Sentosa Thread XXIV (aka "24") - Armed with aXes,machine guns & more GURUs appearing!

ARGGHH.. good life. I want to leave office also, no mood to work the entire week :(

if u like to fight-fire all the time, u are more than welcome to join my company.... :confused:

b4 i go, flash77, i dun have anything at iso1600. but, since u're so concerned abt noise, here's a image i posted in season 23. at iso500. no noise ninja watsoever.

VA.jpg

noise is not only dependent on iso. if u screw up ur exposure on any camera, u'll get noise. all cams' sensors will have noise. its a matter of whether u are picky. a camera which claims to give little to no noise meant dat the sensor does some serious de-noising in camera - ie. u loose details.

nightwolf75 said:
if u like to fight-fire all the time, u are more than welcome to join my company.... :confused:

b4 i go, flash77, i dun have anything at iso1600. but, since u're so concerned abt noise, here's a image i posted in season 23. at iso500. no noise ninja watsoever.

VA.jpg

noise is not only dependent on iso. if u screw up ur exposure on any camera, u'll get noise. all cams' sensors will have noise. its a matter of whether u are picky. a camera which claims to give little to no noise meant dat the sensor does some serious de-noising in camera - ie. u loose details.

:bigeyes: PRO's concept ....... :thumbsup:

nightwolf75 said:
now i'm scouting ard for a tamron 17-35/2.8-4 lens or a tokina 20-35/2.8.
au.gif
I think there is a tamron 17-35/2.8-4 in B&S

nightwolf75 said:

VA.jpg

PRO comment :thumbsup: I learned something again today :thumbsup:

nightwolf75 said:

VA.jpg

Hey nw75, thanks for the explanation.
It's better than KO putting :nono: emoticons all the time. :sticktong

flash77 said:
Hey nw75, thanks, at least it's better than KO putting :nono: emoticons all the time.
:rolleyes:

flash77 said:
Hey nw75, thanks, at least it's better than KO putting :nono: emoticons all the time.

I onli knows how to shoot ... :embrass: the rest I dun knows ... :sweat:

You ask Master Yoda should can get good ans .. :thumbsup:

KNIGHT ONG said:

KO: Come let's go shoot... let's melt some shutter!!! :devil: :devil:

KNIGHT ONG said:

KO, at least your won't get ISO1600 queries from me anymore.
Thanks for constantly replying my post too. :embrass: (Me newbie only)

flash77 said:
KO: FS ai mai? :devil:

flash77 said:

:sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

KNIGHT ONG said:
:bigeyes: :bigeyes: wer wer :bigeyes: :bigeyes:
MTL, NUG FS session in progress... lai lai :bsmilie:

Showing a noisy photo I took @ ISO1600. Wonder is it the LCD monitor, or it looks better on a CRT less noise. :sweat:

2.jpg

flash77 said:
Showing a noisy photo I took @ ISO1600. Wonder is it the LCD monitor, or it looks better on a CRT less noise. :sweat:

2.jpg

wer got noisy ?? :confused:

KNIGHT ONG said:
wer got noisy ?? :confused:
Think if you view it on LCD monitor, compare it with nw75's ISO500 shot, can see the diff leh.
Unless it's all along a dusty LCD monitor screen that makes me think my D70 giving terrible noise. :(

flash77 said:
Think if you view it on LCD monitor, compare it with nw75's ISO500 shot, can see the diff leh.
Unless it's all along a dusty LCD monitor screen that makes me think my D70 giving terrible noise. :(

that bring me to the type of LCD u used ya ??? 24 bit colors ???

nevermind lar ... why dun you go and print out the pictures and see ... more accurate .. :sweatsm:

KNIGHT ONG said:
that bring me to the type of LCD u used ya ??? 24 bit colors ???

nevermind lar ... why dun you go and print out the pictures and see ... more accurate .. :sweatsm:
The Philips 190B6 LCD, paid for the perfect panel warranty, too bad not 24-bit colors. :cry:
But that really will affect that image being seen that big of a difference?

Yeah, think I better make use of the CP400 printer I've bought 5 months back print and see better, haven't even open and use, wait the free 36 piece paper turn yellow liao.