Sentosa Thread XLVIII (48) - Francis247 47:827 "Smurfs with tin cans."

gryphon said:
Guys... thinking of getting a external HDD backup.
Those which just press a button, it will auto backup the hard disk based on your pre-selected folders.

Saw the seagate one, but I dun really like seagate HDD leh. Maxtor one only 100Gb. Samsung, even worse HDD maker.

Any other recommendations?

actually whether Seagate or Maxtor no issue. I am using both types (FW). So far ok.

if u want those push botton type, only seagate and maxtor have..right ??

have about lacie d2 bigger disk extreme? 1.2TB :bsmilie:

furball said:
I impressed with his patience to scan all those. :o

NW, think we missed the booth KO is interested in. haa haa :bsmilie:
KO : booth 6316, LG one can ? Go see the link for the advert. dun have imitation advert leh.
$169, DVD writer with lightscribe.

eh... yeah. u know... we miss da king with noodles and "he who must not be named" too? they were there having lunch at the thai resturant... and never call us. :complain:

TMC said:
have about lacie d2 bigger disk extreme? 1.2TB :bsmilie:

website never say what make is the HDD :dunno:

nightwolf75 said:
eh... yeah. u know... we miss da king with noodles and "he who must not be named" too? they were there having lunch at the thai resturant... and never call us. :complain:

Four o'clock lunch ?
not keen anyway. :sticktong

gryphon said:
Guys... thinking of getting a external HDD backup.
Those which just press a button, it will auto backup the hard disk based on your pre-selected folders.

Saw the seagate one, but I dun really like seagate HDD leh. Maxtor one only 100Gb. Samsung, even worse HDD maker.

Any other recommendations?

There are other alternatives.

Regular backups to good quality DVDRs (Taiyo yuden dye or Mitsubishi MCC02 dye media).

Doing a backup using a few clicks of a mouse and a scheduler :think: is not that complicated :dunno:

I store stuff on DVDRs and CDRs rather that HDDs as they tend to fail more frequently.

Especially maxtors (notorious to fail weeks before warranty end. seagate? ... 5 years warranty - Wouldn't like to make numerous trips in 5 years to their service centre. Just to RMA a HDD so many times) ...

If data integrity is paramount - Get a NAS. Splurge on it, at least you have redundancy and not to mention large storage space with just changing a hdds.

ernest_ted said:
so quiet :bigeyes:

bo lang....
au.gif

FS Guru and gang must be still outside FSing.... :think:

nightwolf75 said:
bo lang....
au.gif

FS Guru and gang must be still outside FSing.... :think:

we are back .. :)

me is back too...

To: Owl and the King

Package has been collected.

Thank you :heart:

nightwolf75 said:
You could have CALLED ME... I was there from 1pm to 6pm.

_espn_ said:
You could have CALLED ME... I was there from 1pm to 6pm.

he only use sms ... :bsmilie:

KNIGHT ONG said:
he only use sms ... :bsmilie:
SMS also don't have :sticktong, go shoot also bo jio.