Thoth
both ! :bsmilie:
Yeah... Happy for u bro... buying both the FE 55/1.8 and CV Nokton 50/1.5! Congratz!!

both ! :bsmilie:
My jupiter copy is soft at 1.5![]()
Isnt tat wat u r going for??![]()
Yeah... Happy for u bro... buying both the FE 55/1.8 and CV Nokton 50/1.5! Congratz!!![]()
its not the dreamy kind of soft like my 50mm 1.4 , i seen better renderings of the Jupiter at 1.5 on better copies.
The Zeiss 50/1.5 Sonnar is a bit soft as well at 1.5, which is the "classic" rendering. It gets sharper around F2.8-F4, but still not as sharp as the more modern Zeiss 50/2 Planar.
If you are looking for a sharper lens, I think you will be happier with the CV50/1.5 (new version).
its not the dreamy kind of soft like my 50mm 1.4 , i seen better renderings of the Jupiter at 1.5 on better copies.
Huh.... why buy 2 different 50mm lenses? One for manual, one for AF?
Oh really, thanks for the info. All along I thought the Zeiss Sonnar would be far sharpter than the Jupiter at 1.5.
Haha , cannot buy to many 50mm liao T_T , i already have the CV 50mm 1.1 and SAL 50mm 1.4 , plus the Jupiter and Canon FD haha. Thats why struggling to find the appeal of the 55mm 1.8 FE
Do you mean "contrasty"?
Oh really, thanks for the info. All along I thought the Zeiss Sonnar would be far sharpter than the Jupiter at 1.5.
Haha , cannot buy to many 50mm liao T_T , i already have the CV 50mm 1.1 and SAL 50mm 1.4 , plus the Jupiter and Canon FD haha. Thats why struggling to find the appeal of the 55mm 1.8 FE
wrong.. one for chio-ness, one for AF :bsmilie:
thats for Thoth..not me.![]()
U have got a nice lineup of 50s... Dun think U will need the FE 55/1.8 la...
Based on reviews, 55FE will be the SHAPREST compared to the rest.
Since you have a few 50mm, no harm getting one more.![]()
Those 2 lenses not in my To-Want list leh... Haha...
Based on reviews, 55FE will be the SHARPEST compared to the rest.
Since you have a few 50mm, no harm getting one more.![]()
thats right , i hope that would count as immunity against the 55 FE, to be honest i am more keen at the 70-200 FE
Thoth likes "blur-blur" bokeh with min F1.2.
Only lens that will appeal him is NOCT.
I know its aharp, but can it slice the CZ 50mm 1.4 or not ? haha , i need that comparison first =D