[SunChasersSG] - TCSS thread (Part XI)

But why Nikkor har? I thought you Sigma happy camper? See 12-24 no up? :bsmilie:

in Nikon FX, no UWA comes close to the 3 musketeers, 14-24, 16-35 and 17-35.

And I am not Sigma camper...

I have Tamron, Tokina, Sigma, Nikon lenses... I buy on value. not name. ;)

daredevil123 said:
in Nikon FX, no UWA comes close to the 3 musketeers, 14-24, 16-35 and 17-35.

U forget the least popular 18-35

ClemC said:
sorry.. me confused.. it is this thread.. LOL...

Hahahahah... Funny lah u...

sleepy.. la, not enough sleep.. maybe should rest.... LOL
the Digital FXs has a flip-switch near the eye-piece.. useful for u or not.. hehheee

ClemC said:
sleepy.. la, not enough sleep.. maybe should rest.... LOL
the Digital FXs has a flip-switch near the eye-piece.. useful for u or not.. hehheee

Flip switch to cover the eye piece when doing long exposure is it...?? It's not leakage from the viewfinder but from the diy holder it self... The previous link that shows the diy set up used to have the same prob till the user added foam or what to counter the prob...

Going over to Sentosa for the flower show now...not sure if that's a good idea, but WTH... anyone going aso give me a buzz... ;)

Flip switch to cover the eye piece when doing long exposure is it...?? It's not leakage from the viewfinder but from the diy holder it self... The previous link that shows the diy set up used to have the same prob till the user added foam or what to counter the prob...
me still on filters, so leakage problem from back.. not from front la.. BUT when (I save enough) to get the 14mm.. I will have to use foam as well :)...
that is why need to do digital GND.. and suffer higher prob of dropping screw-on filters...

is there a filter that is about 120-130mm?.. to cover the front of 14mm?...

Going over to Sentosa for the flower show now...not sure if that's a good idea, but WTH... anyone going aso give me a buzz... ;)
enjoy.. remeber the broadwalk as well.. got sunset spot.. (me laze\sleep soooooooon)

ClemC said:
me still on filters, so leakage problem from back.. not from front la.. BUT when (I save enough) to get the 14mm.. I will have to use foam as well :)...
that is why need to do digital GND.. and suffer higher prob of dropping screw-on filters...

Well there is the cokins 130 series and the lee 150 series

daredevil123 said:
100 only.
Lee no have 130... only 150...

Oh so using that concept to diy for lee fillter holder? Or u ok with cokin?

daredevil123 said:
Dunno yet... maybe just go for 16-35...

For that extra 2mm. think more worth it to get 16 - 35 think is cheaper oso rite?

Clement, if there are no suitable filters/holders in the market, make one yourself like what I did,
first with cloth hanger wire and then 2nd generation a bit better with Skippy Peanut butter jar cap
like this:
Lumix%20WA%20lens%20Adaptor-1.jpg

Cheers and Gongxi Facai.
LEW

Wow LEW Filter !!

Wow Yilin, how come you are reading this thread? Lucky its not ***rated!!
Cannot shoot JS with the filter leh.:bsmilie::bsmilie:
Happy Lunar New Rabbit Year to you.
Cheers.
LEW

Haha I am a regular camper here :)

Lol. ... Happy and prosperous new year to you !

:bigeyes:... you all hardcore UWA shooters on GND/Long exposure filters :thumbsup:

Anyone of you got shoot with IR ;p without modding your cam?

Not quite sucessful with 50mm1.8 and kenko r72 filter >unmodded 550d
Gave up so go for modding now.
Btw is tokina 11-16 ok for ir . Heard there is some hotspots.

SurrealDreamWalker said:
:bigeyes:... you all hardcore UWA shooters on GND/Long exposure filters :thumbsup:

For that extra 2mm. think more worth it to get 16 - 35 think is cheaper oso rite?
Bro.. 2mm is 7degree differences (from 14mm to16mm)

Wow Yilin, how come you are reading this thread? Lucky its not ***rated!!
Cannot shoot JS with the filter leh.
Happy Lunar New Rabbit Year to you.
Cheers.
LEW
Lew filter ver2... weel done.. like the version on vid.. just add some foam to prevent light leakage and you are good to go :)

Haha I am a regular camper here :)
Lol. ... Happy and prosperous new year to you !
Yes.. Lew, Yilin camp here before me as well.. :)

:bigeyes:... you all hardcore UWA shooters on GND/Long exposure filters
SDW - interested to try some.. about 5-stop step-down for adding any IR filter.. right... where can I find a list of nikon camera that are IR friendier (w/o modding)..

Quize & Lew & Yilin & SDW- Happy Lunar New Year to you and your family!!