRoar!) Of course I understand that the driver has no way of knowing that I was there first. Therefore to save myself from all this grief, I avoid taxis.
Tell me abt it.

I'd ran into drivers that thinks:
- Saying da "F-Ya-Mudder" (in Hokkien "KNN") is gawddamned cool and uses it to punctuate their sentences
- Having their licenses suspended 5 times in a row, driving hands free (literally!!!) and feeling proud abt being a reckless driver and have no qualms killing his passenger
- Driving like a madman, tail gating, SLEEPING BEHIND THE WHEEL and e-braking is very funny
- Everything under the sun is a by-product of the ruiling incumbent's policy.... probably including their constipation problem
- Owning lands in Philippines and gun men seeking to find him for revenge (and a story that doesn't seem to go anywhere).

And all I want to do when I get up a cab is to freaking SLEEP after I had told the driver which specific route to take!!!!! ARGH~~~~

Dats why I have a general tendency to email compliments for taxi drivers that gets their job done, quickly and efficiently without much nonsense to me.

Also, NO SPECIAL TREATMENTS TO THE PREMIER CABS. They are the most chao kuan ones.
:angry:
Hahaha...., yes, they think they are so elite, different class with the rest.

BTW, how if you are on que, and premier cab approaching you? Do you take it or give it to people behind you?

Arto.

Emm, I will take. I love enounters with those Yayapapaya drivers of premiers (Not all are yayapapaya though. We have some very nice lads). I always record our conversation. I will be all politically correct. Once he crosses his lines, there goes the complain letter with the attached sound file. There comes my vouchers. ;-)

No joke man. U'd just motivated me to look out for Premier Taxis. Izzit those Silvercab thing?

But the taxis that ply my area are usually Comfort, SMRT and Citycab. :(

Faints. Not the company lah. The BEnz, The premiers, The Soverign, you know what I mean.
The one you pre-book for $16.

You know, it's still not so bad on normal days. You are still able to get a cab if you call. Unreasonable to pay the charge? Call it the market rate. In other words, the price for a cab from 10 to 12 pm is an additional $4.