Sentosa Thread XIX - 19th season liaos! Happy Birthday to Singapore & ME (aCiDByTe)!

TMC said:
All heavily cropped already. 1.4 TC also boh yong. Need to get monster lens just to take stuff like this.
No, get D2x, then u can automatically hve the 2x crop... ;p :devil:
Just kidding, actually, there is cheap solution, which is to use a teleconverter.
Apart from the converter itself, pic quality will much depends on what len you use to match it.

I used a 1.4 TC for the whole thing. or else my 80-200 will never reach at all. Sigh......maybe have to consider getting a 300mm but then need higher FPS to catch the bat hitting the ball.

D2X, scanner you sponsor me 90% of the price, I confirm get one.

TMC said:
I used a 1.4 TC for the whole thing. or else my 80-200 will never reach at all. Sigh......maybe have to consider getting a 300mm but then need higher FPS to catch the bat hitting the ball.

D2X, scanner you sponsor me 90% of the price, I confirm get one.
Wah, you thought I rich huh....:embrass:
why dun you sponsor me... ;p

since you suggest it what. you also think I rich is it? if I rich i use 200-400VR to shoot the event liao :bsmilie:

TMC said:
since you suggest it what. you also think I rich is it? if I rich i use 200-400VR to shoot the event liao :bsmilie:

Use the telephoto 500mm one...
The image sure look good....:D :devil:
BBB

TMC: I haven't TT to you... give me some time.

Can you get Unker Tank to come online? the stuff he wanted wont be available untill the week after

TMC said:
Can you get Unker Tank to come online? the stuff he wanted wont be available untill the week after
He is big time lag. Can always wait for him.

IB is down. TT to you tomorrow.

Tell him I cant order it as next week most companies are on hols. wont be able to get the shipment till the 25th or so.

Did i miss anyone out? Anymore coming for the last round of Fireworks?

chikas_blue44.gif
Fireworks Festival 2005
chikas_blue43.gif

Ladies and gentlemen, next round of firework festival shooTouT..

Details are as follows:
Date : 14th August 2005
Time : 8:00pm

Place to meet :

EITHER

5pm@CitY HaLL MRT(We gonna go for dinner, relac then go to our respective favourite shooting spots.)

OR

7pm@Marina Promanade(Same area where we most of us went previously)

Click here for Fireworks Festival 2005 Schedule

Insert names below

01. acidbyte
02. furball
03. Drudkh
04. dEthANGeL
05. Camery
06. scud
07. Will03 (mai tu liao... last chance !!!!!!!!!)
08. edwinywh(how can i missed it too!?)
09. markccm
10. Garion (last chance!!! hope it'll be the best show!)

leb.gif

If you are coming late to join us, please indicate beside your name. Thank You.

Okie, going to koonz liao. See a couple of ghosts lurking around but never jump in and say hello one.

ohh the tallest one, i thought the biggest one will win. :bsmilie:

Drudkh said:
ohh the tallest one, i thought the biggest one will win. :bsmilie:

Felt that F1 should get it ... :think: