[shchow] - A Photo A Day 2006

shchow

just hope it's not too late to start my own APAD (hopefully will maintain my contribution and won't be downgraded to APAW) ;p

i'm not a very creative guy, i will use this to share with you guys the stories of my life. Basically, i photo mainly the people around me, mainly my daughter.. hope this is not too boring for many of you out there... :embrass: I think shooting pictures of my daughter will be my life long project!

anyway, feedbacks are welcome.

first post... my favorite portrait of my daughter.

6th Feb 2006
MC240248_2.jpg

Welcome to APAD! Your daughter is so adorable! I'm sure we will not be bored... :)

SnapSnap said:
Welcome to APAD! Your daughter is so adorable! I'm sure we will not be bored... :)
yup, she is.... ;) Thank you!

And I want to congratulate you too! :cheergal:

Shes adorable, so u gonna start APAD as well.
Great, another reason for me to visit CS everyday. Thanks

Welcome to A PAD,

she's really cute..
nice chubby cheeks ... like wanna pinch
haha

chainsmoker said:
Shes adorable, so u gonna start APAD as well.
Great, another reason for me to visit CS everyday. Thanks

wah... i very pai seh leh... :embrass: but, i'll continue shooting... and upload pictures to shares...

thanks.:)

Rheo said:
Welcome to A PAD,

she's really cute..
nice chubby cheeks ... like wanna pinch
haha

hahaha :bsmilie: you are another cheek pincher...

#2 - 7th Feb 2006
a picture taken during while waiting for my flight in Frankfurt Int'l Airport
M1203883.jpg

welcome! goodness, your daughter's so cute and chubby!

knoxknocks said:
welcome! goodness, your daughter's so cute and chubby!
3Q 3Q (taiwanese way of saying thank you thank you!) :bsmilie:

hi shchow, welcome to APAD! you have really captured your daughter's expression well in the portrait. :cool:

Welcome to APAD shchow. =) good catch on the repeated patterns with nice lighting. Is that a metal pane or sth?:thumbsup:

Chris Lim said:
Welcome to APAD shchow. =) good catch on the repeated patterns with nice lighting. Is that a metal pane or sth?:thumbsup:
thank you! it's actually aluminum ceiling at the waiting room for boarding the plane.

feel bored while waiting there, so, jsut try some effects with different settings on the camera... turns out the effect is quite interesting...

zaren said:
hi shchow, welcome to APAD! you have really captured your daughter's expression well in the portrait. :cool:
zaren... that's actually the primary objective... to capture the wonderful moments of her growing up... memories...

:) :) but, i still have a lot to learn about photography... looked through various creative works done by many of you out there... feel very excited, at the same time feeling my shots are so.... :embrass:

shchow said:
yup, she is.... ;) Thank you!

And I want to congratulate you too! :cheergal:
Thank you!
Love the repeated patterns for the airport... :thumbsup:

shchow said:
zaren... that's actually the primary objective... to capture the wonderful moments of her growing up... memories...

:) :) but, i still have a lot to learn about photography... looked through various creative works done by many of you out there... feel very excited, at the same time feeling my shots are so.... :embrass:

photography a form of expression, not just about techniques - so express away! dun need to care about good shots or bad shots mah...

knoxknocks said:
photography a form of expression, not just about techniques - so express away! dun need to care about good shots or bad shots mah...

Thanks for the advice.

now, i starts to wonder...

if I should focus on a particular topics before moving on to the next?

... .... ....

:dunno:

hmmm...

arhhh.... i shall just post what ever shots i have everyday...