Some F11 pics

chtan said:
When you set to iso1600, will 6Mega pixel setting redeuce to 3Mega pixel?

no it doesnt. it will still be 6mp. setting iso1600 will just amplify the signal received by the ccd. the side effect is that the noise level will also increase but the f11 seems to handle it better than most compact digicams.

oh thanks. my current fuji F610 will automactically set to 3Mega pixel when iso set to 400.

Hi everyone,

I notice some really impressive and beautiful pictures taken by the F11. I'm currently deciding whether to buy the F11 or a casio exilim S600. One of the considerations was photo quality, as amazing as your photos might be, I'm also aware that it requires skill on the part of the photographer to attain such lovely angles or adjustments to shutterspeed and aperture. So my question is, for a person who just normally aims, zooms and shoots, will the F11 help achieve such quality (as the pictures above) without my adjustments of ISO or exposure? Because I'm not really familiar with what kind of lighting requires what setting, and adjustments to these would also require lots of experimentation.

Hope to get some replies to help a novice like me! Thank you!

cookiesummit said:
Hi everyone,

I notice some really impressive and beautiful pictures taken by the F11. I'm currently deciding whether to buy the F11 or a casio exilim S600. One of the considerations was photo quality, as amazing as your photos might be, I'm also aware that it requires skill on the part of the photographer to attain such lovely angles or adjustments to shutterspeed and aperture. So my question is, for a person who just normally aims, zooms and shoots, will the F11 help achieve such quality (as the pictures above) without my adjustments of ISO or exposure? Because I'm not really familiar with what kind of lighting requires what setting, and adjustments to these would also require lots of experimentation.

actually the shots i posted were all taken using natural light mode which automatically selects the iso, shutter and aperture settings. all i did was compose the image and press the shutter so you should be able to do the same. why dont you go down to one of the shops to try it out?

madmacs said:
no it doesnt. it will still be 6mp. setting iso1600 will just amplify the signal received by the ccd. the side effect is that the noise level will also increase but the f11 seems to handle it better than most compact digicams.
i have to correct you there.. it is better than ALL compact cameras :bsmilie:

cookiesummit said:
Hi everyone,

I'm getting mine this sat at a rather good price. PM me if you're interested to tag onto this buy.

The F610 has a maximum ISO of only ISO 400? I thought it is ISO 1600?

megascriler said:
The F610 has a maximum ISO of only ISO 400? I thought it is ISO 1600?

No, max is ISO400, and at ISO400, it auto reduce the resolution to 3M pixel. Last time I got it because it is the only compact camera that can do video mode at 640x480 @30fps. Now fuji again makes the only camera that take such good picture @ high ISO :D

hi guys...i read that the F11 has reali minimal shutter lag, dpreview quoted 0.01s frm FujiFilm!!! can anybody second tt??

anyway for nightshots, u F11-users no need to use tripod?? simply by boosting the ISO can liao ar?? :p

Swordwindsg said:
hi guys...i read that the F11 has reali minimal shutter lag, dpreview quoted 0.01s frm FujiFilm!!! can anybody second tt??

anyway for nightshots, u F11-users no need to use tripod?? simply by boosting the ISO can liao ar?? :p
hehe... yes yes yes... to all your questions, hehe... dont think too much, just get it... for S$580, u get a 512mb card too, value for money :thumbsup:, got it for a fren a month ago for $620 (the same package)

I'm getting a new one with this price at $580;)

Swordwindsg said:

actually natural light mode works really well for night street scenes. auto iso. whether need tripod or not still depends on how steady you are lor. most of the pics posted earlier are handheld..mine at least.

I'm quite interested in this cam...but still thinking that 36mm is not wide enuf.
Wondering if it is possible to use a wide converter with it?

the first 2 are handheld, iso 400.

DSCF1048.JPG

DSCF0781_.jpg

the last 3 on minipod, 1 to 3 sec at iso 80 - 200.

DSCF1084.JPG

DSCF1081.JPG

DSCF1077.JPG

wow! the F11's pics R reali impressive!! hmm...wld any of u guys suggest i downgrade my current S2 for it?? juz asking for advice here... :)

woah.. i'm impressed...

Swordwindsg said:
wow! the F11's pics R reali impressive!! hmm...wld any of u guys suggest i downgrade my current S2 for it?? juz asking for advice here... :)

think you should stick to your S2, though I have not used 1, but I am sured it is equally capable or better.

for those still considering the f11, the price performance ratio is really good.

billitone said:
I'm quite interested in this cam...but still thinking that 36mm is not wide enuf.
Wondering if it is possible to use a wide converter with it?

the lens in f11 is collapsible and without screw thread, dun think there is a wide converter to fit.

abang, if not wide enough, can use your leg lah.

hmm...how abt the shutter lag? can smbody comment on tt? thks. :)