Sony Alpha promotions at Comex

:bsmilie: ...but they announce (SR4) the A700 replacement most likely A77 (SLT) leh ?

Whether slt or not, i am sure this a7xx is going to be hotcake top spec apsc cam of the year.

Took the plunge and got the A550. No $$$ for A850, and anyway, it's not much of a deal (same price, only give extra batt).

Need a DSLR for holiday shots (dun want to lug film for the ol' Dynax 7) and the deal is good. Heck, some of the 2nd hand deals in the buy/sell forum are more exp than $899!

Now to try it out with my Minolta lenses...;p

Took the plunge and got the A550. No $$$ for A850, and anyway, it's not much of a deal (same price, only give extra batt).

Need a DSLR for holiday shots (dun want to lug film for the ol' Dynax 7) and the deal is good. Heck, some of the 2nd hand deals in the buy/sell forum are more exp than $899!

Now to try it out with my Minolta lenses...;p

Congrats on your purchase. :)

Whether slt or not, i am sure this a7xx is going to be hotcake top spec apsc cam of the year.
See how lor. Till now nobody knows what's coming.

I am sure about that.

Wah lao ehh, ...looks like the A700 successor really have alot to live up to ! :bsmilie:

Took the plunge and got the A550.

Congrates and welcome to the Dark side ...emm, or is that the Bright side ? :confused:

Second that. It could even be a hybrid (SLT + mirror box) to have the best of both worlds.

awesome deals lah! But too bad mine is Alpha 500. But i still like! Spread the alpha users is SG! Alpha 7xx sure gona be a hit. Some people dont know why just despise Sony users especially the TK foto shop at funan, i want go in ask about have blah blah lens for SONY. He sarcastically commented, aiya no sony here lah, why nowadays people buy sony and pentax. damn him

Yo bro relax , don't get too personal ya. Tk a good place :) hope you don't shun it. just rem you go tk for tripods , bags , hitech filters , except konica minolta lens !

How i wish they have lens offer too...:(

Wait long long... that's where they earn the money... bodies are not as profitable as lenses....

At the rate Sony is going, ...soon, NO dealer can afford NOT to carry Alpha mount lense.
The smart, early adoptors like MS Color and a few others have quietly been garnering Alpha user's support. :bsmilie:

No more stock for A55 at COMEX today. Will try tomorrow if they will replenish.

u mean A33 instead of A55

Yes should be a33 la. A55 not even selling there yet.

Wah lao ehh, ...looks like the A700 successor really have alot to live up to ! :bsmilie:

Congrates and welcome to the Dark side ...emm, or is that the Bright side ? :confused:

I believe Sony Marketing calls the Alpha orange color "Cinnabar".

So its welcome to the "Cinnabar Side". Not very cool ya. :sweat:

Would have preferred it to be called "Valencia Orange" or something, of course, that would be a lighter shade than the current orange reddish color.

No more stock for A55 at COMEX today. Will try tomorrow if they will replenish.

I had this strange feeling that they WILL run outta stock of the A33 at comex, no surprise there as this new cam ticks alot of boxes for the entry to mid level Dslr users!

I believe Sony Marketing calls the Alpha orange color "Cinnabar".

So its welcome to the "Cinnabar Side". Not very cool ya. :sweat:

Would have preferred it to be called "Valencia Orange" or something, of course, that would be a lighter shade than the current orange reddish color.

So 'mah-fan' ...I'll just call it as "welcome to the Alpha order" :bsmilie: ...as in Alpha Male, Alpha Society, Alpha etc ....

The Nex-5 comes with a free 16gb memory stick. Is the speed 20mb or 30mb? :think:

a salesman at cp told me buying at cp have cheaper price nd free gifts can redeem later at sony, is this true? or free gifts only vlid at comex??