Something for all 5D and 7D users. ALL come in!! :D

aussie also got free replacement for shutter assy?

Actually, Progear (KM Service centre) in Sydney is very very good, they told me that with the first dark frame, they don't have to change the shutter assy, just the "charge cam assy" so.. I still have the old shutter which u will know when the shutter goes... When things fixed, its fixed. I send my lenses for service in Sony Singapore, the service is not that good. They just fix the "actual" problem, but it will probably come back. Which they probably should do everything that is necessary to make sure the problem won't come back. But Sony Singapore service is cheap.

Before Sony announce the free replacement for the dark frame, they thought it was problem with shutter, so by changing the shutter, it is automatically change the charge cam assy.

Yes, All you need to do is to set the camera to remember the file sequence, everytime it passes 9999, I will note it down on my little notebook and I mark my camera with correction pen inside the CF compartment door "1", "2", "3" so I know which is which.

I don't work with KM, but I take pictures for living... 2 cameras are always in use, 3rd one is for back up. Considering 7D is so cheap now, I don't mind getting another one in case my 1st one died on me... I have seen it is sold for A$500 for a brand new version.

Hart

oooo... but dunno tasmania got sony service centre or not.. haha... i go check it out :)

Its probably easier if you contact Progear in Sydney as they probably will send it back to Sydney (or Melb) to fix it. Call Jan at Progear and tell her the prob, and just courier your camera over to them.

All the best.

Hart

Actually, Progear (KM Service centre) in Sydney is very very good, they told me that with the first dark frame, they don't have to change the shutter assy, just the "charge cam assy" so.. I still have the old shutter which u will know when the shutter goes... When things fixed, its fixed. I send my lenses for service in Sony Singapore, the service is not that good. They just fix the "actual" problem, but it will probably come back. Which they probably should do everything that is necessary to make sure the problem won't come back. But Sony Singapore service is cheap.

Before Sony announce the free replacement for the dark frame, they thought it was problem with shutter, so by changing the shutter, it is automatically change the charge cam assy.

Yes, All you need to do is to set the camera to remember the file sequence, everytime it passes 9999, I will note it down on my little notebook and I mark my camera with correction pen inside the CF compartment door "1", "2", "3" so I know which is which.

I don't work with KM, but I take pictures for living... 2 cameras are always in use, 3rd one is for back up. Considering 7D is so cheap now, I don't mind getting another one in case my 1st one died on me... I have seen it is sold for A$500 for a brand new version.

Hart

mmmmm. very interesting. Thanks bro!

since you mentioned that you that pictures for a living, out of curiosity, why did you choose to use KM over other brands like Canon or Nikon? or do you own them as well?

after change, mine still hv the shot black-frame error.. i wonder if i still can get it change in dec when i back in sg.... just realised my shutter count is about 16k :bsmilie:

You should be able to get it fixed, Konica/Minolta said they would fix that problem even if out of warranty. No time limit.

Mark

mmmmm. very interesting. Thanks bro!

since you mentioned that you that pictures for a living, out of curiosity, why did you choose to use KM over other brands like Canon or Nikon? or do you own them as well?

Why KM? Best bang for the buck and its Colour I guess.

apart from my 7D, I bought all my lenses second hand (only SSM is brand new), and if I were to buy similar things on canon or nikon, it will cost me around 4x - 5x more than I what I have spent and it is impossible to get some of the equipment I want.

I have access to Canon or Nikon if I need to use it, but so far, I don't see the needs for it...

Apart, I love to look at some people face when they ask me what system I use (Pun intended) :bsmilie:

Hart

apart from my 7D, I bought all my lenses second hand (only SSM is brand new), and if I were to buy similar things on canon or nikon, it will cost me around 4x - 5x more than I what I have spent and it is impossible to get some of the equipment I want.

I have access to Canon or Nikon if I need to use it, but so far, I don't see the needs for it...

Apart, I love to look at some people face when they ask me what system I use (Pun intended) :bsmilie:

Hart

agreed.

"oh, you're a photographer? what camera you use?"

"minolta"

"cool. not many people shoot film nowadays."

".............?"

wow its a konica minolta! thats what i get from the reactions when people see my cam. :bsmilie:
i just love the feel of the cam. so nice.

agreed.

"oh, you're a photographer? what camera you use?"

"minolta"

"cool. not many people shoot film nowadays."

".............?"

Oh Man! thats like... classic!

should tell them.

"yeah. but not too sure why i can view my pictures from my LCD."

hohoho!!

wow its a konica minolta! thats what i get from the reactions when people see my cam. :bsmilie:
i just love the feel of the cam. so nice.

Its really balanced out. Especially when you are using long lens. CG is THERE man!

woooo!

Hart

true, sometimes i think they are charging overpriced. very ex.

my 5D shutter count around 9k+..still going good :)

dont you guys find the shutter sound of 5D abit weird? "tick-tag" hahahah!;)

Hart

Sia Chuan Teck just emailed me that my records, my 7D's charge cam assy had been replaced. so he is suggesting to me that i can send it back in for a check again and its still free.
he's not the same seah u all are talking about rite :think: :bsmilie:

Sia Chuan Teck just emailed me that my records, my 7D's charge cam assy had been replaced. so he is suggesting to me that i can send it back in for a check again and its still free.
he's not the same seah u all are talking about rite :think: :bsmilie:

Dun know if the spelling is Sia or Seah... I always spell Seah cos that's what I saw on my service chit at the old KM service centre.