Swimming with Dolphins

lovells19

Hee, was at dayang 2 weeks back and was lucky enough to swim with this group of dolphins

was too excited and this is the best i could get. they came really close!! could almost touched them

SwimmingwithDolphins-vi.jpg

Wah lau! :bigeyes: This is nice. Has a dreamy feel to it. Must have been quite an experience man!?

eel said:
Wah lau! :bigeyes: This is nice. Has a dreamy feel to it. Must have been quite an experience man!?

i never swim so hard in my life before.. forgot i need air and free dived with them.. almost drowned hahaha

2 weeks ago...is it the weekend of the 8-10th? How come I never see them? :think: :(

lovells19 said:
i never swim so hard in my life before.. forgot i need air and free dived with them.. almost drowned hahaha

If i relate an incident to u...you will never want to swim with dolphins again...it can be quite dangerous...as they are very playful...

Photosmart said:
If i relate an incident to u...you will never want to swim with dolphins again...it can be quite dangerous...as they are very playful...

yeah i know wild dolphins can get quite aggressive

say leh then i can warn divers not to follow us :p later they get injured we'll have problem

lovells19 said:
yeah i know wild dolphins can get quite aggressive

say leh then i can warn divers not to follow us :p later they get injured we'll have problem

er...other than humans, dolhpins are the only ones who have sex for pure enjoyment....

u go figure.

Photosmart, ouch! :eek:

Eric

nice pics... looks almost like a painting or like the dolphin about to pop out... great stuff

u are much more fortunate than me. the last time i was in the water wif dolphins was at maritime fidelity wreck doing deco. couldn't get any shots cos i had my housing wif macro lens!

well done! i like the image.

ouch.. photosmart u got attacked!?!

hehe

eel i saw them on sunday afternoon around 4pm.. i stayed till monday then came back to sinapore.

lovells19 said:
Hee, was at dayang 2 weeks back and was lucky enough to swim with this group of dolphins

was too excited and this is the best i could get. they came really close!! could almost touched them

SwimmingwithDolphins-vi.jpg

This is a rare shot, nice work..

ScoobaKev said:
u are much more fortunate than me. the last time i was in the water wif dolphins was at maritime fidelity wreck doing deco. couldn't get any shots cos i had my housing wif macro lens!

well done! i like the image.

Tot you saw dolphins u/w while we are diving at 7 skies last year.

not at 7 skies, at maritime fidelity. if at 7 skies i would have the photos already cos I was using my nik v with 15mm on that dive.

ScoobaKev said:
not at 7 skies, at maritime fidelity. if at 7 skies i would have the photos already cos I was using my nik v with 15mm on that dive.

Hahaha...lucky I got photo

21986926.jpg

haha evidence!!!!

looks like he breathing from the strobe leh

scoobakev, in an emergency, i wonder which one will u ditch ......

kthan said:
er...other than humans, dolhpins are the only ones who have sex for pure enjoyment....

u go figure.

Photosmart, ouch! :eek:

Eric

Only the male enjoyed lah.. the female is being torture...

Huh.. I meant the dolphins..:sweat:

huh? so you had a good time? tonite must ask you full details.

Eric