SUPER LOBANG! Memory Cards!!

There is no minimum order, please drop me an email if you interested and looking forward to hear from you soon.

Thanks for your support!

William

hello there,

At least let us know what is the brand & specs of the products (i.e CF / MS ) that ya doing for the MO. Best if u have a image of the memory cards.. :D Jus because as u have mentioned that this is a new brand from the Memory market....

I'm sure that there will be orders for u.... ;)

Just wondering from the CF specification i got from the silicon-power.com....
Specifications
Physical Dimension: 36.4 x 42.8 x 3.3 (mm)
System Performance:
CF host-to-buffer transfer rates up to 20MB/S
Sustained Read: 6.8MB/S = approx 46X
Sustained Write: 1.2MB/S = approx 8X only....
Sleep to Ready: 1.0ms(typ.)

hence from e specification, the read speed is abt 46X while the write speed is only 8X... how can CF be labelled as 30X???

Originally posted by osmond19
Just wondering from the CF specification i got from the silicon-power.com....
Specifications
Physical Dimension: 36.4 x 42.8 x 3.3 (mm)
System Performance:
CF host-to-buffer transfer rates up to 20MB/S
Sustained Read: 6.8MB/S = approx 46X
Sustained Write: 1.2MB/S = approx 8X only....
Sleep to Ready: 1.0ms(typ.)

hence from e specification, the read speed is abt 46X while the write speed is only 8X... how can CF be labelled as 30X???
You the man !! :) Is it 30X really ?
Anwyway
CF/SD/MMC/SM/MS/IBM Reader(USB1.1) SGD25.00
CF/SD/MMC/SM/MS/IBM Reader(USB2.0) SGD35.00

I only see 1.1 USB at the site:
"Transfer Rate for USB Interface: Up to 12Mbits/sec"

...no USB 2.0.. .where is it ?

To: osmond19

I have checked with the vendor and it seemed like the data sheet on their website is not up-to-date. According to the latest CF spec they sent over, the 30X means the read speed(and it is true to all other CF brands).

System Performance: 1X =150KB/s
Sustained Read: 4.54MB/s(30X)
Sustained Write: 2.0MB/s = approx. 13.33X

And the speed thingy be it read or write is very much affected by the connect port (USB1.1 or USB2.0 or camera), please take note.

To: kayabun

As mentioned, the vendor's website is not up-to-date and I am very sure they has USB2.0 readers available, if you are interested then please drop me an email, otherwise, you may find any compatible one at SimLim Sq.

William.

sim lim selling this brand ?

there is the 42X speed?
are you a distributor here?

Yes! Yes!

More choice and better pricing is good for ClubSNAP community. Relax lah Kayabun. :)

Anyone care to do a test of the new products?

To: Kayabun

Really have no idea leh, brudder.

:dunno:

William

Originally posted by weelimtiaw

Really have no idea leh, brudder.

:dunno:

William

i mean you don't know if got 42X ?
you distributor ? :)

Really have no idea leh, brudder. Please help me to check it out if there's one in the market, thanks.

Not the distributor, William

To: osmond19

I have checked with the vendor and it seemed like the data sheet on their website is not up-to-date. According to the latest CF spec they sent over, the 30X means the read speed(and it is true to all other CF brands).

System Performance: 1X =150KB/s
Sustained Read: 4.54MB/s(30X)
Sustained Write: 2.0MB/s = approx. 13.33X

And the speed thingy be it read or write is very much affected by the connect port (USB1.1 or USB2.0 or camera), please take note.

To: kayabun

As mentioned, the vendor's website is not up-to-date and I am very sure they has USB2.0 readers available, if you are interested then please drop me an email, otherwise, you may find any compatible one at SimLim Sq.

William.

ya i know that. n most card cant really write at 30X juz close to even if it's labelled as 30X. as wat i'm concern is if that card can perform write speed close to 30X as wat it's stated. anyway u did any testing on the CF?

Really have no idea leh, brudder. Please help me to check it out if there's one in the market, thanks.

Not the distributor, William

then selling from where ?:)
direct from taiwan ?

To: Kayabun,

If you not interested to join in this order, would very much appreciated if you can post your D60 question to some other forum, thanks a lot.

William.

To: Kayabun,

If you not interested to join in this order, would very much appreciated if you can post your D60 question to some other forum, thanks a lot.

William.

I want to order but you keep avoiding my questions.
Ask you if got 42X as posted at their site.... you say no idea
Ask you if sls or sinapore got distrbutor (to compare prices).. you say dunno.
Ask you if you getting direct from taiwan.. no answer.

If you getting direct from taiwan then i think you need bulk orders right. I dun think you ship inidivdual request.

want to see how many orders and will it go through mah if i order

This is a mass order (or bulk order) from the vendor and I really not a distributor of this brand of products. What I am doing is an honest living and aimed for long term business, definitely not the hit-and-run thingy or short term gain.

Should the part become faulty(not the resultant of human error), you may come back to me for the exchange, as simple as that.

If you are serious in getting this brand, just drop me an email by Fri 16 May.2003.

Cheers,
William.

This is a mass order (or bulk order) from the vendor and I really not a distributor of this brand of products. What I am doing is an honest living and aimed for long term business, definitely not the hit-and-run thingy or short term gain.

Should the part become faulty(not the resultant of human error), you may come back to me for the exchange, as simple as that.

If you are serious in getting this brand, just drop me an email by Fri 16 May.2003.

Cheers,
William.

Sorry for all the trouble. New product mah, also specs not accurate.
Usually MO is by distributor/reseller mah.
In this case seems you are a customer just gathering more customers and get from the vendor. correct ?
okay let me know if there are sufficient orders to go through when nearing the dateline.

Dear All,

I am trying to promote a new brand of memory cards to the market with a competitive price, if you guys interested in other brand like Sandisk Ultra or Transcend, I also got LOBANG, good deal also... So any questions from sincere and honest and serious buyers, please drop an email to this addy:

wltiaw@yahoo.com.sg

Hope to hear from you soon!

Cheers,
William

U got mail

Due to deletion of some posts from this thread, I have edited this post to bring things into context.

Here's my opinion on good seller behaviour on the forum.

I think Daniel from EASTGEAR has set a very good example of what a long term seller on clubsnap should behave. This guy knows his products well. He is never sacarstic, always to the point and with supporting facts. He never crashes a thread unless people request his opinion or to clarify some misunderstanding. Even so, he always remains professional.

Best of all, he brings us good deals and dependable warranties.

Just my 2 cents.