[SunChasersSG] - TCSS thread (Part V)

Heeeeeeeeellllllllllloooooooooooooooo brrrroooooooosssssss!!!

Share a pic with you all. Share the joy!!!

4970903494_cf2016f845_z.jpg

My first Sigma lens. And sure enough, true to Sigma tradition, it has a front focus issue. But managed to get it spot on after micro adjustment of 20 (which is the max... phew).

Still thinking if I should even bother bringing it into Sigma SC to get it calibrated.

Congrats bro! U adjusted it on your own by opening it up?

Errrr... no. D100, D200, D300 and higher models all come with AF micro adjust feature in the camera. You just need to go into the menu and do it. And the camera will remember which lens are adjusted to which settings.

Wow tt's good! Quite intelligent of the cameras. In tt case you can save the money from the calibration. How much will it cost?

Calibration is free at sigma SC.

Actually, All major camera brands have AF adjust in their semipro and pro level bodies. Canon 50D has it, 7D and up has it too.

BEEPBEEP!
How come now all Sunchasers so quiet? Everyone still sleeping? WAKEUP!!!!! ;);):cool::cool:

Grats on your purchase bro! :lovegrin:

Thanks bro... Now I am all set to shoot weddings. All I need is that FF camera body.... :bsmilie:

BTW, the bokeh of the sigma is nice right?

I like the bokeh. But I probably wouldn't like the price tag. Haha

My first Sigma lens. And sure enough, true to Sigma tradition, it has a front focus issue. But managed to get it spot on after micro adjustment of 20 (which is the max... phew).

Still thinking if I should even bother bringing it into Sigma SC to get it calibrated.

Not local set right?

different uses la bro. Like for a car rig (which I am thinking of building), magic arm works better. By the way bro, do you know where we can buy this in SG? The suction cups, not the super clamsps.

3252450104_5c2ec1d768_o.jpg

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0009URRRA?ie=UTF8&tag=diy0c-20

ooo aaaah, wanna do a car rig, the best is from filmtools sadly they dont ship to sg, and the prices are quite on the high side, second think u can only get the manfrottos version, think can just get in online, as for in sg errr, not that sure but u can DIY, get the industrial ones,
try emailing this company, info@piab.sg just tell them what u intend to use the suction cup for, they might have the solution...

wah wah, power ar bro, finally ar.... go get it calibrated lah, free mah... ;)

ooo aaaah, wanna do a car rig, the best is from filmtools sadly they dont ship to sg, and the prices are quite on the high side, second think u can only get the manfrottos version, think can just get in online, as for in sg errr, not that sure but u can DIY, get the industrial ones,
try emailing this company, info@piab.sg just tell them what u intend to use the suction cup for, they might have the solution...

wah wah, power ar bro, finally ar.... go get it calibrated lah, free mah... ;)

Thanks for the info bro.

Ok.. will call sigma SC tomorrow. It is a 2 week appointment. And the calibration is 30 min job, wait while it is done thing. Will get it done.

Thanks for the info bro.

Ok.. will call sigma SC tomorrow. It is a 2 week appointment. And the calibration is 30 min job, wait while it is done thing. Will get it done.

Wah so long queue now. Yeah, bring down cam, test immediately after they calibrate. I brought mine down twice and they still couldn't get it right (back focusing, front focusing, couldn't find problem, finally fixed) for my 50mm f1.4 so I KPKB when I collected on my 2nd trip.

Wah swee ah... u finally get ur wide angle prime.. but it worked out to abt the same as ur old nikon 35 leh :bsmilie:

Bro, get it calibrated.. trust me.. it be better..

Thanks bro... Now I am all set to shoot weddings. All I need is that FF camera body.... :bsmilie:

BTW, the bokeh of the sigma is nice right?

D700 mai tu liao.. got assignement ard???