Did anybody wearing spectacle when snorkling or diving in the water?
If not, how to take a photo at the marine, if cant see the marine well.
Pls advise.
Personally, I prefer contact lenses compared to prescription mask.
Because the contact lenses is more versatile and also allow me to see when I'm suiting up, also havent encountered my lenses being washed out even when my mask is flooded.
Personally, I prefer contact lenses compared to prescription mask.
Because the contact lenses is more versatile and also allow me to see when I'm suiting up, also havent encountered my lenses being washed out even when my mask is flooded.
I have been using contact lenses for more than 10 years now and have been using them for diving as well. When flooding your mask, simply shut your eyes (real tight, pls) and de-fog your mask. I have never heard of anyone losing a contact lens while diving.
The downside to getting a prescription mask, you have to fumble around for your spectacles once you surface.![]()
dun let it flood then...clear your mask often lor hahahaha
I have.... hahahahahaha
ah yeah just bring a few extra pairs lah.. daily ones best
Serious....I'm using hard lenses, which don't have daily use type. Don't have the luxury of having an extra pair with me. :cry:
woah 10yrs.. i only wear contacts on dive trips hahaha im a lazy bum
but if you're so comfy with ur hard lens, why not stick to it, it corrects better then the disposable anyway
I'm using a hydro optix mask.
Best Investment I ever did.
http://www.hydrooptix.com/
You never go back to yr regular mask again once you try it. Great View.
No more tunnel vision!
Good advantage for those with short sights.
No need to use contacts.