Sentosa Thread XXV (25) - MoOoO!! F.S!! GuRu(s)!! "PLO"s!! "NEWbies"!! We got'em all!

i'm in...

DarkForce said:
What lens will espn use to shoot that far ? :think:

Any formula to compute the lens mm for that distant ?

I dunnoe what espn will use...

but this also can't tell the diff between star and hot pixels. :sweat:

CS so slow again. Not fun one. Mi go bath with XMMs liao.

Bye ;)

CYRN said:

Waaahh Cyrn`s setup????

TMC said:
Waaahh Cyrn`s setup????

How I wish... then I can shoot JB birds from punggol :lovegrin:

Not very interested in astrophtography. But take a look through a powerful enuf scope, you'll appreciate the gift of sight. (at least for myself)

CYRN said:

What about this one can ?

http://www.ifa.hawaii.edu/mko/

mko5.jpg

DarkForce said:
CS so slow again. Not fun one. Mi go bath with XMMs liao.

Bye ;)

wah:bigeyes: bath with :love2: :love2:

v thirsty after 30mins nego with stupid couple. :angry:

DarkForce said:

that one not mobile :thumbsd: and still need to travel half way ard the world to use it. BTW the "rent" per night is USD$6K to USD$12K. :sweat:

the one I recommend is being used by someone in Sg. :lovegrin:

scud said:

Was scud turning PRO laioz :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

CYRN said:
that one not mobile :thumbsd: and still need to travel half way ard the world to use it. BTW the "rent" per night is USD$6K to USD$12K. :sweat:

the one I recommend is being used by someone in Sg. :lovegrin:
he stays in punggol? is he **i?

DarkForce said:
Ya hor.

Sorry , newbie never pass exam mah .

A light-year is a unit of distance. It is the distance that light can travel in one year. Light moves at a velocity of about 300,000 kilometers (km) each second. So in one year, it can travel about 10 trillion km. More p recisely, one light-year is equal to 9,500,000,000,000 kilometers.

distance_scale.gif
Professor DarkForce!!! :bigeyes: :thumbsup:

still the same scud since we met :bsmilie:

scud said:

tell leh. what happen. can learn from u.

scud said:
he stays in punggol? is he **i?

nope not dun tink **i got this setup... someone over at the astro forum.

Garion said:
Professor DarkForce!!! :bigeyes: :thumbsup:

Wow! Garion, you've got the perfect title for DF ;) :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

i is home..going to take medicine, then let it kick in, then ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ.

DarkForce said:
What lens will espn use to shoot that far ? :think:

Any formula to compute the lens mm for that distant ?
Hubble Space Telescope. Though I dunno what kind adapter he have to find to mate it with his aXe. :bsmilie: