Sony A55 .. Dpreview Gold award!!!!

Hmm with the SLT , maybe Sony should mount a front into the creating new breed of affordable digitals RF !:cool:

I would love to see that happen heh.

Back to the A55 , it is indeed ground breaking , lets see the sales figures when its launched.

Now that Sony is doing so much at the APS-C prosumer and consymer now , it does raise expectations of what the next FF camera and A700 replacement would be.

But having said that , some say it could be a sign that the focus would now be on APS-C entry level , and Sony might want to forget about competing at the professional high end front.

Personally , I think Sony would probably go all fronts. Sony would definitely want to come up with Flagship models to showcase their muscle in the professional domain. And I think we might all get surprises when the actual news comes out.

Sony has alot of $$ for R&D . sure wont disappoint us one :bsmilie:

Hmm with the SLT , maybe Sony should mount a front into the creating new breed of affordable digitals RF !:cool:

I would love to see that happen heh.

Back to the A55 , it is indeed ground breaking , lets see the sales figures when its launched.

Now that Sony is doing so much at the APS-C prosumer and consymer now , it does raise expectations of what the next FF camera and A700 replacement would be.

But having said that , some say it could be a sign that the focus would now be on APS-C entry level , and Sony might want to forget about competing at the professional high end front.

Personally , I think Sony would probably go all fronts. Sony would definitely want to come up with Flagship models to showcase their muscle in the professional domain. And I think we might all get surprises when the actual news comes out.

I'm not surprise. When Sony came aboard everyone has been belittling them and look at what happen now. Users of other cam are eating their words and some even jumped over. A friend of mine even sold off his whole system and got a NEX.

I would say that Sony will definitely come out with a flagship camera for APS-C and FF.

hahahah will try this cam with my G Lens :lovegrin:300 mm f 2.8 hehehehe:D sure good one.

Just read some post on a55 complaining mainly on the video controls, namely not able to do progressive video, not using 24p but 30 p. Etc etc don't really see their point and their negativity on the product.

I must say I am not a video person. Perhaps the a55 video has much room for improvements. But for a product priced at 1k range , I don't think I can ask for more .

Have never cared much for video on dslr , it's good to have but the main course is still about taking still photographs.

Sadly there are always people slamming thing not for what is really meant for , but for what they are not meant for instead . :rolleyes:

Just read some post on a55 complaining mainly on the video controls, namely not able to do progressive video, not using 24p but 30 p. Etc etc don't really see their point and their negativity on the product.

I must say I am not a video person. Perhaps the a55 video has much room for improvements. But for a product priced at 1k range , I don't think I can ask for more .

Have never cared much for video on dslr , it's good to have but the main course is still about taking still photographs.

Sadly there are always people slamming thing not for what is really meant for , but for what they are not meant for instead . :rolleyes:

If they really want a video camera buy sony VG 10 lah is a major on video and shooting with 10 Fps, oso is interchangeable lens , if they make every thing into one where is the economic.Only selling at around 1 k wat do they expect.:sweatsm:

What's the "3D sweep panaroma" function mentioned in the commercial? We can get 3D effects with this cam?

Yes, when hooked up to a Bravia TV with 3D support and you wear the glasses.

Hi, Camera 3D is not like TV 3D. Glasses is not needed to watch on playback on computer screen or TV.

hahahah can wait for even longer lor every three month one model than u will need more time to evaluate others models again,but before u can satisfied ur taste hehehe an:bsmilie::sticktongother model surface.

Yeah ! Agree ....

Getting a bit dizzy from the many camera models coming out at the same time.

Hoping to get a good camera by year's end ... maybe the Sony a55 or Pana GH2 or even something new and light from Nikon or Canon.

;p:think::dunno:

hmm.. thinking if should upgrade my A300 to A55 or A580..

we are on the same boat.. my a330 isnt even 3 months old
i am also thinking on the same line but havent figured it out if i would choose the a33, the a55 or the a560 but im more inclined on the a33/a55 because of the LCD multi swivel option which i need essentially for kids photography.. and if the price difference between the a33 to the a55 is only by $100+ then the better option would be the a55

i have been using my a300 for almost a year now.. im more inclined towards a55 also.. a560/580 more expensive right? the 10fps is making me chose a55 over a33.. haha.

Hi, Checked Dpreview and found that only Fujifilm will be introducing Finepix model 3DW3 compact capable of capturing 3D image for playback on TV using the 3D specs.

Read again... The Fuji system uses 2 separate lenses. The Sony system uses digital layering and focal distance information to simulate the same.

FYI, That's why all the new Sony cams, including the NEX, have "3D sweep panorama". And then if you read the link I posted earlier, you know what you should believe more than Fuji press releases posted on DPReview.

Why else would Sony release cameras with 3D capabilities as well as the special glasses and Bravia TVs that can process the images. To support some random Fuji camera??? Think again.

the shooter look pro enough can le

agreed...well, we are not photographers, if hold a very pro looking camera, the pressure will be greater on us producing better pictures.

pro look, then wait for a7xx...

anyway the pricing of these new 4 cams are meant for entry to mid levels...no need pro look, just have pro specs will do...