Sentosa Thread VIII (...smilies say a thousand words too)

CYRN said:
saw your post on that thread... your "advice" not really correct leh... the quote you highlighted is more appropriate.

aikes.. really? :embrass: gosh... i tot i was on the right track... :think:
will research more... :wink:

see la.. told u all i still got lots to learn... am i very wrong? i'll go edit it if there's really a lot of wrong stuff there. :kok: <--- myself

DarkForce said:
What slightly less ? My pay is much much less than slightly less . You still want ? ;p

Wah..then mine is pathetic, so does that mean i can go home after lunch?
aaa.gif

arcanic, i have read yr post.
our fren was confused, but he got the basic correct.

what thread starter want to bring across is that there will be stage lighting focusing on EC. therefore, if he +EV, EC will be over, but the rest ie b/ground etc will be nicely exposed. since b/g is not important, his objective is to correctly expose EC by -EV.

by understanding how yr cam works, you can actually turn the limitation around to suit to yr advantage.

scud said:
arcanic, i have read yr post.
our fren was confused, but he got the basic correct.

what thread starter want to bring across is that there will be stage lighting focusing on EC. therefore, if he +EV, EC will be over, but the rest ie b/ground etc will be nicely exposed. since b/g is not important, his objective is to correctly expose EC by -EV.

by understanding how yr cam works, you can actually turn the limitation around to suit to yr advantage.

yep, i understand that part too, cyrn mentioned my advice wasn't really correct, was i confusing others there too? omg... cos i was also saying the same thing that if he +ev, he would over e bright parts... maybe i type too confusing also ba... :bsmilie: jia lat sia...

~Arcanic~ said:
yep, i understand that part too, cyrn mentioned my advice wasn't really correct, was i confusing others there too? omg... cos i was also saying the same thing that if he +ev, he would over e bright parts... maybe i type too confusing also ba... :bsmilie: jia lat sia...
no prob, learning curve mah....

~Arcanic~ said:

let me explain my POV...

if you use M mode... no point tinkering with the EV compansation...right?

In the other modes... for any given exposure metered by the cam... what would happen if you change the ISO? The cam meters also recalculates the exposure taking the ISO change into consideration.

So, even if you change the ISO... you still need to adjust the EV compansation to change the exposure.

Our newbie juz made a mistake by mentioning +EV instead of -EV for the situation.

CYRN said:
let me explain my POV...

In the other modes... for any given exposure metered by the cam... what would happen if you change the ISO? The cam meters also recalculates the exposure taking the ISO change into consideration.

So, even if you change the ISO... you still need to adjust the EV compansation to change the exposure.

Our newbie juz made a mistake by mentioning +EV instead of -EV for the situation.
yah lor, in Manual mode why need compensation? :dunno:

acidbyte said:
Wah..then mine is pathetic, so does that mean i can go home after lunch?
aaa.gif

I always regard you as a high flyer. Thus pay also fly higher loh

CYRN said:
let me explain my POV...

PRO COMMENT :thumbsup:

time to get out from the office.

PRO COMMENT :thumbsup:

You got a team of 4 photog leh... who's the pro :sticktong

DarkForce said:
I always regard you as a high flyer. Thus pay also fly higher loh

Me? no lah.
crazy.gif
Si mi high flyer? more like crash & burn and going underground is more like it. High flyer is like our DA and his expensive hobbies. I lead a simple lifestyle only lah.
mpr.gif

acidbyte said:
Me? no lah.
crazy.gif
Si mi high flyer? more like crash & burn and going underground is more like it. High flyer is like our DA and his expensive hobbies. I lead a simple lifestyle only lah.
mpr.gif

Hurrr..... i where got high flyer .. high flyer i won't be using 300D with "C" lens taking rubbish photos with dumb settings :rolleyes:

dEthANGeL said:
Hurrr..... i where got high flyer .. high flyer i won't be using 300D with "C" lens taking rubbish photos with dumb settings :rolleyes:

ya ,

You are correct, high flyer should have

- hi-fi set at home
- Server at home
- $300++ tripod
- exp TB handphone etc .....

Right ? :sticktong

DarkForce said:
ya ,

You are correct, high flyer should have

- hi-fi set at home
- Server at home