Sentosa Thread XV (Pro Body+Continuous Shutter+VR lenses=SleepLESS NightS!)

Garion said:
Yes. The "magic drainpipe" - EF 80-200mm f2.8L
I was referring to the IS/VR version :sticktong

someone selling the magic drain pipe again ... $1.1k ...

Garion said:
Mai tui liao!!!! BBB! :devil:

Anyways, found this...an interesting read...especially for ur case... ;)

http://www.wlcastleman.com/equip/reviews/70_200/index.htm

Strong points of both the IS and non-IS lens:
High contrast, high resolution images over a moderatly wide telephoto range
Good out of focus blur when shot wide open (bokeh)
Fast autofocus function with professional bodies
Potential disadvantages of both the IS and the non-IS lens:
Big and heavy (and costly)
Non-stealthy lens (camera shy subjects will see your big white lens and initiate avoidance maneuvers)
Strong points of the IS lens over Non-IS lens:
Better low shutter speed performance on still subjects due to image stabilization (more keepers in low ambient lighting)
Strong Points of the non-IS lens over the IS lens:
The non-IS lens has higher resolution when recording on film than the IS version. This may be important if you shoot with fine grain film. There is no detectable difference if you shoot with digital bodies (applies as of 2004)
The non-IS lens is less expensive
The non-IS lens is lighter

Another reason why i am sold to the Black.... imagine you shooting this beautiful gal then suddenly take out white lens....the gal immediately see and hides...Black lens better to take in stealth mode..... :bsmilie:

nikonsiao said:
Another reason why i am sold to the Black.... imagine you shooting this beautiful gal then suddenly take out white lens....the gal immediately see and hides...Black lens better to take in stealth mode..... :bsmilie:
but white lens also stands out from the rest.
so u can get the gal's attention & pose for u ;)

markccm said:

yeah.. look @ DF's shots... scary :sweat:

markccm said:

hey..you Zebra..which side are you on??? :bsmilie:

acidbyte said:
Care to join us?

According to this thread , there may be fireworks again this Saturday.

kaos-crazybunny04.gif

Who will be interested in this coming round?

16th July 2005 Fireworks Shooters
floating_blobs38.gif

1.alechiem
2.acidbyte
3.furball

Suggestion spot to arm and shoot:
floating_blobs38.gif

1. Benjamin Sheares
2. Esplanade Bridge (where we were last week)

smile.gif

Thanks for the invite. I might join you guys, let me check out something first cus I want to try shooting from here.

dEthANGeL said:
yeah.. look @ DF's shots... scary :sweat:

maybe they think...eee..White lens... how come this color one? Eeeee...

nikonsiao said:
hey..you Zebra..which side are you on??? :bsmilie:

i sitting on the fence :bsmilie:

u still have the picture of the twins right?
the one u took on Sunday.
Black & white next to each other ;)

nikonsiao said:

That's why I use a 400mm to snipe :devil: ... @ 200mm white or black lens would still be noticed. :bsmilie:

markccm said:
i sitting on the fence :bsmilie:

u still have the picture of the twins right?
the one u took on Sunday.
Black & white next to each other ;)

you want me to post???

you look confused... :bsmilie:

CYRN said:
That's why I use a 400mm to snipe :devil: ... @ 200mm white or black lens would still be noticed. :bsmilie:

:thumbsup: smart move....

nikonsiao said:
you want me to post???

you look confused... :bsmilie:

coz i wish i had both the black & the white :bsmilie: :heart: :bsmilie:

Garion said:
Hey CYRN. Never go shoot jiao liao? :D

Which place u talking abt? According to acidbyte, best place to shoot is from Sheares Bridge, I agree with him. Last weekend we were on Esplanade Bridge, the low level fireworks were behind us..... :confused:

Nowadays... soo busy with work and my grandma's birthday... weekends kenna caged by my wifey... I'm feeling like a caged jiao liao :sweat:

Also, now punggol kenna cleared like flatland... most of the birds also went over the other side of the causeway liao.

BTW, you wan to come to my grandma's birthday celebration or not?

nikonsiao said:
:thumbsup: smart move....

yeah...especially when those ppl ard you in the way would clear or pause for you to grab the shot when they see the 400 ;p

Si beh sian. ZzZZzZZZZZZ.

CYRN said:
yeah...especially when those ppl ard you in the way would clear or pause for you to grab the shot when they see the 400 ;p

so far, that has not happen to me.... be it 200mm or 400mm.... :(