Singapore Idol 2

sing-gapore idol...the show sucks:thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd:

hmmm they got the looks mahz?... dun feel so leh.. feel no looks no voice :X those with real potential.. dun think they will join :/

Why don't they just include a singing section into next yr's Ms Singapore/Manhunt?

singapore idle rox.. :bsmilie:

synapseman said:
MediaCork didn't want to hold SI2 immediately the first season because they wanted to give Taufik time to "develop his career".

Tell me, other than his insipid "I Dream" song, what other song do we remember him singing? "Reach for the Skies" National Day song? This guy is nothing more than a commercial vehicle. All we ever see him do is endorse Slurpees and Big Gulps. Sylvester Sim? Absolutely atrocious as a singer.[/B]

hu is dis taufik and sylvester sim anyway? :dunno: :sweat:

harrynkl said:
or change the title to Singapore Worst Idol, sure got a lot of us vote for it than a new way of marketing for the media too:bsmilie:, they bring back both seasons' contestants
No need to restrict the geographical boundaries to Singapore already. Go straight to call the show "World's worst idols". I think it's our ticket to the international market for entertainment that had been elusive the media companies.

AReality said:
Why don't they just include a singing section into next yr's Ms Singapore/Manhunt?

u're right man! Singapore has to vote for the right reasons la. they always anyhow. I'm not saying all Singaporeans are like that la. but majority. that makes the show very uninteresting leh.

they should make the judges vote. more fair.

VR2 said:
hu is dis taufik and sylvester sim anyway? :dunno: :sweat:

Just two of Singapore's most legendary soccer players. :sweatsm:

gerald15388 said:
Hi guys,

Most my friends feel that Singaporeans are voting for the wrong reason. Instead of voting based on singing, they vote based on looks. Example would be Joakim, he's a good looking guy but he can't sing. Even the judges said so.

Cheers.

Sorry but i think you and most of your friends got it wrong, I think even the organisers got it wrong. This is not a singing contest, it is a contest whereby the audience choose their idol.....be it base on looks, hair, charisma, teeth, image, or whatever. you choose the one you "like" , not the one you think can sing......

Nikonnew said:
Sorry but i think you and most of your friends got it wrong, I think even the organisers got it wrong. This is not a singing contest, it is a contest whereby the audience choose their idol.....be it base on looks, hair, charisma, teeth, image, or whatever. you choose the one you "like" , not the one you think can sing......

hmm.. you're right.. I guess what my friend and i mean is that the contestants this year either have the looks or the voice. they don't have both. yes, some of them have got charisma and talent but i feel that it takes more than that to capture the hearts of the viewers. agree?

after watching thde first few shows, i stopped... this year they really scraping the bottom of the barrel...
at least last year they had some interesting personalities and decent singing ability.

cant say the same for this year.. the judges must have been really blind or really no choice.
and the funny thing, im quite sure they know how bad the current crop is, but on the show... must still say they are good..

frankly, if there wasnt anyone good enough at audition stage, they should have just canned this years show, rather than pressing on with it. but then.. no money for mediacorp.

gerald15388 said:
hmm.. you're right.. I guess what my friend and i mean is that the contestants this year either have the looks or the voice. they don't have both. yes, some of them have got charisma and talent but i feel that it takes more than that to capture the hearts of the viewers. agree?

yes, I defintely agree with you. that is why Taufik is what he is today, almost nobody but a spokesman for 7-11. for competition like this, sometimes, the contestants are better off by losing, the winner is chosen by little boys and girls, with no reference to their singing ability, whereas the losers who can sing are sometimes snap by by records company who chose them base on their marketability (might still not be singing capability though)

hehe, just watch lor.

Takes a lot of courage to stand up there and do something you believe you can achieve... and for all their trouble, they kena whacked in every forum..
who dares to dream anymore in singapore...

i personally quite like jonathan. I feel he can be groomed.

I do not think the idol series is based solely on singing pedigree alone.. because not all singing idols can sing...

If you want to base the show on the idol's singing then they have pretty much failed across the board. It took them till the 12-contestant round before some of them could even sing properly. I know it polite to applaud but the audience is pretty much tone deaf.

An 11 year old can sing better than them and here 's the proof
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9147zPzXfx0

If you want to base it on charisma and looks then they also fail. They have either bland looks or cookie cutter looks. There is nothing exceptional about any of them. All the singers have to do is show some 'attitude' or do some standard poses and the audience goes wild. Sometimes I wonder about the audience's taste more than I wonder about how some of these 'idols' are still around.

The singers in S'pore Idol 2 all cannot make it leh. And they made the whole situation worse by having Jacintha as a judge. I don't think they're making money this round. Their viewership has gone down by a lot.

Hey guys, did you see the new commercial for this week's SI? The judges said that the contestants are getting better... Hmmm, let's tune in this week to see if their right... Lol!

I watch and I cursed. The only opportunity for me to curse to my hearts content on wednesday. Try it. U may like it.:bsmilie:

One more thing to add, whoever did the makeup for Taufik in the 7-11 ad.... lets just say, get a new makeup artist for this years whinner.

Hey guys, I was so excited when Joakim was in bottom 2. But he didn't get eliminated leh. so sad man...