Singapore Motor Show 2006 at Suntec City from 10 Nov 06 till 19 Nov 06

one SPC models asked me to joint their petrol card... I tell her I dont have car... den she says why i come here den...Wah piangzzz Come here to look for Car to buy lah. and to shoot models too. Where got this reasoning no car cannot go to motor show. Maybe i should tell her i fly aeroplanes only. KNN.

This year cars are so so only. Models only a few can make it. I only like Suzuki model. The rest are not as pretty as my wife...haha. (must say my wife pretty else cannot shoot models liao)

The SPC models have to distribute flyers and market SPC. I am sure they ask why you come so that such feedback can be made known to their boss. Models for other booths just stand and smile - they dont need to distribute flyers.

The SPC models are friendly and I took a number of pic

The SPC models have to distribute flyers and market SPC. I am sure they ask why you come so that such feedback can be made known to their boss. Models for other booths just stand and smile - they dont need to distribute flyers.

i took some of the other SPC models except this one. No car = poor man meh? This is bad publicity for SPC in my opinion.

My shots are here

if u have noticed.. they will always direct to to SPC related subjects if u want to take photo. That's her job. :think:

Yes. I am fine with that.

Similarly Subaru models have to stand beside the cars.

I cant stand the models getting in the way when I am shooting the cars. ;)

To me, it's a car show.:bsmilie:

just imagine... what will happen to a motorshow without car models ? there will be a strange tense silence in the huge lighted hall. :embrass:

Oh ya, the food there is very expensive. One plate of vegetarian vermicelli + mineral water = S$10.

I can have vermicelli + water at S$2 in a coffee shop, and the cooking is definitely much better.

Yah...i bought 1 donut and 1 can of sprite for $3. Outside i can get it at less than half the price.

just imagine... what will happen to a motorshow without car models ? there will be a strange tense silence in the huge lighted hall. :embrass:

I suppose without the models, the place will be quite empty.

Yah...i bought 1 donut and 1 can of sprite for $3. Outside i can get it at less than half the price.

The nescafe is free in case you all dont know..hee.

Beside Models and Cars, what do you all shoot? I shot some funny ppl in action. esp how ppl hold their cameras, their shooting styles etc. Some on looker are very cute.

Yah i agree. Some pple really hold their SLRs/DSLRs in a weird way. For me i just go there for the models, do a mini photoshoot for them.

I cant stand the models getting in the way when I am shooting the cars. ;)

To me, it's a car show.:bsmilie:
Even though I did shoot alot of models there, I do have this problem too ;p. Its already hard to shoot only with a 50mm, and they will have to be the bokeh, when I decided to shoot the vehicles :).

That's y I said that, this can become "Singapore Model Show 2006" liaos :), most of the people (I know, including me ;p) shoot the models :).

Argghh, my 2 x hot dog + 1 x not so appetizing salad + 1 x bread + 1 x coke cost $10. And I gotta eat something after the event ...

Yah i agree. Some pple really hold their SLRs/DSLRs in a weird way. For me i just go there for the models, do a mini photoshoot for them.
Lots of handshake style shooting there too if you notice how much shakey handed shooters there are. Wondering whether its the case of really shakey hands or they can't hold still due to the models ;p ...

That's other "models" too...
DSC_3516.jpg

DSC_3646.jpg

Argghh, my 2 x hot dog + 1 x not so appetizing salad + 1 x bread + 1 x coke cost $10. And I gotta eat something after the event ...
Aiya... Run on nuclear power lah... ;p

Lots of handshake style shooting there too if you notice how much shakey handed shooters there are. Wondering whether its the case of really shakey hands or they can't hold still due to the models...
Me seriously hand shake plus sweaty palms....
DSC_3700.jpg

She saw me handshake, and asked me to "gannbate!!!" (meaning: jia you)... (Juz kidding, this was posed one)

Lots of handshake style shooting there too if you notice how much shakey handed shooters there are. Wondering whether its the case of really shakey hands or they can't hold still due to the models ;p ...

I guessed it's both. ;p