Sentosa Thread XLI (41) - espn 40:1206 "Testing... testing... am I still registered?"

nightwolf75 said:
u and ur limited edition nikon L-lenses...
clapping.gif

just trying to be a clown.

too many rubberbands lying around...

markccm said:
just trying to be a clown.

too many rubberbands lying around...

Bad morning no thanks to my PC that's down and 200GB of data flew byebye, don't know can recover or not.

Today got the urge to get a RAID card and do RAID 5 + 1 hotspare.

so sad .. my 200GB cant recovered all files .. some recovered also damaged .. sian o.5 and I have yet to save them to DVD .. :sweat:

Slow day,... :sweatsm:

Bad morning no thanks to my PC that's down and 200GB of data flew byebye, don't know can recover or not.

Today got the urge to get a RAID card and do RAID 5 + 1 hotspare.

Yup, go get the AMCC/3ware

so quiet here until ant fart also sound as loud as thunder

markccm said:
so quiet here until ant fart also sound as loud as thunder
got u here.. where will quiet one... lolz..

KNIGHT ONG said:
so sad .. my 200GB cant recovered all files .. some recovered also damaged .. sian o.5 and I have yet to save them to DVD .. :sweat:
I actually don't mind my NEFs, I just want certain documents and my emails to be back :( Luckily last saturday's shoot still in my CF card. Go home I back up one copy to DVD, laptop and portable HDD liao.

eawtan said:
Yup, go get the AMCC/3ware
Needa plan, see if I want to do RAID 5 or not. :( very sian, I just want to have a PC that can just have no problems can liao, don't know why give me so much problems :(

must be neglecting your PC for too long... never sayang it.. that's y give u problem

yklim said:
must be neglecting your PC for too long... never sayang it.. that's y give u problem
My PC boot up is < 10 secs lor, you can image how clean I keep it. I only have PS, Acrobat, MS Office, Ncapture Nview, NAV installed nia. What never sayang... sigh last time I leave it on 24/7 with a 20GB/40GB also no such problem. Now I off when not in use, my 200GB give me such problems.

haha... wat can i say... u too lucky lor...

Time to buy a G5+ACD liaos..why wait? You have the $$ and time.

^&%$#^

now my turn....cannot turn on the windoze firewall..

err msg : Due to an unidentified problem, Windows cannot display Windows Firewall settings.

^&^%^&^(*($

repair or reinstall.....kns:angry:

1 more hour to go... sianzzz...

ernest_ted said:
^&%$#^

now my turn....cannot turn on the windoze firewall..

err msg : Due to an unidentified problem, Windows cannot display Windows Firewall settings.

^&^%^&^(*($

repair or reinstall.....kns:angry:

use ZoneAlarm better lah.

dun bother with Windoze built-in firewall

Need to use firewall one meh.. hmm... u all very high tech...

markccm said:
use ZoneAlarm better lah.

dun bother with Windoze built-in firewall

%&%&%**

hiaz.....more sleepless nights.....

something not right......if all fails....re-install.....arrughggg :angry: