Silicon grease

rack

Where can I get a tube of silicon grease, the kind for waterproofing O-ring seals in underwater cameras, etc.... any of the shops at Peninsula?

thx

rack said:
Where can I get a tube of silicon grease, the kind for waterproofing O-ring seals in underwater cameras, etc.... any of the shops at Peninsula?

thx

Recommend that U get them from dive shop or try to buy some from your friend who has them. That small bottle, cost about $10 or so can last a very very long time.

Near Peninsula, go to Adelphi 2nd floor. The Sea & Sea u/w camera shop may have some for sale, dunno the $$

Lensman said:
Recommend that U get them from dive shop or try to buy some from your friend who has them. That small bottle, cost about $10 or so can last a very very long time.

Near Peninsula, go to Adelphi 2nd floor. The Sea & Sea u/w camera shop may have some for sale, dunno the $$

most dive eq shop will carry them.

i was talkin about it.. haha but haven go shop for it yet

yup, andrew at S&S SG has a wide array of silicone grease. but i haven't finished using mine so far....

Actually, I dun mind selling some portion from that bottle of mine.

I think I bought too much.

After so many dives with the u/w housing and the o-ring around my 2 torches, I hardly caused a drop in qty.

Lensman said:
Actually, I dun mind selling some portion from that bottle of mine.

I think I bought too much.

After so many dives with the u/w housing and the o-ring around my 2 torches, I hardly caused a drop in qty.

i should have searched for this earlier, maybe could've got some from u. But prob look for it tomorrow, cos leaving over the weekend.

Thanks guys.

ok just bought a bottle.. maybe quite ex.. got it for $15 never bother to negotiate..

lovells19 said:
ok just bought a bottle.. maybe quite ex.. got it for $15 never bother to negotiate..

I got mine for $13 at Lucky Plaza. Only to find that this big bottle sells for about $10 at Oceanic. I NEVER patronize LP shops again. Ever...

Lensman said:
I got mine for $13 at Lucky Plaza. Only to find that this big bottle sells for about $10 at Oceanic. I NEVER patronize LP shops again. Ever...

hey! i bought at oceanic for $15 leh the concourse one rite?

I've BEEN Had!!! $5.. a plate of chicken rice with sugar cane water.. can eat ice karchang also!!! :P

Sama sama. There is always a sucker born every minute.

Mai pen rai....