Share some RF shots....

Another 2 photos from me. Seagull 205 RF on Ilford FP4 Plus.

BintanVillager.jpg

Bintan Villager

RunningBy.jpg

Running By The Old Warehouse

RunningBy.jpg

Running By The Old Warehouse
Wah... where is this? If possible grab the old sign board... sure will worth quite a lot 20 years time... not sure people in the next generation will remember OUB anymore...

if i'm not wrong, this is along the robertson promenade (singapore river) at the junction of havelock rd and saiboo st.

You are right Cactus Jack. It's along a park connector, right opposite The Warehouse building. I did this shot during a late Saturday hot afternoon, with a fellow photorgapher friend of mine. I notice there were a few people jogging in the area and it happened that this gentleman (in the picture) jogged by. I think he's quite appropriate for the shot and I took it then. :)

Heres mine. taken with CV 35mm Ultron

ser03.jpg

ser18.jpg

Night again, CV 35mm Pancake, hip shot, Ilford Delta 3200 processed at 3200, Ilford DD-X
sos-070518-1_MED.jpg

testindustar50mm163_800.jpg

Another Industar shot...

515670814_2f2c9415c4_o.jpg

Woman Fortune Teller - a great talker!
(canon 50/1.5, Reala. sorry for the poor scanning :embrass: )

515670814_2f2c9415c4_o.jpg

Woman Fortune Teller - a geart talker!
(canon 50/1.5, Reala. sorry for the poor scanning :embrass: )
OOP, but man i wouldn't want to be holding that microphone anywhere near my nose after she's clamped it under her armpit for that long!

Rangefinder Infrared :)

CV 35mm Pancake II with Leitz IR filter, Kodak HIE Infrared, developed in Perceptol

ir-070607-1_MED.jpg

ir-070607-3dt_MED.jpg

20070531_East_Coast_01.jpg

Voigtlander R4M, CV 21mm f/4 PII, Kodak TMAX 400

CV 35mm Pancake II with Leitz IR filter, Kodak HIE Infrared, developed in Perceptol

ir-070607-1_MED.jpg

ir-070607-3dt_MED.jpg

Wahh......HIE somemore....very very nice!!! :heart:

20070531_East_Coast_01.jpg

Voigtlander R4M, CV 21mm f/4 PII, Kodak TMAX 400

im going to commit a sin........could u bring the R4M out for the APO film exchange outing? just wanna see see hor....dont try to poison me :sweatsm:

yashica gtn - fuji superia 400

39.jpg

Well, Vortex, it was your pictures that prompted me to try IR, really :). Still some way to go, will go back and try with both polarizer and IR ...

Wahh......HIE somemore....very very nice!!! :heart:

im going to commit a sin........could u bring the R4M out for the APO film exchange outing? just wanna see see hor....dont try to poison me :sweatsm:

i was planning to. and dun worry.. i wun poison you. i will let the r4m do the job :devil:

:sweatsm:

Rangefinder Infrared :)

Leitz 50mm Summicron with Leitz IR filter, Kodak HIE Infrared, developed in Tmax

what was your exposure like? i always wanted to try film IR.

haha im honoured...just glad to see more IR film shooters. if not i feel very lonely lah.
as much as i shoot digital IR with the rest as well...just like to know more IR film users..so we can share more shooting tips and experiences :)

Well, Vortex, it was your pictures that prompted me to try IR, really :). Still some way to go, will go back and try with both polarizer and IR ...

the r4m was on my 'to buy' list a while back...lucky my RF craze kinda over liao :bsmilie:

the settings i remember i usually shoot at for HIE is 1/125 or 1/60, F8 with R72.
recently, i've been using 25A filters instead. so can still use the viewfinder on a slr.

but since u got a RF...no such viewfinder issues =p

i was planning to. and dun worry.. i wun poison you. i will let the r4m do the job :devil:

:sweatsm:

the settings i remember i usually shoot at for HIE is 1/125 or 1/60, F8 with R72.
recently, i've been using 25A filters instead. so can still use the viewfinder on a slr.

but since u got a RF...no such viewfinder issues =p

i always thought needed to use R72 filter. then i spoke to the uncle at ruby. he told me some ppl use ND4 also. end up very confused so i kiv IR ;p