Sentosa Thread XX - 20th season and 2 weeks more before anniversary!!

Garion said:
One from my Macro travels today....taken in Central Catchment area...

Peek-a-boo!!! :bsmilie:

cicada_01.jpg

wah !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! this one really pro shot !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :thumbsup:

Garion said:

cannot resist... william already quote it... but..

:thumbsup: :thumbsup:

GREAT CATCH! and fitting caption too~ :D

hmm... 3am and 93 pp online...

dang... not feeling well sia... :( can't sleep.. must try to go back to Zzz now...

for once i'm still here when william is out... :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

u sure ????????????????????
anyway.. understand y u cant sleep lah.. wat an INTERESTING nite hor ?

My 1st attempt in shooting fireworks.
Thanks Jnet6 for guiding me.

DSC_4961.jpg

DSC_4962.jpg

DSC_4970.jpg

DSC_4958.jpg

morning... another blasted monday morning...
asleep1bluepink.gif

getting ready for work:bheart:

Good Morning ... Countdown to aussie land ;)

furball said:

wah lau... :cry: pack me along?

remember to PM if u going tomorrow hor? ;)

nightwolf75 said:
wah lau... :cry: pack me along?
remember to PM if u going tomorrow hor? ;)

I havent even start packing ... haa haa ... :bsmilie:
Ok, go do work liaos ... drop in later.

furball said:
Wah. When flying off? Going wif AB? Have fun okie and take lots of pics! ;)

Garion said:

cicada_01.jpg
wah, so nice! :thumbsup:

Garion, I would PS off some of the top antennaes as it spoils the images having it cropped off.

Try sending in this shot for competition, malkw might not win this time :bsmilie:

Markccm: Wow.. over by a lot. A bit shakey the images, you used finger to press the shutter? But nonetheless, the smoke left by the fireworks did cause overexposure :D

Thanks Will, Arcanic, Drudkh and espn for the comments on the pic. :)

Garion, I would PS off some of the top antennaes as it spoils the images having it cropped off.

Try sending in this shot for competition, malkw might not win this time :bsmilie:
Thanks for ur suggestion, u mean crop off only the top portion only? I feel it looks alright as it is. I did crop from the actual pic, there was more of the leaf shown.

Aiyah cannot compare with Mr. National Geographic lar. :embrass: That one really pro shots sia. :thumbsup:

Garion said:
Wah. When flying off? Going wif AB? Have fun okie and take lots of pics! ;)

We'll be off this thursday. ;)
Dont worry about taking pics, I'm sure he would. :sweat:

Garion said:

Thanks for ur suggestion, u mean crop off only the top portion only? I feel it looks alright as it is. I did crop from the actual pic, there was more of the leaf shown.

Aiyah cannot compare with Mr. National Geographic lar. :embrass: That one really pro shots sia. :thumbsup:
PS as in make the antennae NOT touching the border.

Garion said:

I think espn mean "erase" off abit of the antennaes. make it not crop off.

Garion, got portrait mode of that pic boh?

Errz said:
I think espn mean "erase" off abit of the antennaes. make it not crop off.
WOW! PRO tio si pro, can understand what newbies like me say :embrass:

Will03 said:
u sure ????????????????????
anyway.. understand y u cant sleep lah.. wat an INTERESTING nite hor ?

wah... how come u still later than me... and i tot finally i can be later than u.. :sticktong

haha, ya "interesting" night lo... I LS half the night away sia... :sweat: