[SunChasersSG] - TCSS thread (Part XIV)

I better not try to help ... will malu CS with my amateur skills

:what: You amature, I baby skills liao! :bsmilie: No lah, just do your best will do. You should have seen how far I had to walk backwards to get my shots... even more malu! :bsmilie: Always kena laughed at.

scubagolfer said:
I better not try to help ... will malu CS with my amateur skills

Bro skills no matter one. U see I so chin chye zhap bah lang skill also go there and shoot.

Come come go reportage section and see see my pics.

Ganbatte_01.jpg

the 3 musketeers on Sat afternoon

Ganbatte_04s.jpg

macro shooter

bro, it's the thought that counts! :thumbsup:

Ditto that... We all swallow our prides and lower ourselves when approaching the strangers and face lot of rejections, but what's that really?? Think of the people who had to go through worse... Just press on and do our best, and at the same time enjoy the company of all the bros and sis by our sides. Tough it out as well as laugh it out. End of the day, we all feel good with ourselves. :)

kriegsketten said:
Ditto that... We all swallow our prides and lower ourselves when approaching the strangers and face lot of rejections, but what's that really?? Think of the people who had to go through worse... Just press on and do our best, and at the same time enjoy the company of all the bros and sis by our sides. Tough it out as well as laugh it out. End of the day, we all feel good with ourselves. :)

Thumbs up

:thumbsup: Thumbsup UP for You guys !!
Proud of u!

Cannot lah ... I shoot Bugs, Dogs , birds and landscape nia...

Later all the donator shoot turns out OOF , blur, OE or UE lol

Thanks! And your help is appreciated, come down to help if you can! :)

Cannot lah ... I shoot Bugs, Dogs , birds and landscape nia...

Later all the donator shoot turns out OOF , blur, OE or UE lol

Hey! That's exactly what I was really worried about! :) But at the end of the day, I think I did okay. :) Imagine all the portraiture practice you want with willing participants in one day. You'll be a pro soon! :bsmilie: Plus all the kind assistance from the bros and sis around, you can't go wrong.

Yeah so true. Now's the chance to get your free practice. Shoot as much as possible :)

Besides that, if you stay on the Pacific side, you get free music! :bsmilie: Hips are swaying while doing our job!

Yeah!!
Must thank That CD shop sia...
Wish I could install those speakers in my home... :)

Bro, any other way to register for this event? I was unable to download the spreadsheet.

Ongoinglearner said:
Bro, any other way to register for this event? I was unable to download the spreadsheet.

Bro, you can just show up and sign up on the spot.

Next week the donation drive will be at Orchard central.

Thanks bro, will there be notification on CS if there's a last minute change of venue? I will only be there after 12 due to some family commitment.

There are two sessions to a day. You should be okay for the second session... which I think will last till 7~8~9pm depending on situation. Oh yeah, when you do sign up please do turn up. Last weekend had cases of no-turn-ups. Not very good for the cause. Gives peeps the impression that there enough peeps even though in reality some didn't show up - ended up severely short handed. Speaking to everyone in general, not targetting at you okay? More like a gentle reminder. :)

If there are changes to the schedule, I'm sure CS will be updated. Just tune in before you head out the door for last minute checks, you'll do fine. But I doubt they are that last minute unless something serious really cropped up.

Edit: sorry... if you sign up on the spot, then no worries (the above are for those who signed up on the spreadsheet). :)

There are two sessions to a day. You should be okay for the second session... which I think will last till 7~8~9pm depending on situation. Oh yeah, when you do sign up please do turn up. Last weekend had cases of no-turn-ups. Not very good for the cause. Gives peeps the impression that there enough peeps even though in reality some didn't show up - ended up severely short handed. Speaking to everyone in general, not targetting at you okay? More like a gentle reminder. :)

If there are changes to the schedule, I'm sure CS will be updated. Just tune in before you head out the door for last minute checks, you'll do fine. But I doubt they are that last minute unless something serious really cropped up.

No worries bro, I understand what you meant. I am a bit of in between the two sessions, I can only be there by 12 plus or 1pm and got to leave before 5. Just wanted to do my part for this cause. I think I will do what bro DD123 had written, register on the spot and do whatever I can to help.

Yeah!!
Must thank That CD shop sia...
Wish I could install those speakers in my home... :)

But be careful with the swaying though... I noticed that there were people looking down from second storey's huge viewing window - who are there to sample music with the provided earphones. Didn't know they stationed the testing equipments there until evening when the direct sun wasn't shinning against the glass panel. :bsmilie:

No worries bro, I understand what you meant. I am a bit of in between the two sessions, I can only be there by 12 plus or 1pm and got to leave before 5. Just wanted to do my part for this cause. I think I will do what bro DD123 had written, register on the spot and do whatever I can to help.

Will be fine bro, your time will be enough to contribute to the cause. :thumbsup: