Serangoon Shooters ALERT

oi...meet-up liao but dun have photos to share ma?
nobody took pics at the gathering? :)

Hi Kakis at Serangoon Shooters,

These are some pixs taken at Cambodia..with my idiot-proof Cam Nikon L3

http://www.dropshots.com/LotusTravel

You may see that my technical : hehe...zero....
Angels : still learning..
The eye for the "special Moment" : trying....too paiseh to say...

Well, what makes me wanna buy a good SLR D80.??
It make me realized that I have make efforts to travel that distancs, Plus I am interested in phtography, I need THE Proper Equipments, Experiments, Experiences and Challenges..

I am still asking around for a new D80...

:heart:
LotusFairy

actually i tink the images are pretty nice....:D

errh...Paiseh leh...it's only the see, quickly snap and run...type..:)
I would take more time if i have a decent DSLR. hehehe..

Saw your pixs on your web...nice nice.......envy envy..

oooo seragoon club :D :D i live there :D :D

can i join :P

Kagari

Membership to the Serangoon Shooters & its meetins are by invitation only.
If you like to join, pls send email me with the following:
Real name
HP #

JWT
jwteo8@gmail.com

aha.. feel that this's getting way too formal...

abit too formal lorz... lol ok nm i'll email :D

aha.. feel that this's getting way too formal...

I guess anyone can still organise a meetup or something without getting formal.. but usually i don't see people volunteer to organise something or ability to get the ball rolling and sustaining it...

Eh... i saw Lightning posting about using CC facilities without cost?!? We can check it out braddell heights cc ?

okay i'm not only talkin about the way u guys talk and organise (the formal thng)
but if u guys saw the email about the meeting
it's like there will be presentation and all that formal stuff
well i thought these kinda meeting should be informal get-together instead
it seems like it'll be like some board meeting WOAH this scares me haha!
wad do the rest think?

okay i'm not only talkin about the way u guys talk and organise (the formal thng)
but if u guys saw the email about the meeting
it's like there will be presentation and all that formal stuff
well i thought these kinda meeting should be informal get-together instead
it seems like it'll be like some board meeting WOAH this scares me haha!
wad do the rest think?

Just a check, have you been to 1 of our meetings ?

With regards to the meetings, you can check with lotusfairy aka wendy or any other members. I am sure they have a fun time.

We have fun time together exchanging photos knowledge and skills. I welcome you to come for the next meeting and a presentation which you mention will be carried out by 1 of the kind member covering the basics of cameras. Hope the meeting is fruitful for everyone in Serangoon Shooters.

I am glad to have you speaking to your mind which contribute valuable feedbacks to Serangoon Shooters. Thank you.

God bless :lovegrin:

HAha.. I agree on the FORMAT is a bit... emm.. you know.. ISO 9001 style.

But again, if that means effective management, that's quite commendable ba.

Rest assured that the meeting itself is fun and informal lah.. :)

(PS, I kept missing the meetings due to work. Now just changed the nature of my job,
so will be able to attend the meetings le! Yay! :D )

I've only been able to make it once... that time someone was demonstrating some pro photoshop techniques and also briefly talk about his profession as a photographer. Attire was free and easy.. can wear t-shirt, slippers ,shorts or singlet.. very informal...

Someone tried to show some photos he had taken during Canon photo marathon, while that pro photographer was sharing his experience..

I guess we don't have to stick with the routine or scheduled meeting... as long as there are 2 or 3 interested to meet up at Mac /coffeeshop.. we can go.... i actually have thought about it... for me weekend sometimes maybe more suitable... The scheduled ones are all weekdays.. So as long as anyone wants to lead/initiate... can always post in the yahoo group or here..

Singapore Motor Show 2006
Suntec City Level 3, 4 and 6
10-11-2006 till 19-11-2006

Hi Serangoon Shooters, Anyone going...? I Wanna go.. Pls Call me ..:)

well i tink its important to have a structure in place to ensure continuity ... :D

To: Members of Serangoon Shooters:

We have sent an email Invitation to all members in our mailing list, to attend Meeting #4 on Nov 15. If you have registered as a member and have not recd the email Invitation, pls let me know by email. The meeting is by Invitation only.

JWT
jwteo8@gmail.com

can;t attend got thing to do with daddy... mehz... must try to make it next time *bows in apology*