Sentosa Thread XXII(aka "22") - MOvinG from SyDney To HoNg KoNG!! HapPy ANniVerSarY !

sike.......onboard flash died! Now have to bring external flash everyday liao.

nightwolf75 said:
i'm sure they are good. one of the classes, documentary photography, is taught by a ST photog. always wanted to attend dat class... but the time and costs are prohibitive for me... :embrass:
Hmm... B&W....
How much is the cost? What is the course structure like?
Same here, afriad I might not have the time, since I keep flying away.. :(

scanner said:
Hmm... B&W....

So good . Can keep flying. Must have already taken lots of oversea photos by now :)

Thanks for the upz DF

Guys, I am not actually doing a MO..Just asking around who wants it because I am bringing in some. As for the price, it is around $10++.

I am looking around locally too. Apparently it is really gd for lens cleaning, the microfibre cloth is gd for the first few cleans, there after I experience problem getting my lens really free of dust with the microfibre cloth.

For those who do not know what is a chamois - It is a lens cleaner and made from deer skin. Works really gd and washable(Unker Tang advice not to wash though). I tried with gryphon's and found it really good, at least better than my hoya microfibre cloth lens cleaner.
*note, the chamois is just a piece of lens cleaner and no blower or lenspen included

so those who are interested in getting a chamois just put your name in:
1. alechim
2. drudkh
3. Will03
4. Darkforce

scanner said:
Hmm... B&W....

i only know wats being listed on their site. :dunno:

today weather hot man..scorching outside..

DarkForce said:
So good . Can keep flying. Must have already taken lots of oversea photos by now :)

I wish, but everytime I flew to somewhere, either the weather is bad or no time to shoot.... sian...

Unker Tang in bo????
I went to Home Fix to check, they do not carry that particular brand of real leather chamois anymore. But they do have another brand which I find damn lousy quality. Possible to enquire your boss for me???

alechim said:
KO I pass to you on NUG tuesday evening...

thanks, will arrange wit them to collect it on Tuesday evening around 8-9pm ... :(

am a bit weak today and nearly give me a heart attack ... :cry:

espn go to HK then they ask ... haizzz ... :sweat:

KNIGHT ONG said:
thanks, will arrange wit them to collect it on Tuesday evening around 8-9pm ... :(

haha... u r the co-ordinator ma...:D

KNIGHT ONG said:

espn already asked us to pass it to him already mah..I dont know who passed already, but I know I have not hahahaha

scanner said:
I wish, but everytime I flew to somewhere, either the weather is bad or no time to shoot.... sian...

If that is the case, a small portable camera with about 3 megapixel or above will be very useful.

Easy to keep, fast to shoot and portable.

KNIGHT ONG said:
haha .. should be 30 Aug ...:embrass:
I heard he will be back by then for NUG leh :bsmilie: