[SunChasersSG] - TCSS thread (Part IV)

Wow what a poisonous couple of pages :)
Anyway, just wanted to say that it was a fun TCSS session this morning. Did the conversation continue for much longer after we left?

anyone tio poison and burn hole in pocket??;p

aha i see, hmm must make sure, not to always underexposed the building, i always seem to have that prob when going into PP... maybe just me i like blown out skies....
noob noob:kok:kok

how many photos did you merge?

think i merge 3 or 4 pics, using photomatix to render the hdr, than adjust contrast a bit in CS4:)

try tone mapping instead in photomatix... play around with the settings...experiment...

Poison - definitely :)
Burn hole - not yet!! :)

if the meeting place is at the Raffles City burgerking .... or berlingtion square burgerking.... not only will tio poison... hole in pocket will appear quite fast.

GOOD MORNING EVERYONE!!! But it's a Monday... :sweat:

dsc5096.jpg

I used HDR for this... one of the few times I use it.

Can the HDR experts spot if I made any errors? Halo? Waves too white? Sea too bright? Rocky problems?

:dunno: posted here

BOOMZ.... hahahha.. thanks krig, i dunno is this a compliment or u being sarcastic... hahahahaha..... thought u were coming down for the tcss session, now im deeply poison by bryan 's voigt 125.....

No lah, just speaking from the very first impressions when I saw the image - the "bellowing smoke" cloud was the first thing that caught my attention.

A bit of both actually. Sarcastic that you managed to blow a fuse while using HDR... Compliment as in, it turns out quite artsy! :bsmilie:

Like what Bro DD123 mentioned, if there comes a time when someone's looking for a fitting cover for a local Singaporean Sci-fi author, you'll be the first I'd recommend!

GOOD MORNING EVERYONE!!! But it's a Monday... :sweat:

Can the HDR experts spot if I made any errors? Halo? Waves too white? Sea too bright? Rocky problems?

http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showpost.php?p=6449784&postcount=227

Good morning guys!!
Wah so early got photos...

WC, I dunno if I'm wrong or not, but I thought I spotted some halo-ing around the boundary between rocks and water. It looks like it may just be the waves though. However, there seems to be a discrepancy in brightness between rocks and water.

Hope you don't mind my noob question - are the rocks a bit unnaturally bright for that time of the day? You've been there, so do you recall the actual scene? I think it's okay to boost the highlights or details up a little as I've seen in some photography magazines... Maybe the clouds above did cast a secondary source of omni light into the scene that justifies the level of lightness. Also, if the foreground rocks are that bright, shouldn't the rock slight above (middle of the image) be just a bright as well?

http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=753227
Btw...what do you guys think abt this deal?
Am considering if I shld get this....

I feel that it's a LITTLE bit on the high side... even though seller claims it to be practically new.
Perhaps ask him to photograph the lens and send to you? That would save unnecessary inconvenience...
though, I think it will likely be snapped up within a couple of hours by someone wanting to save a few tens of dollars.
11-16 is a good lens!
Which model do you have again? If it's the xxxD series, then Tokina 11-16 is quite heavy and would make your setup a bit front heavy.
The Tamron 10-24 is lighter (and cheaper than 890 brand new!), though doesn't feel as solidly put together :)

I feel that it's a LITTLE bit on the high side... even though seller claims it to be practically new.
Perhaps ask him to photograph the lens and send to you? That would save unnecessary inconvenience...
though, I think it will likely be snapped up within a couple of hours by someone wanting to save a few tens of dollars.
11-16 is a good lens!
Which model do you have again? If it's the xxxD series, then Tokina 11-16 is quite heavy and would make your setup a bit front heavy.
The Tamron 10-24 is lighter (and cheaper than 890 brand new!), though doesn't feel as solidly put together :)

It's the xxxD series...
hmm maybe I should go to the shop and try it on first..before deciding..;p

problem is 20/1.8 need to custom order. quoted 880 for it. Ex leh... And it is not an easy lens to let go. And that bloody 82mm filter thread...

Unless I wait and go china and get... but difference is around $50 only.

so bro, u finally decided to get 20 f1.8

Buy HK.. if u dun mind examining the item 1st hand :devil:

here