Sony A7/(r) image sharing thread

Yep start with a collection of Minolta lenses for A7 series camera. Dont get distracted and buy other brand. Believe me they match well. After a staple of Minolta then consider other. I recommend Pentax after Minolta. Must have Minolta MD lenses in my humble experience... MD 24mm f2.8 55 mm filter size, MC 58mm f1.2 Rokkor and MD 85 mm f2.0. I found these are the best lenses for starter. If u need 20mm, maybe the MD 24 mm f2.8. Pentax u can try the K 30mm f2.8, 50mm f1.2 K or A series, K 135mm f2.5 thats about it. All u need for 95% of your needs. If die die must have 200mm, then it will be Leica R 180mm f4.0 for the small size.

Cost MD 24mm f2.8 $400
MC 58mm f1.2 $800
MD 85 mm f2.0 $400
K 30 mm f2.8 $500
A 50 mm f1.2 $850
K 135mm f2.5 $350
R 180 mm f4.0 $400

Total complete set about $3700 less than the price of a used ASPH summilux. :? :? Hows that for poisoning?

Haha truly poisonous.... Luckily I have a cv35 f1.2 n summicron m 90 and minolta a mount 100mm to tahan the poison abit. But I am abit poison by the 12mm cv hahaha

Bro Errz

u have the Pentax SMC 135mm f2.5 liao rite? If not it is another must have lens. Just look at bro Thoth and bro Albertri, so happy with that lens.
I also happen to have a almost collector mint copy of this lens, can package together so u can go to heaven straight away haha

can share pictures taken using the above lens ? still short of long lens ;)

Hi, wondering if any of u tried a cv 75 1.8 on a7 bodies?
Searched the web but not much help.

saw someone selling Cv 50 1.1 ;)

I had the cv50 1.1 before... But I feel the lens lack character n I feel the picture taken is Okie But nutting wonderful.... So I sold it away... Just my 2cent...

thank for feedback.

You're right. It lacks character, just not there.

Some people meet once u know how poisonous liao. Actually I find that the Fuji 56 f1.2 price to be slightly high but the image it creates is quite pleasing. Bokeh wise i like. I must tru Keith's Noctricron one of these day to see whether it is worth 50% more than the Fuji. That said, I'm still happy with the various f1.2 I have to try diff effect. No $$ liao since the arrival of the EM1 so gotta SSS be4 BBB. Selling my V 1 now haha Another shot from my series on sports. http://s113.photobucket.com/user/hifi1_2006/media/11_zpsd9789374.jpg.html

Bro. I tried the 56/1.2. It's not worth keeping when u have the MFT 42.5, period :) agree with the SSS more.
Got time meetup and u can play with the Nocticron. If Thoth and Ricleo come along too , u will prob see me hunting for a second job to supplement soon too lol

You're right. It lacks character, just not there.

yeah is a bit disappointing given the f stop n price.... but the 35mm f1.2 v2 is on a whole different level. wonder y they dunwan to do a version 2 using similar optics n formula to the 35mm....

when shall we meet!

Bro. I tried the 56/1.2. It's not worth keeping when u have the MFT 42.5, period :) agree with the SSS more.
Got time meetup and u can play with the Nocticron. If Thoth and Ricleo come along too , u will prob see me hunting for a second job to supplement soon too lol

Haha truly poisonous.... Luckily I have a cv35 f1.2 n summicron m 90 and minolta a mount 100mm to tahan the poison abit. But I am abit poison by the 12mm cv hahaha

Haha bro, u can tahan becos

CV 35 f1.2 - used $900 to $1400
Cron 90 mm - $800 to 1200 or more
Minolta 100 mm f2.0 AF (?) at least $1000

See the price diff? U get 7 lenses for your 3 lenses haha. U in diff category lah. I agree CV 35 f1.2 is really something but I recently bot the Contax 35 f1.4 and I prefer the Contax for my style of shooting. Love the Minolta becos of the size. No way any other f2.0 85mm has that size, except the Oly 85 mm f2.0 which I adore as well. Cron is no brainer and so is the Minolta 100 mm f2.0, except I prefer the Contax 100 mm f2.0 also becos of my preference. I found that I am swaying towards Contax and Oly legacy lenses now. Tats why trying to sell some of my MD lenses.

Haha bro, u can tahan becos

CV 35 f1.2 - used $900 to $1400
Cron 90 mm - $800 to 1200 or more
Minolta 100 mm f2.0 AF (?) at least $1000

See the price diff? U get 7 lenses for your 3 lenses haha. U in diff category lah. I agree CV 35 f1.2 is really something but I recently bot the Contax 35 f1.4 and I prefer the Contax for my style of shooting. Love the Minolta becos of the size. No way any other f2.0 85mm has that size, except the Oly 85 mm f2.0 which I adore as well. Cron is no brainer and so is the Minolta 100 mm f2.0, except I prefer the Contax 100 mm f2.0 also becos of my preference. I found that I am swaying towards Contax and Oly legacy lenses now. Tats why trying to sell some of my MD lenses.

Haha yeah the minolta 100mm is f2... I heard the md 85mm f2 is not bad... But since I got the cron 90 1973 version n minolta 100mm alr that shld b enough for now. Saving for cz85 n 135 which I can use with my a mount cam...

How is the cron 90? Is it easy to focus with the Sony A7/R?
Seriously considering this. Please poison me. ;)