Show us your LF full pack

Nikkornos

Master B aka LLKang has a nicely packed trolley pack.
Let us show our bag here to understand how things are done.
Let me start first.

1. Toyo 45A with rotating back
2. Lens Schneider 65mm, Schneider 90mm, Topcor super 150mm, Topcor super 210mm.
Each lens on its own lens board. Each lens one UV or 81A, with Nikon 52mm HN1 hood. (usually bring 2 only)
3. Six film holders. One roll of tape and marker for notes.
4. 1 degree spot meter. Mini Sekonic to double check. Night use Gossen Lunar six
5. Two shuttle release cables. Screw in from top before mount. Bring one more in case cork up.
6. 135mm enlarger lens as magnifier (cheap light and useful)
7. One black T - shirt to cover or wipe my profusing sweat.
8. Manfrotto pack (cam) + Lowepro pack (lens)
9. Wet tissues and plastic bags for bio contamination or water proof
10. One 6X9 adapter for 120 roll film (graflock back)
11. Manfrott 055 + Vanguard SBH300 head
12. Flash cable - mini Nikon Speedlight SB22
13. HP for notebook or communication

alamak! i thought have to show photo of camera bag like what mamypoko did.

my list of essentials in my bag

1. Chamonix 45
2. 2 lens with own lenboard and cable release
3. 2-4 film holders. I try to fire at least 4 shots.
4. Pentax Asahi spot meter
5. Kaiser 8x loupe
7. One black T - shirtas dark cloth
8. Manfrotto 190 tripod with a benro ball head.
9. Usually place in a Crumpler bag

The whole bag including the tripod add about 6 kgs to my weight.

Show some photos leh, like a top down field-pack inspection layout! :)

Oh no!

LF pack inspection now, later is the LF technical handling test... alamak I think I'm the only one who hasn't gone for range yet...

Then next will be the LF OrBat, right down to who your section mate is.

Oh no!

LF pack inspection now, later is the LF technical handling test... alamak I think I'm the only one who hasn't gone for range yet...

Range Officer: Boss Nikkornos
Range 2IC: Lualua
Range Sergent major: Master Billy
Range sand bag filler: Vege Bird

Its good discipline. Layout first then test procedures.

wootsk said:
Range Officer: Boss Nikkornos
Range 2IC: Lualua
Range Sergent major: Master Billy
Range sand bag filler: Vege Bird

So....who operates the ninja van? :p

hahaha.... just saw this thread...
ok ok will shoot some pictures tonight... :)

Billy

Master B aka LLKang has a nicely packed trolley pack.
Let us show our bag here to understand how things are done.
Let me start first.

1. Toyo 45A with rotating back
2. Lens Schneider 65mm, Schneider 90mm, Topcor super 150mm, Topcor super 210mm.
Each lens on its own lens board. Each lens one UV or 81A, with Nikon 52mm HN1 hood. (usually bring 2 only)
3. Six film holders. One roll of tape and marker for notes.
4. 1 degree spot meter. Mini Sekonic to double check. Night use Gossen Lunar six
5. Two shuttle release cables. Screw in from top before mount. Bring one more in case cork up.
6. 135mm enlarger lens as magnifier (cheap light and useful)
7. One black T - shirt to cover or wipe my profusing sweat.
8. Manfrotto pack (cam) + Lowepro pack (lens)
9. Wet tissues and plastic bags for bio contamination or water proof
10. One 6X9 adapter for 120 roll film (graflock back)
11. Manfrott 055 + Vanguard SBH300 head
12. Flash cable - mini Nikon Speedlight SB22
13. HP for notebook or communication

Oh no!

Forgot to mention, those who fails tech handling cannot shoot. They will join vege bird in the sand bag team.

So....who operates the ninja van? :p

Its good discipline.

Range officer expect good discipline, no ninja van will be indented! Gate ic is not allowed to let ninja van enter. Shooters found sneaking towards ninja van, prepare to sign. :(

i almost forgot all the saf stuff liao..

Forgot to mention, those who fails tech handling cannot shoot. They will join vege bird in the sand bag team.

I can do butt party, you need fig 1.?

foxtwo said:
in case anyone ask, our generic weapon is the Sinar F1.

Ops.. No more m16!!! Haha... At least it is lighter...

As per command, these are the SOP I bring along for LF shoot.

Expanded view
DSC08676s.jpg

Everything packed
DSC08677s.jpg

ok.. by popular demand...
my LF "full pack"

everything lay out...
I have 3 "ice-cream" boxes ( white ice-cream box )
- all my stuff is place inside this 3 boxes. ( I don't like small items lying around ).
- I own 3 lens, 75mm. 115mm and 210mm
b59d9187.jpg

The first box is the "film box"
b59d9189.jpg

second box is the 120mm roll film + instant polaroid
b59d9191.jpg

third box is the filter + metering box
b59d9194.jpg

standby box...
b59d9195.jpg

putting the camera into the luggage bag.
b59d9197.jpg

showing the lens + lensboard inside ( before the darkcloth covers it )
b59d9200.jpg

all in
- I normally do not bring the 6x12 roll film adapter and the poloroid back along... unless neccessary
b59d9202.jpg

that's all ...
b59d9203.jpg

wow master billy, your camera is high end one i think.. the axis is at the center..

patrick , i saw a tianya gnd.. haha.. i have one too. haha..

haha.. sorry, this camera is the cheapest among the group :)

wow master billy, your camera is high end one i think.. the axis is at the center..

patrick , i saw a tianya gnd.. haha.. i have one too. haha..