Singapore's Most Haunted

nice story ybt.

that teaches a lesson. Never fool around, make lots of noise at such places. Want to visit, just quiet go and see, done leave, dun need to misbehave and show disrespect at such places. :nono:

yah.. never never fool around in such places.

Unless u are a soldier or policeman, being order to do something in tat place.. it is a different story.

unfortunately, many ppl chose not to believe unless they see or encounter it themself.
or maybe, the following video could provide some leads of the underworld. at least the
existance of the underworld. :sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hV34nS8yF4g

:sweat:

anyway i have been to och at nite. yes, it is pretty cold
Had been there before too. Both day & night.

The feeling when u go there during the day is lighter. Although it may be cold but at least it isn't that bad.

When u go there at night, especially Lunar 7th Month, I tell u, the feeling is really terrible.

hi, just a word of advise and some thoughts.

sometimes..... it is better not to think, talk or mention about supernatural things " too often ", live a normal life that is happy and carefree...

when a person kept talking and talking about it, it seems the person will tend to encounter what he or she has been talking about it. In the end, the topic has actually become a real thing in that person's life.

if u look at people outside, do they encounter such so often as some do ? are they really concerned about such all the time ? they are smiling and shopping...

I guess people are just bored and ghost stories happen to provide suspense and excitement..

:sweatsm:

sometimes..... it is better not to think, talk or mention about supernatural things " too often ", live a normal life that is happy and carefree...

when a person kept talking and talking about it, it seems the person will tend to encounter what he or she has been talking about it. In the end, the topic has actually become a real thing in that person's life.

if u look at people outside, do they encounter such so often as some do ? are they really concerned about such all the time ? they are smiling and shopping...

I guess people are just bored and ghost stories happen to provide suspense and excitement..

Kinda like a 'dun think, dun exist' thing.

But den again, personal encounters recently as well as from so many years ago turned me from a poo-pooh guy of such things, to a 'cannot believe oso cannot, dun think abt it doesn't mean they will go away'.

They are there for good I guess. So just live with it.

True, for myself, i saw and heard them before...so yah lah...believe. hahahaha

u actually signed up a new acct to discuss in this thread? Winner lor. Haaa :bsmilie:
I had went to such "Medium Sessions" when I was young. 12yrs or 15yrs I forget liaoz.

What was the most memorable was the extremely long time that I had to stand and the temple medium spoke in a child-like voice, wearing a red child-like apron his hand resting on ball of spikes (yes, sharp spikes, no shiat). He was speaking in Hokkien or some dialect that I couldn't understand 10% of it. My faintest recollection was that the deity that probably possessed the medium was that of a Child God (not very sure who).

Anyway, too young to know abt those kinda things in the past. My most recent recollection with such spiritual stuff was when my parents bought me to see a fortune teller who gave me a look and immediately told my parents that he would not see my fortune, no matter what. In the end, it was a wasted trip. :bsmilie:

Recently brought this up to my Mum and she said probably the fortune teller saw something in me that he would probably have his life shaved off if he mentioned abt it. Oh well. :dunno: I had donated blood platlets to a parent of my former school stricken with cancer, he died 3 days later after receiving my blood platlets. I'm THAT SWAY I suppose. Din wanna donate anything anymore liaoz. Dun wanna be an agent of death anymore.

True, for myself, i saw and heard them before...so yah lah...believe. hahahaha

u actually signed up a new acct to discuss in this thread? Winner lor. Haaa :bsmilie:

i enjoy photography and i also enjoy super natural stuffs. so, when i saw this thread, i juz
cant help to post wat i know. ;p

some ppl are more prone to this kind of supernatural thing. these ppl r usually possessed
wif stronger 'yin' element. some can see, some can hear n some can see n hear. watever
it is, juz dont crossed their path n contribute more good deeds.

i enjoy photography and i also enjoy super natural stuffs. so, when i saw this thread, i juz
cant help to post wat i know. ;p

some ppl are more prone to this kind of supernatural thing. these ppl r usually possessed
wif stronger 'yin' element. some can see, some can hear n some can see n hear. watever
it is, juz dont crossed their path n contribute more good deeds.
BTW, kinda curious, u know of any 'child deity' that wears a red apron kind, likes to suck on those pacifers and handles a sharp spike ball?

Its been nagging me ever since I brought it out of my thoughts.

My most vague memories is that they said its the deity of 'Nezha'. I'm not too sure myself. :dunno: Any insights expert? :dunno:

BTW, kinda curious, u know of any 'child deity' that wears a red apron kind, likes to suck on those pacifers and handles a sharp spike ball?

My most vague memories is that they said its the deity of 'Nezha'. I'm not too sure myself. :dunno: Any insights expert? :dunno:

yes, it was him. 善才童子 ;)

http://yeobt.multiply.com/photos/photo/10/109.JPG

Yup I had seen his statue at some Taoist temples before.

Wow, this thread survived so long liao! Lets see if can last until lunar 7th month or not:thumbsup:

Alot of interesting stories, thanks guys! But anymore?;)

unfortunately, many ppl chose not to believe unless they see or encounter it themself.
or maybe, the following video could provide some leads of the underworld. at least the
existance of the underworld.

Wow, this movie is sooo....only one scene? :bsmilie: All I see was this pretty girl shaking, but I really enjoyed the relaxing music. I think I need to get this into my iPod, so next time when in such scary place, I'll play it, Amazing!!
2.gif
1.gif

I believe it's all abt respect. Respect them and they'll respect you.;)

No more stories? Don't let this thread die leh...

actually im waiting to see photo. heh

I was watching channel 62 on SCV last nite and it's a movie containing short stories on the supernatural. In one of the stories, thare was this movie star who brought his girl to watch the premiere of his movie and instructed one of his followers to get the ticket for the movie first. When they arrived at the theatre, they got into the cinema and to give privacy to the movie star and his girlfriend, the driver and the followed who helped to buy the ticket sat somewhere else. Somehow, the couple changed their seats to an empty seat elsewhere and these empty seats were meant for the 'good brothers' according to the usher. The couple ignored the advise and continue to watch the movie and strange things happened in the cinema. When the girl goes to the toilet, a ball rolled into her cubicle and she kicked the ball out. Again the ball rolled into her cubicle and she once again kicked it out. Then this time, a head rolled into her cubicle....While waiting for the girlfriend, the movie star also wanted to take a leak and entered the toilet. He was humming a song and he heard someone humming with him in the next cubicle. when he bend down to peek at the next cubicle, he saw a pair of legs with red ladies shoes. When he open the door of the cubicle, he saw on the mirror reflection that the cubicle next to his is not occupied....when he tried to leave the toilet and return to the cinema, he had to go thru the endless numbers of curtains but unable to find the way back to the cinema.

Not sure if any of you had heard of such stories of the cinema, but I personally have heard that cinemas normally have seats reserved for the 'good brothers' and some older folks actually told me that some of the toilets in cinemas are not very 'clean'. :dunno:

Well, I'd worked at a cinema before (a hint: Its the first operator of a 'multiplex cinema' in 1990) and we never had such a ruling before - ie, some seats must be unsold for the 'good brothers'.

If there are seats blocked out by the computer or by the manager, usually its either faulty seats or due to some reason (for eg, the aircon directly above the seat leaking dripped on the seat, etc).

So far never heard of ghost stories whenever we had a full house in the past.

The seats reserved for 'good brothers' probably come as a hangover from the old Opera Theatres in the past where the first row is usually left unoccupied and regular patrons to the Opera Theatre probably passed on and the management in their respect to the dead, decided to block the seat from sales and stuff like dat.

Does that mean that all cinemas regardless of which country it is in got to observed this rule or it only applies to cinemas in predominantly Chinese culture?