[SunChasersSG] - TCSS thread (Part I)

no wonder I think think also can't figure how the new ball head can fix to it :sweat:
thanks bro for enlightening

think I have no choice but part it away :cry:
i hear alot of good review of sirui... hehe... will go check it out later :devil:
ok on! Meet you at TK or K13@Peninsula?

that little voice inside my head (I think there are 2 voices, and they sound remarkably like dingaroo and numnumball) keeps whispering "Markins..... get Markins"
so I think I'll just head straight to TK and look-see look-see... :devil:

See you there ya? TK also carries Sirui, so a good choice!

that little voice inside my head (I think there are 2 voices, and they sound remarkably like dingaroo and numnumball) keeps whispering "Markins..... get Markins"

Markins Markins Markins..... :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: ;)

ok on! Meet you at TK or K13@Peninsula?

Ok on, I knock off @ 6 leaving from paya lebar, shall be able to reach before 7
cya later, call u when i reach

K13 first, I havent visit the shop before.

Missing some of the most spectacular wind movements here in Manila with typhoon Conson nearby. :bheart:

Feel like getting a tripod just to capture the moment. Just a 10sec shot can get clouds moving from one side to the other :bigeyes:

ok onz!
If I'm not mistaken, it's at the 2nd floor of Peninsula Plaza (where Cathay Photo is). When you take the escalator up, it's pretty much just in front of you.

Missing some of the most spectacular wind movements here in Manila with typhoon Conson nearby. :bheart:

Feel like getting a tripod just to capture the moment. Just a 10sec shot can get clouds moving from one side to the other :bigeyes:
BBB... then SSS... :devil: your speciality! :)

ok onz!
If I'm not mistaken, it's at the 2nd floor of Peninsula Plaza (where Cathay Photo is). When you take the escalator up, it's pretty much just in front of you.

CP is on ground floor lah brother..;)

TK photo is at Funan leh .... 2nd floor

ok onz!

Bro, nt need to work today arh~? What time u gg?

I thinking of stopping by CP Penisula to look at ballheads ard 1230-130pm later:lovegrin:

For me, there's only 2 voices nw.. " get Arca Swiss Z1..." and " get RRS BH-55" :confused:

You all are more advanced than me.

The voice in my head is saying "get 85/1.8 get.... get Sirui tripod.... get Tokina 50-135... get Lee ND filter... get 105/2.5..."

CP is on ground floor lah brother..;)

TK photo is at Funan leh .... 2nd floor

aiyah you all must follow every post.... full of valuable info!
Original plan was to go straight to TK, since the 'markins' voice very strong.
But chillicrab1 said K13, so ok lor... we go there first.
I used Cathay as reference so that he doesn't go to the other building (where benphoto is). Yes I know cathay is on ground floor. Been there many times! :)

Bro, nt need to work today arh~? What time u gg?

I thinking of stopping by CP Penisula to look at ballheads ard 1230-130pm later:lovegrin:

working today bro... :) going there after work since I'm meeting my friend at 730 for dinner. Will try to reach by 645 to have just a bit of shopping time :)
What ballhead are you looking at??? RRS? Kirk?

The voice in my head is saying "get 85/1.8 get.... get Sirui tripod.... get Tokina 50-135..."

bro your 85 AiS power already mah... why get 85/1.8?
but if you get, must let me try hor... :devil:

ZCA ---> DD123: "sirui carbon fiber..... sirui carbon fiber....."

BBB... then SSS... :devil: your speciality! :)

I thought my specialty is BS... BS... BS... always smoke people one? :angel:
Looks like the typhoon has blown into sea. No more amazing clouds.

Think I'll better go hike up a mountain and find a cave to hide in and meditate.

Else, I might go break the bank again before the week is up! Jialat!!!! :complain:

On another topic, Kev, K-13 is above BATA on 2nd level. Take lift down to level 2, and walk out to your right. Look for Tony, the younger man, and son of the Big Boss.

After this month, taking a hiatus until after September. Missus going for op last week of July. Gotta be nurse.

So I submit my 'Leave' first. Hehehehe.

Anyway, you and Kelson have a good hunt! Just look only at the tripod heads, else you'll end up buying half the shop!!! Hehehehe.

The voice in my head is saying "get 85/1.8 get.... get Sirui tripod.... get Tokina 50-135... get Lee ND filter... get 105/2.5..."

Wah phiang.. ur shopping list so oo long.... :bsmilie: where got advanced than u sia.. other way round??

Bro, trust me.. ge Sirui CF first.. :devil: