Sentosa Thread XIV (Dream Car.. Dream Models ... Dream Dream Dream)

gryphon said:
My MD cannot record liao only can play :cry: so looking for a net MD, MZ-N710, MZ-N707 or MZ-N10

aiyo ... i wanted to grab from HWZ this guy selling his netmd for $50 ... guess you missed it as well. Mine's not a netmd.

Good luck in searching. Only once in a while people will throw it out to sell.

AB: I forgot to BT something from you last night, friday you going?

Nope. I have dinner appointment.

dEthANGeL said:
aiyo ... i wanted to grab from HWZ this guy selling his netmd for $50 ... guess you missed it as well. Mine's not a netmd.

Good luck in searching. Only once in a while people will throw it out to sell.
Dunno why the recording laser die first even thought it has been a long time since I do recording.
My 1st MD was Sony's 2nd ever MD lasted me over 4 years, so heavy & bulky still can play now but can't record, next bought another model but sold it off & got my current MDLP. Now it cannot record, so go get net MD.

gryphon said:
Dunno why the recording laser die first even thought it has been a long time since I do recording.
My 1st MD was Sony's 2nd ever MD lasted me over 4 years, so heavy & bulky still can play now but can't record, next bought another model but sold it off & got my current MDLP. Now it cannot record, so go get net MD.

aiyo ... simply put .. sony sucks ... even my discman of less than 1 year the laser died .. their pickups really leave something to be desired.

Maybe you can try looking at other brands?

Hey gryphon, did Edwin call you today? It's regarding an event he requires help.

dethangel, Edwin has started a thread HERE which he requested photographers to assist him. Let him know your status over there too.

For those who are interested(or know who can take part), do add yourself to the list over here .
pri.gif

dEthANGeL said:
aiyo ... simply put .. sony sucks ... even my discman of less than 1 year the laser died .. their pickups really leave something to be desired.

Maybe you can try looking at other brands?
MDs have 2 laser one for recording another for playing. The playing laser can last damm long, but the recording one dun last as long despite being used so much less often

acidbyte said:
Hey gryphon, did Edwin call you today? It's regarding an event he requires help.

dethangel, Edwin has started a thread HERE which he requested photographers to assist him. Let him know your status over there too.

For those who are interested(or know who can take part), do add yourself to the list over here .
pri.gif
Saw it...but I will be gng back office to rush my work on a SUNDAY before I go Japan...alot of things for me to clear b4 I fly :rolleyes:

acidbyte said:

pri.gif

Noted .. but i can only give him my reply tomorrow evening after school ...

Looks as though the slots are full :rolleyes:

dEthANGeL said:
Noted .. but i can only give him my reply tomorrow evening after school ...

Looks as though the slots are full :rolleyes:

you can still add yourself to the list, just append to it lah. ANyway he needs all the help he can get. :embrass:

This is how fireworks should be, grand scale kind. Wonder how come in Singapore can't have something different. hmmm....not enough space/air space?

acidbyte said:
This is how fireworks should be, grand scale kind. Wonder how come in Singapore can't have something different. hmmm....not enough space/air space?
wah.. veri nice..
this sat. any meeting time/venue?

so sat fire-works thingie ??? how r we all gona meet up??? same place makan then go together???

N.E Show Fireworks.
Time to meet : 6pm
Location to meet : Marina Square FoodCourt (We dine then we move out.)
Person-to-contact : aCiDByTe

1. alechim (ME ME ME ME!)
2. Geno :vhappy:
3. FB and AB
queenmint_smilies024.gif

4. jnet6 (maybe goin earlier to find my rsm...)
5. Drudkh
snack.gif

6. dEthANGeL - hope i can make it ...
kaos-panda26.gif

....COme cOmE CoMe

i wanna get ND filter liao................
help..... i dun wan to BBB.

jnet6 said:
i wanna get ND filter liao................
help..... i dun wan to BBB.

In the words of Mr Smith .....

"Its inevitable" .... :devil:

dEthANGeL said:
In the words of Mr Smith .....

"Its inevitable" .... :devil:

In the words of ESPN .....

"Buy BUY bUy" ..... :devil:

acidbyte said:
N.E Show Fireworks.
Time to meet : 6pm
Location to meet : Marina Square FoodCourt (We dine then we move out.)
Person-to-contact : aCiDByTe

1. alechim (ME ME ME ME!)
2. Geno :vhappy:
3. FB and AB
queenmint_smilies024.gif

4. jnet6 (maybe goin earlier to find my rsm...)
5. Drudkh
snack.gif

6. dEthANGeL - hope i can make it ...
kaos-panda26.gif

7. ashleyy :cheergal: I wanna come too.. but also got mob.. sianz...

....COme cOmE CoMe