S'pore vs Thailand in Asean Cup Final

we have 2 mins of extra time

and it's half time, both team leaving the field with the score at THA 1 - 0 SIN

AGG SIN 2 - 2 THA

:bheart: :cry: here goes my half time money....:sweatsm:

defend...must defend like the whole nation depend on u!!:angry:

hmmm If Singapore win. well and dainty. I'm happy. But somehow i dun feel as proud leh. Half the team made up of expats. :think: Then again looking at the way the thais are playing. very aggressive. :dunno:

yeah man, dun feel its our national team. Felt more like a United Nations team. As with our ping pong team.

You don win a match by just defending....cannot one.

to WIN, must attack and score!!!!

our midfield lost their composure, tats why the thais got more space n create more chances... our midfield must buck up...else we will lose

defend...must defend like the whole nation depend on u!!:angry:

going into a defensive will invite the agressive Thais to put on a 10-0-0-1 formation :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie: they are in homeground, cannot lose face, confirm put pressure all the way. only way to break it is to counter with more aggression.

yeah man, dun feel its our national team. Felt more like a United Nations team. As with our ping pong team.

did u read the new paper today? this thai guy suggested this asean cup to be changed to world cup coz more than 1/2 s'pore team comprises of foreign born...:what:

hmmm If Singapore win. well and dainty. I'm happy. But somehow i dun feel as proud leh. Half the team made up of expats. :think: Then again looking at the way the thais are playing. very aggressive. :dunno:

you ought to be proud that it's not 100% foreign talent :bsmilie: remember to give credits to Singaporeans in the team, it's a team effort

Well,our ministers are from different country too:bigeyes: :bsmilie:

i think we shld soak the thai attack and only make a fast counter attack whenever possible...0-1 means we r still not losing on aggregate...standby extra time...and penalties???

You don win a match by just defending....cannot one.

to WIN, must attack and score!!!!

our midfield lost their composure, tats why the thais got more space n create more chances... our midfield must buck up...else we will lose

And learn to PLEASE KICK THE BALL TO SOMEONE or at least have control of it... lost so many ball liao. :bsmilie:

Think Asean Cup will have to be renamed Sawadee Cup liao, if both Thais and our boys play the way they do in th 1st half.....

you ought to be proud that it's not 100% foreign talent :bsmilie: remember to give credits to Singaporeans in the team, it's a team effort

Waaa bro. u can recieve from there ah? :bsmilie:

i think Thailand would want to win the game in normal regulation time.SO we should play on the break.Cmon singapore!!:bsmilie: