[SunChasersSG] - TCSS Thread (Part XVI)

well.. only me and my gf.. 2 person.. lolx..
damage ma.. $400 for 2 pax? not inclusive of air tickets yet.
i estimate with air tickets should be about $750 the max. all in SGD.

will go there shoot also but more likely relax ba.. i needed a break or else i'm going to break soon.. =X

Missed out on this post, so reply to it now.
I was there practically 4D4N, since I arrived late evening on 1st day, and left at 1pm on 5th day. 3 full days in Bali between that.
Total expenditure on food, transport, etc (excl accommodation) was 3.2mil IDR (abt $470) for 2 pax.

3D2N not a lot of time for you... perhaps consider going to Ubud on 1 day to eat the babi guling + walk around the market, and then Tanah Lot and neighbouring Pura Batu Bolong for sunset. Another day can go see Uluwatu temple + sunset at Jimbaran beach.
Kao Tim liao! :)

Spend so little 4D4N .... most times living in Sin only is it .....

See you next week bro! :)
Siam Reap... I was wondering if I should take up a friend's offer to visit, since there is free accommodation.
I have some (probably unjustified) apprehension towards Cambodia... hmmmm...

my bad.. thought is this Friday... Yes bro see u2 next Friday :)

Trust me, Siem Reap is very nice! I will link my IR shots here later for you to judge.

Best to get 3 days pass ticket so that you will have unlimited access to all the ancient ruins. Best to go with a friend, and hire a tuk-tuk driver.

Missed out on this post, so reply to it now.
I was there practically 4D4N, since I arrived late evening on 1st day, and left at 1pm on 5th day. 3 full days in Bali between that.
Total expenditure on food, transport, etc (excl accommodation) was 3.2mil IDR (abt $470) for 2 pax.

3D2N not a lot of time for you... perhaps consider going to Ubud on 1 day to eat the babi guling + walk around the market, and then Tanah Lot and neighbouring Pura Batu Bolong for sunset. Another day can go see Uluwatu temple + sunset at Jimbaran beach.
Kao Tim liao! :)

Based on what you have mentioned.

I will be arriving at the airport at 12pm. possible to squeeze a visit to Tanah lot and Pura Batu Bolong for sunset and get back to my villa 8 -9pm for dinner? Cause tt day will be my girlfriend's birthday. Wan to make it a bit special. I understand that the villa is able to help me bring in cake and some other stuff with her knowing. At the same time, i do not wan to let her noe that I'm planning sth.. so hope to make it as normal as possible.

2nd day i was thinking about going to the monkey forest which i do not know where is it. i wan to try their babi guling. spa, medicure, pedicure etc.

this trip will be a celebration for her birthday plus more of a relax 1. i dun really wan to rush to visit so many places at a time. above is just a min requirement. not very sure if possible within the time frame i had. what is your advice? ^^

Spend so little 4D4N .... most times living in Sin only is it .....

boss, say me har? :)

no shopping mah... spend on car w driver + petrol, and then makan only lor. The entrance fees for most attractions quite minimal.
Drank a few bottles of Bintang Beer only.... :angel:

Based on what you have mentioned.

I will be arriving at the airport at 12pm. possible to squeeze a visit to Tanah lot and Pura Batu Bolong for sunset and get back to my villa 8 -9pm for dinner? Cause tt day will be my girlfriend's birthday. Wan to make it a bit special. I understand that the villa is able to help me bring in cake and some other stuff with her knowing. At the same time, i do not wan to let her noe that I'm planning sth.. so hope to make it as normal as possible.

2nd day i was thinking about going to the monkey forest which i do not know where is it. i wan to try their babi guling. spa, medicure, pedicure etc.

this trip will be a celebration for her birthday plus more of a relax 1. i dun really wan to rush to visit so many places at a time. above is just a min requirement. not very sure if possible within the time frame i had. what is your advice? ^^

can can...
Flight lands at 12noon?
As long as you can leave your hotel by about 4 - 4:30, should be fine. I think journey to Tanah Lot is about 30mins or so.
That will give you enough time to wander around and take in the scenery, and not need to rush and capture sunset (about 6:00pm)

2nd day morning head to Ubud (that's where the Monkey Forest is), and then go makan the babi guling + do your massage etc.

can can...
Flight lands at 12noon?
As long as you can leave your hotel by about 4 - 4:30, should be fine. I think journey to Tanah Lot is about 30mins or so.
That will give you enough time to wander around and take in the scenery, and not need to rush and capture sunset (about 6:00pm)

2nd day morning head to Ubud (that's where the Monkey Forest is), and then go makan the babi guling + do your massage etc.

cool.. any spa to recommend? got the name of the place roughly pricing will be how much?

oh ya.. US dollar and Indonesia currency how much to change? in your opinion?

cool.. any spa to recommend? got the name of the place roughly pricing will be how much?

oh ya.. US dollar and Indonesia currency how much to change? in your opinion?

For massage, can try THIS one.
I paid 150K IDR for 1.5hrs massage. Now that USD is low, perhaps those spas charging in USD are better value, but I think most are still about US$30-40 for the 1.5hr treatments, whereas this one is about US$18
Don't expect Banyan Tree kind of decor and indulgence, of course ;)

USD not really necessary, coz I avoided those places which dealt in USD.
I recommend changing your cash in Singapore first, coz over there sometimes they play "fastest fingers first" with you.
My friend had a bad experience where he changed 3mil IDR and the dude counted 60 pieces of 50K notes right before their eyes, but when they took hold of the money, only 56pcs in hand... :cry:

For massage, can try THIS one.
I paid 150K IDR for 1.5hrs massage. Now that USD is low, perhaps those spas charging in USD are better value, but I think most are still about US$30-40 for the 1.5hr treatments, whereas this one is about US$18
Don't expect Banyan Tree kind of decor and indulgence, of course ;)

USD not really necessary, coz I avoided those places which dealt in USD.
I recommend changing your cash in Singapore first, coz over there sometimes they play "fastest fingers first" with you.
My friend had a bad experience where he changed 3mil IDR and the dude counted 60 pieces of 50K notes right before their eyes, but when they took hold of the money, only 56pcs in hand... :cry:

i plan to change all $ in SG before going there.
just tt i need some advice on a rough estimation on how much to bring over in term of US dollar and IDR.

its quite risky to change there due to the fact tt their IDR is too small to such a large extend tt.. easily its a million dollar for a small amount of SGD u change..

juz a quick qns.. most of them charge in US or IDR?

All this talk make me want to go to Bali .......

i plan to change all $ in SG before going there.
just tt i need some advice on a rough estimation on how much to bring over in term of US dollar and IDR.

its quite risky to change there due to the fact tt their IDR is too small to such a large extend tt.. easily its a million dollar for a small amount of SGD u change..

juz a quick qns.. most of them charge in US or IDR?

You can get by on IDR alone.
All the makan and massage places I went to charge in IDR. Maybe if you go to Kuta area, some might want to charge in USD :dunno:

Roughly S$150 = 1 million
Bring about 3mil for expenses (excl shopping) and some S$ as reserve. The rates are quite all right also, but must use eagle eyes of course ;)

hahaha you poison me with IR photos no effect... :)

Anyway I planned quite some time back to go Gold Coast this year, so will stick to that.
Anyone wants to go along? ;)
free accommodation :)

not poisoning you lah bro... LOL

am trying to say is... Siem Reap is a nice place to visit de!

It's cheaper and nearer than the expensive and further Gold Coast... unless... mmmm you shooting those baywatch hot bods lifeguards? LOL

Wait... you mentioned Gold Coast is free accommodation? When you planning to go?

not poisoning you lah bro... LOL

am trying to say is... Siem Reap is a nice place to visit de!

It's cheaper and nearer than the expensive and further Gold Coast... unless... mmmm you shooting those baywatch hot bods lifeguards? LOL

Wait... you mentioned Gold Coast is free accommodation? When you planning to go?

hehehe I don't deny that Siam Reap is beautiful :)
As I said earlier, I have some (probably unfounded) apprehension towards Cambodia.

Gold coast has hot bods as lifeguards? Didn't know that!
hehehehe
Am planning to go towards year-end. Play some golf, take some pics, enjoy the surf and the sand :)

You can get by on IDR alone.
All the makan and massage places I went to charge in IDR. Maybe if you go to Kuta area, some might want to charge in USD :dunno:

Roughly S$150 = 1 million
Bring about 3mil for expenses (excl shopping) and some S$ as reserve. The rates are quite all right also, but must use eagle eyes of course ;)

hahah.. meet u for dinner next week den we can discuss more abt it.. :D

Who is skylover...??? I don't remember

ZerocoolAstra said:
hehehe I don't deny that Siam Reap is beautiful :)
As I said earlier, I have some (probably unfounded) apprehension towards Cambodia.

Gold coast has hot bods as lifeguards? Didn't know that!
hehehehe
Am planning to go towards year-end. Play some golf, take some pics, enjoy the surf and the sand :)

keV u surf..???