ShootShootShoot Gang... Talk More Shoot less TCSS Thread

:cheergal: .... on o not? if on, than i wanna to bring my cam out to work.... and where to go for casual shoot?

where u work man? i ok with shooting anything... haha... i still wanna try shooting at geylang... but i scared i will end up at hospital... anyway... we can go there eat dinner and grab a DURIAN and do some "people" watching...

any suggestion where to go?

where u work man? i ok with shooting anything... haha... i still wanna try shooting at geylang... but i scared i will end up at hospital... anyway... we can go there eat dinner and grab a DURIAN and do some "people" watching...

ok.. tmrw after work im joining to for the shoot.... sounds ok with me :D.. after work ha..

im working at amoy street, chinatown....
geylang still hav "people" to c meh????

ok.. tmrw after work im joining to for the shoot.... sounds ok with me :D.. after work ha..

welcome gavin.....

than wanna decide where to go for casual shooting + dinner + beer... haha....

Street lor. I can't make up my mind what to get for prime. :(
Don't know to choose focal length or speed. OR BUDGET!!! :dunno:

errrr... 50mm shoot for landscape??? it is limitation....
you should shoot on some subject rather than purely street...
haha.....

errrr... 50mm shoot for landscape??? it is limitation....
you should shoot on some subject rather than purely street...
haha.....

Hahaha no la I mean I like candid street shots, street photography and some portrait.
So am still thinking what prime to get. :(

for my opinion.... for candid shoot... dont buy prime lens...
look for those lens which able zoom .... it allow you to shoot in different range without require to move front and back......

my opinion on prime lens is suitable for those not movement subject... so you may take long time to hav one shoot....
but candid shot need to take in quick... coz your subject wont specially post for you...... so you will miss out those nice moment.....

for my opinion.... for candid shoot... dont buy prime lens...
look for those lens which able zoom .... it allow you to shoot in different range without require to move front and back......

my opinion on prime lens is suitable for those not movement subject... so you may take long time to hav one shoot....
but candid shot need to take in quick... coz your subject wont specially post for you...... so you will miss out those nice moment.....

:thumbsup: AGREE !~ lol .... the worse thing about me is that either i manage to take the pic in time but light composition and crop was like **** or either i took a long time to find the suitable setting. :cry:

eh chris... get a PRIME, ZOOM, and TELEPHOTO lens.. :D end of story :D

Might as well go Chinatown the OG's People Park there, should be able to capture quite alot of portraits shots and streets shot. Some more, SGH is nearby, anything happen also wont have to scare :bsmilie:

Totally agreed, that's my final object too. A zoom for walkabout, a tele for street candid/ animals/ etc shoots, and a prime for product/ close-up/ portrait/ etc shoots, and hopefully a macro lens too. 50mm can also shoot landscape/ cityscape, all depends on what you wish to focus on. A fast prime is very useful for low light and indoor shoots.

If you wanna use 50mm for shooting street candid of people, I can guarantee you the shoots will not be very candid in the end, unless you super thick skin type :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

Sigma 50mm prime is also highly rated, you can consider too. My personal choice will be Sigma's prime because the filter size is the same as my other lens @ 77mm. That means can share filters :thumbsup:

Totally agreed, that's my final object too. A zoom for walkabout, a tele for street candid/ animals/ etc shoots, and a prime for product/ close-up/ portrait/ etc shoots, and hopefully a macro lens too. 50mm can also shoot landscape/ cityscape, all depends on what you wish to focus on. A fast prime is very useful for low light and indoor shoots.

If you wanna use 50mm for shooting street candid of people, I can guarantee you the shoots will not be very candid in the end, unless you super thick skin type :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

Sigma 50mm prime is also highly rated, you can consider too. My personal choice will be Sigma's prime because the filter size is the same as my other lens @ 77mm. That means can share filters :thumbsup:

miss out wide angle lens.... haha....

juz buy those lens suit for your shooting style..... invest slowly....

chris... you may consider swap to canon... haha.. than you may borrow those lens during outing... save cost... haha....

miss out wide angle lens.... haha....

juz buy those lens suit for your shooting style..... invest slowly....

chris... you may consider swap to canon... haha.. than you may borrow those lens during outing... save cost... haha....

True chris.. just imagine the lenses that u have if u go to canon.. 50mm, 17-55, 28-135, 55-250, 70-200L,24-105L.. and many more!!! Sell your nikon and join Canon (delighting you always.) LOL...

nah.. seriously, get a lens that suits ur style.. it is much better tat way.. but then, the more lenses.. the better!!!

Be careful...the Nikonians are watching. You try to snatch away their member, there will be retaliation from their side :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

hey heipigu, join our outing la.... ull have fun :D

I'll seen the photos of your outings, you guys are definitely a very fun bunch :thumbsup: :bsmilie:

Well, join us this week for our zoo outing!!!.. put ur name in!!!!! all are welcome bro...

Sorry bro, this week I cannot leh. I go Tioman, shoot sunrise/ sunset :cool:

come on guys... just a normal flu and my company ask me to go see doctor... i'm fine... ready for shooting anytime man ;) maybe i will get some goreng pisang later... haha

U owe me BIG goreng pisang!... haha