[SunChasersSG] - TCSS thread (Part XI)

Guys...any recommendation for shop in Sim lim for me to upgrade my PC ?
Been a long time since i monitor HWZ and keep a lookout for the latest upgrades.
Totally lost now.

My home PC cannot make it liao , so horribly slow and hang when ever i about to finish editing my photo ... =(

Looking for Cheap and Good one ;p
I like Bizgram on Level 5.
Generally the prices are quite competitive across most of the usual shops. Bizgram is probably cheaper for some items and a bit more ex for others. But I prefer to just buy all from them.

Anybody know where I get can cheap simple photo frames ... wooden, and preferably white ...

Or anybody who can custom make ..

BTW, hoping to assemble a server.

64bit
8Gb ram or higher
windows server

anyone who know? haha
wah... what are you trying to do?
NAS server at home har? ;)

photo frames: A lot of those photo printing stores sell, right?
Or you wanna make those very big ones har?

Good morning to everyone! I just reach home after sunrise. Now going to do my spring cleaning. So sian lo. Anyone want to go sunset later? Lol...
wah you si beh on the ball sia! :thumbsup:

Tomorrow I might try to catch sunrise before the studio outing :)

same, same...
but high tide where can get good shots? (other than reservior)
tomorrow morning high tide har?

edit: never mind. Just checked :angel:
wah 2.6m quite high...

"Dog Place" can take bird shots too ;)

I do not have spec in mind.
Minimum must let me run photoshop quickly lo =)

scubagolfer said:
Anybody know where I get can cheap simple photo frames ... wooden, and preferably white ...

Or anybody who can custom make ..

BTW, hoping to assemble a server.

64bit
8Gb ram or higher
windows server

anyone who know? haha

For framing, jalan besar area at upp weld road near perak road.

For server if for work, just get a Dell with 3 year onsite warranty.

I do not have spec in mind.
Minimum must let me run photoshop quickly lo =)
me not up to date with the specs.

Maybe Core-i3 (not latest, but should be cheap!), 4GB DDR3, 500GB HDD?
Get a video card with Dvi-output.

yilin said:
Guys...any recommendation for shop in Sim lim for me to upgrade my PC ?
Been a long time since i monitor HWZ and keep a lookout for the latest upgrades.
Totally lost now.

My home PC cannot make it liao , so horribly slow and hang when ever i about to finish editing my photo ... =(

Looking for Cheap and Good one ;p

Yilin, download the sim lim sq app from app store. Price lists at your finger tips.

ZerocoolAstra said:
me not up to date with the specs.

Maybe Core-i3 (not latest, but should be cheap!), 4GB DDR3, 500GB HDD?
Get a video card with Dvi-output.

i3 sucks la. Get at least i5. I recommend i7 (the chip formerly known as quad core).

Vid card nVidia gtx460 1gb.

Hdd get 1.5TB. Only 90+ for samsung. Slightly over 100 for wd.

Will be sweet system.

i3 sucks la. Get at least i5. I recommend i7 (the chip formerly known as quad core).

Vid card nVidia gtx460 1gb.

Hdd get 1.5TB. Only 90+ for samsung. Slightly over 100 for wd.

Will be sweet system.
you poisonous...
i3 faster than my system liao leh... :cry:

ZerocoolAstra said:
you poisonous...
i3 faster than my system liao leh... :cry:

Come I
Bring you go funan.

For framing, jalan besar area at upp weld road near perak road.

For server if for work, just get a Dell with 3 year onsite warranty.

Tks bro, will drive pass to check ...

Haha, thinking of assembling as might be cheaper ....

1Tb space at least, 8Gb ram , on windows or linux ... (understand for Dell, addons might be EX) and for Ram i can get quite cheap.. dealer price i suppose

scubagolfer said:
Tks bro, will drive pass to check ...

Haha, thinking of assembling as might be cheaper ....

1Tb space at least, 8Gb ram , on windows or linux ... (understand for Dell, addons might be EX) and for Ram i can get quite cheap.. dealer price i suppose

We just bought an enterprise level server for around 6k plus. But this is a very strong one, with dual quadcore dual power supply and 8gb ram and raid 5 1.5TB. Comes with windows server 2008 and SQL server. Around the same price between IBM and DELL in the end we went with IBM. 3 years onsite 2 hour response warranty. We are using this to drive the ERP for the company.

Not sure if this is the kind of server you need. But seriously self built systems for workstations are ok. For server i will go for complete solutions due to support and warranty. And in the end after you tally the numbers, price difference is actually not that much. And some server parts like MB are not easy to get in SG. In US already not easy to get.

If going for Linux, depending on what you intend to run, you can also consider using multiple 1U racks and cluster for high availability. Storage go external to a drive array.

ooops, can't contribute any information in this area :)

Come I bring you go funan.

Sounds so tempting....
Tomorrow, after studio outing bro... Buy on credit first, then collect from Sg Pools on Monday :bsmilie:

We just bought an enterprise level server for around 6k plus. But this is a very strong one, with dual quadcore dual power supply and 8gb ram and raid 5 1.5TB. Comes with windows server 2008 and SQL server. Around the same price between IBM and DELL in the end we went with IBM. 3 years onsite 2 hour response warranty. We are using this to drive the ERP for the company.

Not sure if this is the kind of server you need. But seriously self built systems for workstations are ok. For server i will go for complete solutions due to support and warranty. And in the end after you tally the numbers, price difference is actually not that much. And some server parts like MB are not easy to get in SG. In US already not easy to get.

If going for Linux, depending on what you intend to run, you can also consider using multiple 1U racks and cluster for high availability. Storage go external to a drive array.

I am running a mail server, doesnt need MSSQL, using MySQL, OS can even be win7 (haha)
Do you know whether win7 support 8GB ram? and win server must be enterprise to support 8gb ... if i rem correctly ..