SOC without uniform

Bro, then you can forget about this urban SOC le.

Actually, SOC is all about techniques. Physique actually plays a very minute part. As long as you're not overly obese, should be able to clear SOC with the correct technique and training. My bunk mate was about 90kg that time. He cleared SOC without any issues after the training up by my commander.

dat time kena exempted from IPPT...now kena upgraded to pes B liao.

now dun think even can pass...:embrass:

It'll be interesting to see the take up rate as the fee is quite expensive and the prizes are not too attractive.

Hehe... even now, thinking about it gives me a lump in my throat, and gives me quite a pump in my heart.
I think these must have been quite traumatic experiences for me.
Still, glad I did them. No regrets. Hehe...

Yeah...really great experience for those who have been through SOC. By just walking along the SOC obstacles can already give goose pimples. :bsmilie:

dat time kena exempted from IPPT...now kena upgraded to pes B liao.

now dun think even can pass...:embrass:

Bro, if you think you can, you can. It's all in the mind when it comes to SOC.

If my comrade weighing 90kg can clear and pass, who are you to him? :)

that's fast. :)

what is the SOC record timing? 5m 45s ?

I heard it was done by a (regular) PTI who is still in service but old liao

Heh after doing it over and over again after a while u can get good timings, not just running but techniques. But after putting on 20 more kg and a bad slip disc, i cannot hit my 8 min anymore .. might just fail the low wall ...zz

ryan