[SunChasersSG] Newbie Outing (Part 17)-Lower Peirce Reservoir Park Sunrise (Photo)

Thanks dear, my dogs' head now swell lor .... you say they beautiful .... nice to know you, say hi to your Dad (Richard right, hope I remember correctly) ..

Bro I love your golden retriever. Beautiful beautiful princess.

Hi Ghaz1, you not there today... this one is for you in B&W HDR special - Lower Pierce Sunrise
2afxv7d.jpg

Wow, very abstract like a picture postcard. I like it! ;)

Well, it is never too late. The place will not change mah. Can always go again when the weather is nicer.

YA agreed~!!

since you live so near~!! can ask ur daddy to fetch you there another saturday morning... just don't need 5 am... haha.. :thumbsup::thumbsup:

i live so near i oso go quite often...

NNB - #3 (think alot of ur miss this, only Mimik07 (Alvin) follow me down "under")
The sunrise was quite nice at one stage in a matter of 2-3 minutes)

4955614013_dc6ba217d0_b.jpg

Bro, great shot here. You managed to catch a glimpse of the golden light :thumbsup:

In fact I think I missed the short window period. By the time I went down to join you the lights were fading already :(

Just a curious question.. Anybody has issue trying to focus the pavilion in the dark?

Be it AF or manual? :think:

Big thanks to Jacobs again for organising this outing. One week landscape one week macro, must be quite siong..:sweatsm:

It was my first visit to Lower Pierce this morning. Great to see some of the familiar faces again, and also glad to have made new friends..including our 阳光小女孩 :bsmilie:

Here are takes for the morning. C&C welcomed :D

mimik07 #01

Something similar to Bryan's (NNB) #2

4957278526_59496bcd23_b.jpg

Having some problems with flickr now. :angry: Will upload #2 soon.

Good to meet everyone. As usual I have to leave early and miss the group shot. Great turn out today.

However the light is quite flat today. And it is quite windy. Although it is nice and cooling, the wind also made the water choppy, so hard to get a perfectly still reflection.

I have no pictures to share today since I did not even remove my camera from the bag.

Hi Bert, didn't get a chance to say hi to you in person this morning before you left. Hope to see you around soon ;)

One half-way decent picture to show today only :cry:

050910.jpg

Apologies to all who came ... if I did not mix around and talk to you or answer your questions.

Guss focus was on taking shots. But sadly, all look for flat. Tried to pump up some in PP. Please enjoy.

Ding #1 - Morning
4956868645_050ba69823_b.jpg

This was shot in the dark, so was trying to focus as hard as I can while keeping the ISO at 100.

Ding #2 - Morning in B&W
4956868715_88b41090bb_b.jpg

Shot taken with ND110 after the sun has risen, taken just after my 25minutes long exposure, which turned out to be slightly over exposed.

Ding #3 - Morning Redux
4957460786_0332fb2cc3_b.jpg

This one done with some PP of the same picture in Ding #2.

Enjoy! Thanks :)

Nice one bro.. i was so preoccupied with getting low that i forgot abt this angle..
Thank you :)

NNB - #2
4956199744_6abf412cc6_b.jpg

NNB - #3 (think alot of ur miss this, only Mimik07 (Alvin) follow me down "under")

NNB - #4
4955604927_f21d32ab41_b.jpg
[/CENTER][/B]
Hmm, great spot for #2 n #4, will try tat position someday~

For #3, wise, i dun really wana get wet :lovegrin:
seems like u were e only one who went 'in'

Big thanks to Jacobs again for organising this outing. One week landscape one week macro, must be quite siong..

It was my first visit to Lower Pierce this morning. Great to see some of the familiar faces again, and also glad to have made new friends..including our 阳光小女孩

Here are takes for the morning. C&C welcomed :D

mimik07 #01

Something similar to Bryan's (NNB) #2

4957278526_59496bcd23_b.jpg

Well, I organize the outing mainly for sharing photography information/skill, enjoy the environment, peoples interaction or a bit BBB..:devil:

It's would not be "Siong" if you really enjoy it...;)

By the way, like your this shot..:thumbsup:

Hello , here are my shots . Thanks Uncle Jacobs for hosting the outing and nice to meet everyone . :)
15hn9le.jpg

16091fm.jpg

Nice done for our lovely 阳光小女孩 @ Manita..:thumbsup:

By the way, as mention on previous thread called me "Jacobs 哥哥"..:)

Hope you had enjoy the outing even thought not much talking to you.​

thank you to Jacobs for organising this, got morning sms somemore man~ :/thumbsup:

My shots of the day. Basic pp like crop, adjustment of brightness and contrast

4955358007_d1fcb5800c_z.jpg

4955951250_4c705e9812_z.jpg

I vote for this 2 shots..:lovegrin:
Nice angle and perspective..:thumbsup:

#3:
4956200768_7086836c6d_z.jpg

CnC are more than welcome :)

Shoting at the same angle as me, but you manage to catch the color and good angle..Well done..:thumbsup:

Here's my take for the day.. Today lighting was quite flat till abt 705am when the sun rise.. and the "golden period" close within minutes....

And Apologies in getting in everyone's frame in the earlier part of the day (if any).. And never really have a chance to mingle with everyone.. and answer newbie questions..

But enjoyed the TCSS/Bfast session with some and making new friends, including our young 11 year old sunchaser...

C&C most welcome..... :)

What I can said this shot is 得来不易..:sweatsm: You had gain more what you have paid..salute to you..:thumbsup::thumbsup:

GOOD MORNING ! It's raining , it's pouring , SUNCHASERS are snoring ! :D
2j1srk2.jpg