St James Power Station looking for photographers

techk

Hi All,

St James power station is looking for photographers for their different outlets for both indoor or outdoor shoot during weekend. shoot include the performers as well as the crowd etc. Free drinks will be included for sure : ). Do email design@stjamespowerstation.com for more info as well as showing your portfolio links if there is any.

Hi All,

St James power station is looking for photographers for their different outlets for both indoor or outdoor shoot during weekend. shoot include the performers as well as the crowd etc. Free drinks will be included for sure : ). Do email design@stjamespowerstation.com for more info as well as showing your portfolio links if there is any.

Paid or are you looking for photographers shooting for FREE?

Being the "talk" of the town, I believed this will be a PAID shoot right? I guess you have left out informing photographers to PM you their charges?

Being a big boyz in the clubbing scene , I guess SJPS would not retort to "exploit" free photographers to save of some marketing costs? Else, it is going to be a laughing stock when those from the clubbing scene knows about it.

Being the "talk" of the town, I believed this will be a PAID shoot right? I guess you have left out informing photographers to PM you their charges?

Being a big boyz in the clubbing scene , I guess SJPS would not retort to "exploit" free photographers to save of some marketing costs? Else, it is going to be a laughing stock when those from the clubbing scene knows about it.

I hope so, I doubt it.

SJPH got advertise on Straits Times Recruit anot ?

Btw, is the free drink unlimited ? Can choose anot house pour or just limited to beer ?

Can bring friends in FOC anot ? Friends can drink FOC anot ?

If yes to all the above it would be worth considering. ;p

Will only consider shooting free if got free access to the place and free unlimited drinks for ONE YEAR. Can or not? Otherwise, photographers should be PAID by the hour.

ha of course not cheapo man. What i can promise is free membership and of course drinks on that day of work. try to get as much as possible for drinks. Free flow of drinks all years ? even the models and staff there dun get such goodies. Free access and guest list will not be an issue in future. For payment terms ......depends on how good the photographer is.

Seriously speaking its a give and take thing. nothing in this world is free. Im looking for one cause the last one we had was ...let just say not up to our expectation and it was a paid job.

I do have a few contacts but they charge on the high side. We just looking people who can shoot crowd, surrounding etc.

If interested do pop me an email

ha of course not cheapo man. What i can promise is free membership and of course drinks on that day of work. try to get as much as possible for drinks. Free flow of drinks all years ? even the models and staff there dun get such goodies. Free access and guest list will not be an issue in future. For payment terms ......depends on how good the photographer is.

Seriously speaking its a give and take thing. nothing in this world is free. Im looking for one cause the last one we had was ...let just say not up to our expectation and it was a paid job.

I do have a few contacts but they charge on the high side. We just looking people who can shoot crowd, surrounding etc.

In another word, you want a photographer to shoot for free.

Free membership? Well, pay or free, you do not expect the photographer to have to pay membership/enterance fee. So, this is a given.

Drinks for free? since the photographer is working, any good responsible person will not get drunk. So how many drinks?

If it is a paid job, just tell us how much you are paying. Saying payment is depended on how good the photographer is, just another smoke screen.

Hi All,

Noted:

SJPH is another cheapo unit in Singapore.

if this system of looking for photography service by just compensating in terms of membership and drink is going to work, you'll probably get

1. an alcoholic, or
2. someone who gets drunk on the job for trying to maximise the free drink option, since there's no monetary compensation guaranteed

come on, your models and staff get PAID for their jobs, by the hour. this is worse than working part time at fast food chains.

anyway, since this advertisement has been here for a while, i'm sure there are people who have responded to your generous membership and drink offer.

ADVICE FOR SERVICE PROVIDERS
for those who are going to dive into this, here's an advice. since the requesting party is considering payment terms on how good the photographer is, and probably it's going to be free service and such as there's no sign of payment except membership and free drinks, i suggest that for every picture picked, a commercial rate to be charged. when you submit pictures, submit thumbnail/view size pictures, let them pick the ones they want, and charge by the quantity.

for newbies who think they can get this opportunity to build portfolio and hopefully get paid later after you get to establish some network with them, no one is going to stop you, but do remember that if they can get a freebie once, they can get it one more time, and yet another time. if you think someone who is not willing to pay is going to appreciate your work with time, dream on.

drink too much how to shoot? and how to drink when shooting? :bsmilie:

Glad that you know nothing is free in this world..and its oso good to know that this is a paid job..but shooting in a club has its own difficulties..be warn that not just any amateur has the capability to do the job right..u want a pro job done, u have to fork out a pro pay package..if u can only give amateur kind of pay..u should have known what kind of work u can get..

Cheers..;)

For those who read these, what is CS?

CS seriously need to revamp on such issues, as photographers look damn cheap then cheapo here, even SJPH come here source for it.

So how high is high on charges?
So how low is low to you?

Free flow Henessy, L13, Chivas 18?

Eikin speaks the most sense.

Sigh, CS NEEDS A REVAMP