[SunChasersSG] - TCSS thread (Part XI)

Ya. Original Nikon F is a collectible. F2 is also not bad. But a lot depends on condition. And you cannot expect thousands from them. The old ai ais lenses worth something too. Esp if you have the f1.2 and f1.4 ones.

yeap i know some of the ais still hold their value till now... need not to mention which..

but for the old F line... didint know some still got their value... good to know that... :cool:

anyway you just need any Nikon F mount lens (excluding the new stuff :) ). A lot of Nikon users in this group... :)
I think anything non-G should work right.. all the exact things just dont function..

maybe its time to go back to basics, slow down, take ya time to think, learn to treasure the limited amount of exposure....
Bro Akerue, DD, CT.. me sentimental person.. the value is very much what you place on it.. LOL

F6 is still used in forensics field. Film not approved in many countries for evidence in criminal cases.
you mean CSI:Miami has been lying to us all this while? :o

Damn... I applied for job there leh... I thought: can play with D3s and R1C1 :bsmilie:

Haha, but beware, TK, you never know who the peeps there are .... might be someone you b** about

no la of course we know...
We will only b**ch over a nice long glass of Carlsberg... or Heineken... or my "all-time fave", Fosters...
~cough cough~

We will only b**ch over a nice long glass of Carlsberg... or Heineken... or my "all-time fave", Fosters...
~cough cough~

do i sense a linking linking session later... wakakakakakka....

we are not afraid, of them, humans after all,

~cough cough~

OK, me no alcohol drinker .... :)
So go where TCSS ... maybe i join you guys

wah towkay, also coming... hahaha.. mini gathering already, more smoking buddy...

wah lau... why early morning i see so many "dumb" post...

wah towkay, also coming... hahaha.. mini gathering already, more smoking buddy...
:o
I'm the only non-smoker... literally ~cough cough~

towkay... we should end up somewhere near your office. You got our contact numbers right?

ok I'm off to lunch and movie! :)

:o
I'm the only non-smoker... literally ~cough cough~

towkay... we should end up somewhere near your office. You got our contact numbers right?

ok I'm off to lunch and movie! :)

u 2nd hand smoker even better, dont need spent money...

see ya later dude...

Wah someone in the BnS giving away F80 free leh! But too late liao...

I have a F70 (probably with an old 50mm f/1.8D now) which I haven't used for quite a white... damn...lazy with film... no instant gratification leh... :sweatsm:

maybe its time to go back to basics, slow down, take ya time to think, learn to treasure the limited amount of exposure....
I see. probably it will help force one to getting the basis right too. eg exposure.

hmm.. it's been ages since i handled film cameras :D

and recently dug out that camera from my dad's storage. plus over chinese new year, my uncle who's a rag-and-bone man (retired from his old job kids too rich nothing to do) told me he found an old Canon film camera as well, but wasn't sure if it's a rangefinder or SLR. complete with filters and other peripherals.

how cool is that? so i thought.. why not? haha. stir up the old interest in film from my secondary school days.
have you check how hard or easy it is to get the "raw" film nowadays?

F6 is still used in forensics field. Film not approved in many countries for evidence in criminal cases.
I see. Probably, the limited production and the niche it is supplying, seems to make sense to the pricing.

Wah someone in the BnS giving away F80 free leh! But too late liao...

I have a F70 (probably with an old 50mm f/1.8D now) which I haven't used for quite a white... damn...lazy with film... no instant gratification leh... :sweatsm:

Maybe some may get gratification from the anticipation of how it turn out?
just curious, is the last one of its line a F90?

have you check how hard or easy it is to get the "raw" film nowadays?

not really. haven't checked. but if need be... will ask my brother to check with his friends in the states. or to get them from across the causeway if need be :think:

kei1309 said:
not really. haven't checked. but if need be... will ask my brother to check with his friends in the states. or to get them from across the causeway if need be :think:

Not so drastic la. "photography land" (Peninsula/Funan area) still has many shops selling :) I'm sure even neighbourhoods have :)

quoting economics:

when demand is high, supply is low, price increases.

not sure if it's the same for film :D

~cough cough~

You all should try this. It is as good as the Singha, Chiang and Leo beers.

myanmar_beer_poster1.jpg

And you should tru sheesha at Arab Street.

May i join you guys for the drinking-cum-smoking-cum-TCSS sessions ;p

model eyes look dead, no expression, dont like the whole layout of the poster not appealing...

hahahahahahaah...

join join only...

quoting economics:

when demand is high, supply is low, price increases.

not sure if it's the same for film :D

OP and Ruby Photo... has stocks....

unless u vexing for the uber rare ones.. than its hard...