Strange incident at Peoples Park Complex.

maisatomai

Had this rather strange incident. Wanted to buy IXUS 850 IS and went to ppl park complex(the 1 beside chinatown mrt) and went to a shop called "FUJI camera". Asked for price and was told $610. The owner keep ask me pay him but I say I need to see at least the box before paying him. He started to talk **** say must trust him bah bah...

Finally ended up buying at Song Brothers at $640. One thing is they keep telling you to buy other accesories. Btw MS color selling $680 and canon recommended price is $729.

It simply means that he doesn't have stock on hand and needs your cash to go to one of his "suppliers", also known as the neighbouring shops, in order to obtain a set to sell to you.

Run far away, if the shop insists you pay first before they get the goods for you.

woah! Song brother cheaper than MS Color????

Wah you must de very "song" liao after this good deal.

Had this rather strange incident. Wanted to buy IXUS 850 IS and went to ppl park complex(the 1 beside chinatown mrt) and went to a shop called "FUJI camera". Asked for price and was told $610. The owner keep ask me pay him but I say I need to see at least the box before paying him. He started to talk **** say must trust him bah bah...

Finally ended up buying at Song Brothers at $640. One thing is they keep telling you to buy other accesories. Btw MS color selling $680 and canon recommended price is $729.

aiyah so simple.. report to Case la.. aiyoh.... if not next time get someone to vidcam that shop.... send to case .... :bsmilie:

haha actualli i dun know but i think if u dun mind the attitude of SIM LIM, then sim lim will be a better place to shop. But service realli F up. Today called them to ask the location of canon place to exchange the memory card and they told me vivo city. I checked myself then realised is false.

woah! Song brother cheaper than MS Color????

Wah you must de very "song" liao after this good deal.

MS colour stuff very cheap meh ?

Anyway, Song bros can offer cheaper prices as they take in stock higher in quantity. Maybe that's the reason. Hope they can offer good prices on lens as well.

haha actualli i dun know but i think if u dun mind the attitude of SIM LIM, then sim lim will be a better place to shop. But service realli F up. Today called them to ask the location of canon place to exchange the memory card and they told me vivo city. I checked myself then realised is false.

not exactly false..think they going to open a Canon Link at Vivo City soon..and the existing one is at keppel towers? or harbour front? not too sure abt the name..1st level same as Canon Service Centre building..just collected my 1gb SD 2 weeks back..

Harbourfront Centre. Not sure Tower 1 or 2 but you seriously can't miss it... Big Canon logo on one of the buildings. Went there once to get free gifts that I was entitled to with my purchase of a Powershot.

I think the fella meant to say "near" or "next to Vivo City" or he thinks Harbourfront Centre has now been zoned as part of Vivo City...?

Its Keppel Bay Tower, near to cable car. The last building nearer to the condo.

Canon must be rich from our $$... now showroom is closed for renovation.
Previously they did a renovation of the showroom counter area, now renovation of the whole display areas.

Nothing wrong with that mah. At least they are willing to spend $$ to upgrade to serve customers better. Better than those brands that have no decent showroom or service centre.

Totally agree with you :thumbsup: